biss boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars24
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-rayChange
Price:$23.70+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon January 9, 2012
Informative, some beautiful footage. If you've seen "Planet Earth" do not expect the same outstanding quality of film footage, but there are some incredible moments on this DVD. Bought for a nature documentary lover who watched it and thought it was fabulous. Multiple discs. This is not something you sit down and watch in 1 night as there are many chapters on one DVD. Amazing footage of turtles. Lots of "wow" moments in terms of beauty and learning new information.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2012
This is a lot cheaper than visiting Galapagos and you get to see many things you can't in person but... Worth the purchase!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2014
I bought this as a birthday gift for a friend who recently accompanied me to Ecuador and The Galapagos Islands. It is an awesome place and BBC have produced an equally awesome series of 3 episodes. Tilda Swinton, as narrator, is wonderful. The icing on the cake.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2013
I wish I had watched this before I was in the Galapagos. We watched a part of their DVD on board travelling to one of the islands. We stayed for 5 weeks and the what we did not see in person we watched on our wonderful DVD when we got home.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2014
Very good film depicting the history, wildlife, and geology of the Galapagos Islands. A must see if you wish to visit the Galapagos
(and you definitely should!!) or even after you have been there.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2016
Pretty much up to the quality expected from BBC Earth
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2015
Very interesting nature dvd.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2015
Super cool movie in HD
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2013
i was all excited when i saw that this was available. i have been looking for a great dvd on the galapagos and was jipped a few times. this was alright. i really like to learn all the different facts about the animals that live in these places but it had a lot of other information which i wasn't expecting. i just found that it wasn't the same as say life or the planet earth series. i'm not as thrilled with it as i was hoping but it's still a good addition to my collection. david a. does not narrate this. tilda s. does. the voice is still relaxing. i can put it on and relax and fall alseep.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2015
Stunning!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse