Customer Reviews


18 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent deal, March 6 2008
By 
This review is from: Inu Yasha: The Complete Movie Box Set (Limited Edition) (DVD)
I bought these item and I found it to be an excellent deal it has the four movies and all the music of each music in a separate cd for the price it is really worth it. I love the series and all the movies and this truly had a very good quality. It comes in a wooden box that has inside another box that includes all the cds.

A good purchase for any fan of Inuyasha.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An outstanding value for the price!, Oct. 14 2012
By 
John Thomas Anderson (Southern Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inu Yasha: The Complete Movie Box Set (Limited Edition) (DVD)
InuYasha was and is one of the most popular multi-season japanese anime series ever made. It basically was about a young schoolgirl who gets sucked into the feudal past and with her allies, including the half-demon InuYasha ends up fighting demons, bandits and sundry corrupt rulers. It ran for seven consecutive seasons, had seven matching box sets (which are also on sale here at Amazon.ca). And spawned four matching movies which are presented here in a very very deluxe, very limited edition box set (see my uploaded pictures above) at an outstanding price! Grab them while you can.

As you can see from my pictures, the box set contains all four InuYasha movies, the four matching CD soundtracks from the movies in a beautiful little digibook with a small pamphlet detailing the movie tracks and a larger booklet detailing the soundtracks. All of this is then inserted into a matching slipcover and it in turn into a real wooden box with a sliding wooden cover! This boxset used to sell for about $60 in the states and $70 to $80 here; so this is now an outstanding value either for your own collection or as a gift for any anime lover.

As for the movies themselves, they're not bad ranging from 3 stars to 4. While it helps to know the characters, you really don't need to have seen any of the series as each movie stands on it's own. They won't bore you. I'd say they're suitable for any kids who can watch Terminator or any contemporary sci-fi action movie and with their mix of comedy and action, basically semi-family friendly.

The first movie "Affections Across Time" is your typical heroes fighting demonic villains". I'd rate it 3-1/2. The second movie is "The Castle Beyond the Looking Glass" which is basically similar and probably the weakest of the bunch. I'd rate it a 3. The third movie "Swords of an Honourable Ruler" is where it really begins to get good as it shows glimpses of the past and InuYasha's demon father and his human mother in much greater detail than we get in the series itself. It's also faster paced and very touching at times. I'd give it at least a 4. The same holds true of the last movie, "Fire on Mystic Island" not so much for the plot as in three, but because by this time the film makers had really gotten good at doing these movies. It's got the best action scenes right from the get go, some of the most interesting characters and a superb soundtrack. Again at least a solid 4, maybe more.

All movies come with trailers, line art galleries with anywhere from 50 to 100 pieces of line art each, some of the better scenes from the tv series, 16x9 widescreen and both Dolby Digital stereo and 5.1 audio tracks in both English and Japanese. In addition, each movie should be watched all the way through to the end of the credits as each movie also has a nice little epiloque that would be a pity to miss!

Overall, you can't beat this package for the price. Four good to very good movies, four good to very good soundtrack CD's, fancy packaging, good extras and a price the same as one simple movie by itself.

Four stars for the movies. Five stars for the packaging and overall value.

J. A.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Deal, Feb. 5 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inu Yasha: The Complete Movie Box Set (Limited Edition) (DVD)
As a long time fan of Inuyasha, I was quite pleased with the quality of the box set. The DVD itself is sealed within an amusing looking wooden case and each film is accompanied by the soundtrack CD, so any fan can immerse themselves with extra Inuyasha music. This box set is a great deal, being fairly priced and arrived quickly with a day of my purchasing it. A guarantee 'must have' for any Inuyasha fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inuyasha Box Set, Oct. 11 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inu Yasha: The Complete Movie Box Set (Limited Edition) (DVD)
This was EXACTLY what I wanted. It was perfect. It had all four movies and soundtracks, for SUCH a low price! I have bought a couple of the other movies from a store locally, and it cost me the SAME amount for a single DVD that it did for this whole package! I'm very happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 STARS, Oct. 10 2013
By 
Sofie (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inu Yasha: The Complete Movie Box Set (Limited Edition) (DVD)
Wow, what a great item!!! A must-have for any InuYasha fan! This is a high-quality product. All the DVDs and CDs come in a WOODEN BOX that slides open at the top. I would definitely recommend this. So glad I bought it! Hands down one of the best purchases I have made this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for any Inuyasha collection!, June 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inu Yasha: The Complete Movie Box Set (Limited Edition) (DVD)
This box contains all 4 of the InuYasha movies, plus the soundtracks for each movie. The special packaging makes it a real treat. Very wonderfully put together.

The art style of the movies is different then that of the anime, however that does help keep it a bit 'separate' from the anime in a way as none of the stories were part of the original manga; it gives it it's own flavor if you will.

Highly Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Price, Amazing Product, Oct. 1 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inu Yasha: The Complete Movie Box Set (Limited Edition) (DVD)
This item at this price is truly a steal ! Not only do you get all four of the InuYasha movies and sound tracks, but it comes in good quality packaging and a wooden box, excellent value ! InuYasha is my favorite series, and I was super excited to find this deal on the movies. An essential item for any fan, especially at this price :) The only downside is the suspense waiting for it to ship !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for inuyasha fans, Sept. 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inu Yasha: The Complete Movie Box Set (Limited Edition) (DVD)
really happy with my purchase, im a huge inuyasha fan so i had to get this and at $25 it was a great deal. the set comes in a nice wooden box and is packaged beautifully. the dvds themselves were kind of difficult to remove so be careful. the quality of the movies was good but definitely not HD. overall loved it and would reccommend to fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent gift for manga-philes!, April 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inu Yasha: The Complete Movie Box Set (Limited Edition) (DVD)
I personally don't "get" manga and anime, but clearly this set hit the spot perfectly with the recipient! Great quality, great price, and fast delivery too! What's not to like?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME, March 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inu Yasha: The Complete Movie Box Set (Limited Edition) (DVD)
This is a must have for any InuYasha collector or fan! Really reasonable price and awesome collectors box/edition make this one of my best purchases this year. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews