summer boutiques-francophones Learn more snsflyout Home All-New Kindle sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars14
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 2, 2008
The orignal Final Fantasy Tactics for Playstation is one of the greatest strategy games of all time. This remake for the PSP adds a new translation, making this by far the best written Final Fantasy game to date. Also new are additional charaters, classes, battles, animated and voiced cut scenes and more.

If you are at all interested in SRPG's you owe it to yourself to play one of the (if not the) best games on PSP. Enjoy.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon September 8, 2009
I've played the original on the original Playstation and it's a fantastic game. To replay it on the go is great, but every time you use a skill the game slows to a crawl. Which is just very disappointing. The extra CG sequences and voice work in the game however are great and add a lot to the game. The game is still great, but if you have access to either a Playstation 2 or Playstation 3 then I suggest just buying the original version if you can.

Then again, if some slow downs every time that you use a skill [ie: magic, items, etc] don't sound that bad then I highly recommend it. However, it is still very disappointed to see that Square Enix would release such a flawed game. The gameplay, aside from the slow downs, is fantastic. It's a turn based strategy game that uses the job system very well. The music is phenomenal. The graphics are what you would expect from a PSone game. The sprites hold up well.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2014
I didn't order my copy from here, I got mine from best buy but...I can still offer a review. I played the s*** outta my PS1 version of the game. spent a LOT of time on it and enjoyed it every play through and this does just that.

A complain of mine is that agrias, cid, and the dark knight class attacks have some strange lag when they're executed which did annoy me a bit. Also, some of the re-naming I didn't care for, like the night sword to seguine sword or whatever. A perfect game in anyway!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2012
Right up there with Ogre Tactics, and a Final Fantasy classic for sure! One of the best executed RPG stories of all time. The dialogue is near-Shakespeare like, and the story is full of conflict and turmoil and is just awesome. Loved it and so glad they remade it for psp.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2014
Timeless classic that provides hours upon hours of endless entertainment. Would recommend to everyone that loves Final Fantasy, RPGs and even strategy chess like games.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2016
Waited a week to get this and when it arrive it had the wrong game inside the case. Sending it back for a return and won't be buying again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2013
thank god i got this in the mail love the product. since now i can play them it's awesome. big fan of final fantasy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2014
Good and new and shipped on time what more do you want.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2015
F.A.S.T. (Fast, Accurate, Satisfied, Two thumbs Up)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2015
Best final fantasy ever made.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.