Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Christmas classics
I couldn't figure out which box set to buy; there's this one "The Original Christmas Classics" and another "Classic Christmas Favourites." So I bought both. I saved a lot buying them off Amazon, at least $20, even including shipping costs, and amazon had them to my door within a few days. I can't say enough good things about amazon, I'm truly amazed at their speed of...
Published on Dec 25 2011 by Sparkle

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Christmas Classics Gift Set
I bought this product so that I can watch it during Christmas and get into the holiday spirit. The extra CD with songs is quite short and all the songs are of older versions of the holiday classics. The movies themselves are old and the quality is OK. I would only recommend this product for people who had watched the movies before and enjoy them. For people looking for...
Published on Jan. 23 2012 by J. Vu


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Memories, April 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Original Christmas Classics Gift Set (DVD)
Brought back lots of childhood memories for my son. He will watch it every year before Christmas, and sure his kids will some day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, Feb. 6 2014
By 
EB (Montreal, Quebec Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Original Christmas Classics Gift Set (DVD)
I love "Santa Claus is Coming to Town" and the other movies are an added bonus! Fantastic music, great claymation and animation - classics indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Original Christmas Classics Gift Set, Jan. 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Original Christmas Classics Gift Set (DVD)
What a wonderful DVD containing all the old Christmas special I used see on TV when my kids were yourng.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All my favourties!, Sept. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Original Christmas Classics Gift Set (DVD)
What a way to bring back childhood memories!
I have always loved these movies, and it makes me very happy to know that I now own them.
I also bought one for each of my ssters, and one for my nephew.
One out of 4 of the cases were damaged- the plastic inside was cracked and the DVD wont stay on, but the quality of the movies is great and that's all that matters!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Takes you down memory lane..., Sept. 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Original Christmas Classics Gift Set (DVD)
This excellent Christmas Classic gift set is packed full of wonderful memories for me as I recalled watching these with my own kids year after year. Even as they got older it became an annual event for us which we always looked forward to. Now my grandkids get to enjoy them too and they loved it! We are already planning the get-together for this Christmas to watch all our favourites again.

A great bargain filled with lots of Christmas fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brings back memories, July 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Original Christmas Classics Gift Set (DVD)
Love this set - brings back memories of when I was a kid and watching these Christmas classics was part of the Christmas tradition :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great for christmas, April 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Original Christmas Classics Gift Set (DVD)
I bought this for christmas traditions and absolutley loved it! it has all the classic christmas movies that I watched growing up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Childhood relived, April 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Original Christmas Classics Gift Set (DVD)
I remember watching these on TV every Christmas. Now days at Christmas time the movies they show not even Christmas related half the time. If you have kids, this is the perfect thing to let them watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Must watch a Christmas!, Jan. 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Original Christmas Classics Gift Set (DVD)
This is a great set of movies to start as a family tradition to watch every Christmas, these were movies my grew up and watched with me and now these are movies I have introduced to my son and he loves them. This is a tradition I hope keeps getting passed down. This a wholesome family viewing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The classics, Jan. 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Original Christmas Classics Gift Set (DVD)
Nostalgic movies for the Christmas holidays. A must have in your movie collection. We are still watching them to this day, January 16!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Original Christmas Classics Gift Set
Original Christmas Classics Gift Set by Takeya Nakamura (DVD - 2009)
CDN$ 34.95 CDN$ 25.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews