Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars dust collection
okay i was so hoping to love this saw but the dust collection is abysmal. i use a festool c26 with a 2 and a quarter hose but it spits dust in my face. my dewalt contractor saw left a small pile under the saw. my dewalt only had 12 inches to the left of the saw though. serious blade burn too on the dewalt. the bosch is so much better in every way but dust collection. no...
Published on July 31 2012 by close to square

versus
19 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars pricing
the exact same model is sold at home depot for $599 not on sale. I question the savings listed by amazon.
Published on Feb. 22 2012 by j


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars dust collection, July 31 2012
This review is from: Bosch 4100-09 10-Inch Worksite Table Saw with Gravity-Rise Stand (Tools & Hardware)
okay i was so hoping to love this saw but the dust collection is abysmal. i use a festool c26 with a 2 and a quarter hose but it spits dust in my face. my dewalt contractor saw left a small pile under the saw. my dewalt only had 12 inches to the left of the saw though. serious blade burn too on the dewalt. the bosch is so much better in every way but dust collection. no idea why. great saw but bosch figure out the dust and quick. also agree with the so called savings. nobody is paying 1300 for this saw or 1500 for the bosch glide mitre saw. amazon is so great for hard to find stuff though. ordered the left and rear extensions on amazon/ try getting them at home depot.... blank look followed by fruitless computer search..ex..tens..ions.

will say with the extensions on the left and rear and an incra mitre gauge this is one heck of a portable table saw. the stock mitre gauge although way better than the terrible one dewalt gives you is still pretty much useless as there is way too much slop. the extra dust is off set by the what a great cutter it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very well made saw., Jan. 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch 4100-09 10-Inch Worksite Table Saw with Gravity-Rise Stand (Tools & Hardware)
I've had this saw for some time now and for a compact portable table saw I'm quite satisfied with it. The stand is stable and very easy to set up. Cuts are clean and accurate. Not too much to not like about it. A recommended purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ... switched to a Makta thin kerf to get the best out of the 4100-09, May 4 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch 4100-09 10-Inch Worksite Table Saw with Gravity-Rise Stand (Tools & Hardware)
I am not a fan of Bosch blades and switched to a Makta thin kerf to get the best out of the 4100-09. I own the previous model that did not have the easily adjusted or removable safety features behind and over the saw. I am very particular about my tools being accurately aligned in every respect and I spent some time getting everything into accurate alignment on the first saw, and it stayed that way through heavy use. The older model now is on another work site. Having being so very satisfied with the first one but liking the convenience of the great new safety features, added the 4100-09 to my shop, thinking it to be basically the same saw. However this model now uses a nylon quadrant as opposed to a pivot for angling the blade, same concept as on larger table models, big mistake for a light saw. The advantage is the ruler reads the correct width when blade is tilted unlike the previous model, however to me, this does not make up for the disadvantage. When using a dial indicator to measure blade alignment with miter grooves it was within 0.001" in 7", quite acceptable for a light saw. Note that I always put a dot on the blade where the dial indicator rests and rotate blade for each measurement to eliminate any error that might be caused by blade wobble. However when the saw was tilted and brought back to square the alignment changed to 0.005" in 7". Each time the saw was tilted and brought back to square there was a different alignment, sometimes better & sometimes worse, with the miter gauge grooves. This lack of alignment is noticeable when ripping where it was not noticable on the older model with the pivot that stayed in alignment. Fortunately for accurate work there is my 10" Delta.
Other than the above complaint, for a light easily transported saw there are no other things not liked, so if you are not doing work that requires accurate saw tracking you might be satisfied. However first you might look at a comparable sized Delta, I believe but am not sure, Delta uses a pivot similar to the older model Bosch. Talked to the owner of the equivalent Rigid portable, they use a quadrant for tilting, and he said he could not keep it aligned. Will switch out the new model for my old model to use in my shop. Best of luck on your choice.
If you install the extensions you will have to use some spacer washers so the extensions will stay level with table as they are extended. Takes some time but is worth the extra effort, off course second time around was faster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A well made and durable workplace addition, March 25 2015
This review is from: Bosch 4100-09 10-Inch Worksite Table Saw with Gravity-Rise Stand (Tools & Hardware)
This is a terrific saw for the money. I'd chuck the blade that comes with it and buy a good thin kerf (regular kerfs struggle through thicker materials).
I was surprised that extension wings did not come with this saw given the price. That said, they're almost mandatory for larger stock, such as plywood and the collection bag is highly recommended if not constantly using with a shop vacuum. The whole thing folds up to a surprisingly compact size... It is heavy though, though hopefully you won't be needing it to go up and down stairs.
Soft start is an excellent feature and the blade guard/anti-kickback devices are a breeze to install and remove once you get the hang of it (no tools needed!)
One issue is the suggested list price on Amazon.ca... Over $1,300.00!! As if! Show me a store that's selling this saw for more than $600.00 and I'll eat the blade!
The next improvement that Bosch needs to work on is fence design... It's accurate with this saw, though cumbersome with its traditional track system. DeWalt has it figured out with their geared fence, though their comparably sized saw costs significantly more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent saw. Stand is solid and convenient, Nov. 22 2014
By 
C. Neeser - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch 4100-09 10-Inch Worksite Table Saw with Gravity-Rise Stand (Tools & Hardware)
Excellent saw. Stand is solid and convenient. The table extends easily. Saw dust ejects to the rear and can be hooked up to a vacuum. My only complaint is that the fence could be a little smoother to operate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best saw I have ever owned!, Sept. 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch 4100-09 10-Inch Worksite Table Saw with Gravity-Rise Stand (Tools & Hardware)
Directions for assembly could have been better is the only con I can think of, other than that, once assembled the saw is a dream to operate. The price was better than anywhere else that I could find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to move around and not bad power for a ..., Nov. 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch 4100-09 10-Inch Worksite Table Saw with Gravity-Rise Stand (Tools & Hardware)
Arived safe and sound and was put to use the same day. Easy to move around and not bad power for a 110 motor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A terrific portable saw, Dec 3 2014
By 
Bob H (Greenfield Park, QC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch 4100-09 10-Inch Worksite Table Saw with Gravity-Rise Stand (Tools & Hardware)
A terrific portable saw. I was able to get rid of a saw in my basement because I could fold this one up and store it in the shed.
I wish it were possible to put table extensions on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars works great, May 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch 4100-09 10-Inch Worksite Table Saw with Gravity-Rise Stand (Tools & Hardware)
Great table saw!

The only con is the table saw with the stand takes alot of space when not in use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent produit, May 17 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch 4100-09 10-Inch Worksite Table Saw with Gravity-Rise Stand (Tools & Hardware)
Excellent produit. J'utilise depuis quelques années. Très satisfait du produit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bosch 4100-09 10-Inch Worksite Table Saw with Gravity-Rise Stand
CDN$ 1,310.40 CDN$ 608.21
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews