Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars i got it in the mail sweet
thank god i got this in the mail love the product. since now i can play them it's awesome. big fan of final fantasy.
Published 4 months ago by Tavis Riley

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great game, but suffers from major slowdowns.
I've played the original on the original Playstation and it's a fantastic game. To replay it on the go is great, but every time you use a skill the game slows to a crawl. Which is just very disappointing. The extra CG sequences and voice work in the game however are great and add a lot to the game. The game is still great, but if you have access to either a Playstation 2...
Published on Sept. 8 2009 by Elvick


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars i got it in the mail sweet, Dec 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy Tactics: The War of the Lions (Video Game)
thank god i got this in the mail love the product. since now i can play them it's awesome. big fan of final fantasy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic, April 16 2012
By 
B. Laverock - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy Tactics: The War of the Lions (Video Game)
Right up there with Ogre Tactics, and a Final Fantasy classic for sure! One of the best executed RPG stories of all time. The dialogue is near-Shakespeare like, and the story is full of conflict and turmoil and is just awesome. Loved it and so glad they remade it for psp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatness perfected., June 2 2008
By 
C. Neal "Andrew Neal" (Red Deer, AB Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Final Fantasy Tactics: The War of the Lions (Video Game)
The orignal Final Fantasy Tactics for Playstation is one of the greatest strategy games of all time. This remake for the PSP adds a new translation, making this by far the best written Final Fantasy game to date. Also new are additional charaters, classes, battles, animated and voiced cut scenes and more.

If you are at all interested in SRPG's you owe it to yourself to play one of the (if not the) best games on PSP. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great game, but suffers from major slowdowns., Sept. 8 2009
By 
Elvick (British Columbia, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Final Fantasy Tactics: The War of the Lions (Video Game)
I've played the original on the original Playstation and it's a fantastic game. To replay it on the go is great, but every time you use a skill the game slows to a crawl. Which is just very disappointing. The extra CG sequences and voice work in the game however are great and add a lot to the game. The game is still great, but if you have access to either a Playstation 2 or Playstation 3 then I suggest just buying the original version if you can.

Then again, if some slow downs every time that you use a skill [ie: magic, items, etc] don't sound that bad then I highly recommend it. However, it is still very disappointed to see that Square Enix would release such a flawed game. The gameplay, aside from the slow downs, is fantastic. It's a turn based strategy game that uses the job system very well. The music is phenomenal. The graphics are what you would expect from a PSone game. The sprites hold up well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Game Ever!, Jan. 7 2009
By 
J. Imahori (Toronto, ON Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Final Fantasy Tactics: The War of the Lions (Video Game)
If you like stategy games then look no further. This is by far the best stategy game out there maybe even the best game for the PSP. I don't know how else to say it. It's a amzing game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars So so, April 12 2008
Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Final Fantasy Tactics: The War of the Lions (Video Game)
Compared with other strategy games on other platforms, especially on DS or GBA, this game is just a third-class game. Fortunately, on PSP, it is a good one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xabc6fba4)

This product

Final Fantasy Tactics: The War of the Lions
CDN$ 14.99 CDN$ 11.94
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews