Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's so wrong, it's right!, Sept. 8 2009
This review is from: It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia: Seasons 1&2 [DVD] (DVD)
I didn't know what to expect in starting this series, but boy was I in for a ride! The show is based on three friends who co-own and run a bar, and a sister of one of the guys who waitresses at the joint. They can't help but get into trouble, and it is because they are so stupid. I couldn't stop laughing from the beginning of the first episode all the way through this dvd set. There are so many things the "gang" does that is wrong on every level- from faking cancer to get laid to sleeping with a friends mom. It goes against everything we were taught was right. The first episode is called "The gang gets racist" - they hit every issue and hit every nerve, but they manage to make you cringe and laugh at the same time.
The characters seem to fall into trouble so often, and the only way they can conceive of getting out of it is to sell each other out and climb tooth and nail to not be the target.
I'd recommend the show to anyone who enjoys "The Office", "Arrested Development", "30 Rock", "How I met your Mother", or "Flight of the Conchords".
If you've never seen the show, give it a chance, you'll be surprised and blown away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, under the radar show!, Sept. 14 2009
This review is from: It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia: Seasons 1&2 [DVD] (DVD)
Love the show and worth the buy! It's so Seinfeld meets friends but on a kenny vs spenny level - it's brilliant. Can't wait to catch up on the 3rd and 4th season now.

Ps. it still airs on Showcase - i work for the broadcaster who owns that station, so I can 100% confirm that it will be on-air this fall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars So crazy funny!, Nov. 10 2007
By 
J. S. Girardi "juliesgirardi" (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia: Seasons 1&2 [DVD] (DVD)
These shows are awesome! These characters are absolutely horrible but sooo horrible that it's funny. Remember how selfish the characters of Seinfeld were? Well these characters are 100 times worse and better all at the same time. These shows are soooo great and sick and twisted. Love love love!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars worth some time watching, Feb. 16 2009
By 
brad (BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia: Seasons 1&2 [DVD] (DVD)
funny, very original, weird. A bit of a spoof on friends (see the opening scene), but nothing like it. I first saw it on Showcase, but they don't seem to air it anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a hilarious and unappreciated show - The new arrested development, Feb. 8 2009
This review is from: It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia: Seasons 1&2 [DVD] (DVD)
This show doens't 'pick up' because its absolutley spectacular from the first episode onward.

Its a shame its not at least being recognised at the emmys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super Funny show!, Feb. 15 2009
This review is from: It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia: Seasons 1&2 [DVD] (DVD)
This show is one of the funniest Ihave seen in a long time.

Laughs all around!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny Series!, Nov. 5 2011
It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia is one of the best TV series I've watched! The hilarious stunts and acting in each episode will keep you watching and re-watching!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funny and edgy!, Oct. 25 2011
very funny, original show. Mature audiences only! lots of talk of sex and adult topics. Amusing and dry though. My son and I enjoy it a lot. He's 21!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent!, Nov. 26 2010
item was exactly as advertised and was at my door far earlier than I expected! well done! I'll definitely be buying from them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews