Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Road Continues
THE ROAD SO FAR

At the end of season 1, Sam, Dean and their father were trapped in a twisted mass of metal, after the beloved Impala was hit head - on by a semi. This season begins with the aftermath and a shocking sacrifice that builds the relationship of the brothers, or strains it. Dean is an emotional wreck for most of the first half, but slowly he...
Published 12 months ago by DeanWinchester79

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Plain discs, awesome show
Supernatural is worth buying, but the discs have no graphics on them that the other seasons have when you buy them in person. That is the only issue I had with this product; not impressed that I got ripped off that way.
Published 3 months ago by Randi


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Road Continues, July 28 2013
By 
DeanWinchester79 - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Second Season (DVD)
THE ROAD SO FAR

At the end of season 1, Sam, Dean and their father were trapped in a twisted mass of metal, after the beloved Impala was hit head - on by a semi. This season begins with the aftermath and a shocking sacrifice that builds the relationship of the brothers, or strains it. Dean is an emotional wreck for most of the first half, but slowly he becomes his old self again. Sam, still struggling with his psychic visions, seems to expand more fully into a hunter but is cut down (literally) by Jake Talley. The yellow - eyed demon Azazel haunts the Winchesters but underestimates them severely. While hunting monsters, ghosts and demons, the brothers themselves are being hunted by the FBI and the slimy agent Henricksen, who would like nothing better than to see the brothers separated and behind bars. During the course of the season, there are hits, misses, things that go bump in the night and the shocking downfall of one of the brothers, all leading into a cosmic showdown between good and evil that literally has all hell breaking loose. If you like THE X FILES and TWILIGHT ZONE then season 2 of this landmark series is a MUST for any Supernatural fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The dead should stay dead - didn't you see Pet Sematary?, Aug. 1 2007
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Second Season (DVD)
After witnessing the death of their mother by paranormal means, (she was sucked up into the ceiling and then burst into flames) two brothers, Sam and Dean, travel all over America to avenge her death. They hunt demons, ghosts and whatever else they can find in the hope that they will eventually capture and kill the demon responsible for their mother's demise.

Supernatural is one of the shows that is destined to follow in the footsteps of Buffy and X files, becoming a truly great dark fiction series. Season Two opens following the explosive Season One Finale. The Winchesters (Sam, Dean and their father John) are all in hospital recovering from a violent car crash. Sam and John are recovering well; however, Dean awakens only to find that he is having an out of body experience and is likely to die. Never fear, Dad comes to the rescue and makes a deal with someone that you should never make deals with (did the story of Faust teach us nothing).

John Winchester exchanges his life for Dean's and with his last breath whispers into Dean's ear that someday he may have to kill his brother because Sam has a destiny that definitely will be tainted with darkness. As the two brothers try to figure out what will happen to Sam and if they can stop it, they embark on a series of scary, humorous and entertaining adventures. Armed with shotguns filled with rock salt they encounter everything from Psycho Carnies in Clown Suits to Dead chicks that can run.

In the first part of Season Two we meet a few new characters, the best of which is Ash, a redneck MIT dropout who is all business up front and a party in the back. I hope that he will become a series regular, as he is a witty and welcome addition to the cast. We also learn a bit more about Sam's destiny as the first part of Season Two is full of intriguing hints about revelations to come.

The first Season of Supernatural was a great watch and the first part of Season Two does not disappoint. Therefore, if you love programmes that are filled with movie references and storylines that are steeped in myth and legend, you will love Supernatural.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I bought, I watched and I loved!, Oct. 29 2008
By 
Buffyvssatan (Montreal, Quebec Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Second Season (DVD)
Finally, a great horror television series after Buffy and Angel. The first season isn't so great, but the same thing goes for Buffy. Some series need time to be at their best and we need patience. Anyway, the wait is over and the good stuff keeps on coming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you!, April 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Second Season (DVD)
It's always a pleasure to preorder a series lower than the market! The quality was really great and the shipping really fast.

Thank you again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Plain discs, awesome show, April 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Second Season (DVD)
Supernatural is worth buying, but the discs have no graphics on them that the other seasons have when you buy them in person. That is the only issue I had with this product; not impressed that I got ripped off that way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I Love it, Feb. 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Second Season (DVD)
I love this show, and it came on time and was very affordable, I will purchase all my seasons through Amazon!! Not much to say the seasons sale themselves!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Obsessed, Dec 31 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Second Season (DVD)
New Supernatural fan, for sure! Loving this show. And that's all I have to say about it, pretty straight forward.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars And in we go!, Nov. 15 2009
By 
Foreverwolf (British Columbia, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Second Season (DVD)
In season 2, we get to see more and more of the boys past come to the fore, creating a deeper understanding of the characters.
As an Angst Fan I definitely got my fill, but it wasn't all serious and down. Witty one liners abound, cracking a smile at perhaps the most inopportune moments. Also this season we delve into the complicated relationships each brother has with their father.
The introduction of newer, semi regular cast members also enriched the plots.
No series is without it's flaws, however. It's just in this case, you have to look very, very hard to see them, and they tend to lean more toward personal taste.
And once again, the importance of family is a major component as the brothers learn what true sacrifice is all about.
If I were to recommend one thing, it would be to have season three ready to go into the DVD player, because there's no way you can simply walk away from this season finale!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A solid season, Oct. 27 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this and watched it fairly quickly. This season is a huge improvement over Season 1, the biggest area being the humor, the show really gets to know its characters this season. There are also some fantastic stand-alone episodes like "Roadkill" and "Everybody Loves a Clown". If you found even the slightest enjoyment out of Season 1, buy Season 2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny!, Feb. 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Supernatural: The Complete Second Season (DVD)
It was such a funny story and it arrived on time and was as described! I recommend it for everyone who loves to laugh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Supernatural: The Complete Second Season
Supernatural: The Complete Second Season by Rachel Talalay (DVD - 2007)
CDN$ 33.74 CDN$ 18.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews