Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Simple Way to Cook
I bought the Proctor Silex® Compact Grill mostly due to its very low price compared to other compact grills that look to be about the same. Its a nice little appliance, doesnt take up much room on the counter and for the price, it works pretty well. The only problem I have with mine is that it does not have an adjustable heat level button. The box said it has one and so...
Published on Jan. 21 2010 by Kessa Lynn

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Value
$12 grill what else do you want?
Cooks food but kind of burns chicken before it get cooked.
Takes a lot of getting used to in terms of using.
Published 2 months ago by N


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Simple Way to Cook, Jan. 21 2010
By 
This review is from: Proctor-Silex Compact Grill (Kitchen)
I bought the Proctor Silex® Compact Grill mostly due to its very low price compared to other compact grills that look to be about the same. Its a nice little appliance, doesnt take up much room on the counter and for the price, it works pretty well. The only problem I have with mine is that it does not have an adjustable heat level button. The box said it has one and so does the instruction manual, but it doesnt. So I have to keep it at whatever heat it goes to when I plug it in.

Ive only cooked thinly sliced tofu and a few veggies on it so far. Its worked well. Because of its compact size, if you wanted to cook something thicker, I dont know how that would work out. You wouldnt be able to fully close the lid, so I dont know if your food would be fully cooked all the way around.

Im ending this though with a positive review. It works and its easy to use. It would be really useful in a dorm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, Dec 30 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Proctor-Silex Compact Grill (Kitchen)
I got my mini grill very quickly! It is perfect for one to two servings and easy to clean. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best $12 I ever spent., Feb. 2 2014
By 
Jessica (Toronto, ON, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Proctor-Silex Compact Grill (Kitchen)
Sure, this little grill doesn't have temperature control, it's very small and the plates don't come off for washing. But it's TWELVE DOLLARS.

I adore this thing. I toast wraps and sandwiches and cook the occasional burger on it, and it's all I need it for! Best money I ever spent-- so glad I didn't bother buying something bigger with more features that I just really don't need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Proctor-Silex Compact Grill (Kitchen)
Works great! Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, June 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Proctor-Silex Compact Grill (Kitchen)
$12 grill what else do you want?
Cooks food but kind of burns chicken before it get cooked.
Takes a lot of getting used to in terms of using.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars small and doesn't head evenly, Sept. 8 2013
By 
T. Ngo (canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Proctor-Silex Compact Grill (Kitchen)
I got this grill hoping it would take a grill cheese or bagel. It's way too small for a bagel. The heating distribution is uneven. I bought it because it's small and I have very little counter space in my kitchen, but it doesn't seem like I would be able to use it much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Proctor-Silex Compact Grill
CDN$ 23.50 CDN$ 23.11
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews