Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Bedside Radio
I wanted one "accurate" timepiece in the house and this fits the bill nicely. Have bought other radio-setting (Atomic) clocks before and they turned out to simply be junk.
Others have had issues both with the printed manual and the "dim" settings. Maybe Sangean has changed things but I had no problems at all. The "dim" setting is controlled with a rotary knob on the...
Published on Aug. 24 2012 by J. Hardy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sabgean clock radio
This seems to be an excellent clock-radio but the user's manual is incomplete. This makes it difficult to use especially in the most critical functions of setting and clearing alarms. The company has not replied my request for clarification.Sangean RCR-22 AM/FM Atomic Clock Radio
Published on Nov. 15 2011 by W Macdonald Price


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Bedside Radio, Aug. 24 2012
By 
J. Hardy (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sangean RCR-22 AM/FM Atomic Clock Radio (White) (Electronics)
I wanted one "accurate" timepiece in the house and this fits the bill nicely. Have bought other radio-setting (Atomic) clocks before and they turned out to simply be junk.
Others have had issues both with the printed manual and the "dim" settings. Maybe Sangean has changed things but I had no problems at all. The "dim" setting is controlled with a rotary knob on the bottom of the radio.
The radio itself is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sound! Awesome reception!, Feb. 25 2012
By 
J. Vera (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sangean RCR-22 AM/FM Atomic Clock Radio (White) (Electronics)
This is really cool. The sound from that alarm clock is awesome. The bass is deep, it doesn't sound like a can. No reception problems (I had problems with my old one - another brand). Many alarms, cool stuff. Light dimmer, great feature. And it keeps all the settings in memory when there's a elec shortage, and it sets the clock by itself too. Good stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sound and the atomic clock is very handy, Jan. 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sangean RCR-22 AM/FM Atomic Clock Radio (White) (Electronics)
It's a little bulky and the screen is bright so something to consider for those annoyed by anything bright when sleeping. Sound is pretty good and much fuller than regular tin-can sounding alarm clocks. Reception is very good. The atomic clock sync works great which makes this the most dependable clock in the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great ... clocks, Dec 21 2012
By 
Gregory A. Boshaw (calgary, Alberta Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sangean RCR-22 AM/FM Atomic Clock Radio (White) (Electronics)
you will never have to set this clock again ... the time will exact as it communicates with the atomic clock
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the quality of the unit seems very good. The clock time set itself automatically, Aug. 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sangean RCR-22 AM/FM Atomic Clock Radio (White) (Electronics)
I suppose it's possible to find fault with almost anything: with this product I wish that the clock numerals were a bit larger and/or bolder, and that instead of a two brightness setting button there was variable brightness control (for the display). That being said, the quality of the unit seems very good. The clock time set itself automatically, the sound quality from the speaker seems quite good for such a small radio, and I like the different timers and alarms. Headphone jack is great (can listen while my wife is sleeping), and the volume control is large, easy to find, and easy to adjust. Although the clock numerals could be larger, the display does show quite a bit of information. Love the digital tuning and being able to lock my favourite stations into presets. If anything, I thought the unit was better looking than I expected from the pictures. Glad I purchased it. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars WWVB time signal clock and radio we have TWO of them, Nov. 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sangean RCR-22 AM/FM Atomic Clock Radio (White) (Electronics)
Display good, radio okay and it keeps good time via WWVB time signal radio station near Fort Collins, Colorado. We are 1,585.4 miles away and get the signal all most every day but the clock could run a month or more with out the signal and still be in a few seconds of atomic time. Wait for a LOW price and get one, that's what I did. HO YEA and BEST of all is it has THE GREATEST wake up alarm on any clock I have ever owned. The alarm light comes on and some times that wakes me up but if it didn't the alarm starts out with zero volume and VERY VERY VERY SLOWLY increases so IT'S a NICE GENTLE wake up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not functioning good (NFG), July 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sangean RCR-22 AM/FM Atomic Clock Radio (White) (Electronics)
I sent it back--automatic time setting did not work and FM radio only worked when I was gripping the antenna. Another brand of clock radio works fine in the same location.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sangean RCR-22 AM/FM Atomic Clock Radio, July 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sangean RCR-22 AM/FM Atomic Clock Radio (White) (Electronics)
I liked the appearance of the clock radio, and the fact that it won't be losing time like my previous one. Yeah for atomic clocks! The sound was pretty good for a radio this size. It took a little bit more reading of directions than I'm used to - only had difficulties with setting the alarm for each day. Still, I am quite satisfied with this clock radio, and would recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellemt, March 30 2013
By 
Bill Bacoyiannis (Montreal, QC, canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sangean RCR-22 AM/FM Atomic Clock Radio (White) (Electronics)
We were looking a for solid long term alarm clock to replace the cheap 15$ Sony Alarm Clocks. This has fit the bill. Two Alarm Clock Settings, Excellent Sound for such a small device, easy to setup (read instructions first), highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good alarm clock, March 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Elegant design, fairly compact, good reception and decent sound. Alarm set up a bit complicated (have to press a series of buttons) but not a major issue. Would recommend purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sangean RCR-22 AM/FM Atomic Clock Radio (White)
CDN$ 87.27
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews