Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New Galapagos DVD more than you'd expect
I got this with an idea of "well I've seen this already but...", boy was I wrong, only now do I have an understanding of these incredible islands. This is a great 3 part series, detailing every major island, the sea life, and of course the tortoises. Incredible photography and very well written. Some disturbing footage of the plunder by the early sailors, and some...
Published on Nov. 2 2009 by Dean Wirth

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars very interesting but lacking
i was all excited when i saw that this was available. i have been looking for a great dvd on the galapagos and was jipped a few times. this was alright. i really like to learn all the different facts about the animals that live in these places but it had a lot of other information which i wasn't expecting. i just found that it wasn't the same as say life or the planet...
Published on Feb. 5 2013 by kao83


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars very interesting but lacking, Feb. 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Galapagos (BBC) (DVD)
i was all excited when i saw that this was available. i have been looking for a great dvd on the galapagos and was jipped a few times. this was alright. i really like to learn all the different facts about the animals that live in these places but it had a lot of other information which i wasn't expecting. i just found that it wasn't the same as say life or the planet earth series. i'm not as thrilled with it as i was hoping but it's still a good addition to my collection. david a. does not narrate this. tilda s. does. the voice is still relaxing. i can put it on and relax and fall alseep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good, Jan. 9 2012
By 
lavender75 - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Galapagos (BBC) (DVD)
Informative, some beautiful footage. If you've seen "Planet Earth" do not expect the same outstanding quality of film footage, but there are some incredible moments on this DVD. Bought for a nature documentary lover who watched it and thought it was fabulous. Multiple discs. This is not something you sit down and watch in 1 night as there are many chapters on one DVD. Amazing footage of turtles. Lots of "wow" moments in terms of beauty and learning new information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, March 13 2012
This review is from: Galapagos: The Islands That Changed the World [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This is a lot cheaper than visiting Galapagos and you get to see many things you can't in person but... Worth the purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is an awesome place and BBC have produced an equally awesome series ..., Nov. 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Galapagos (BBC) (DVD)
I bought this as a birthday gift for a friend who recently accompanied me to Ecuador and The Galapagos Islands. It is an awesome place and BBC have produced an equally awesome series of 3 episodes. Tilda Swinton, as narrator, is wonderful. The icing on the cake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great In Every Way, Nov. 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Galapagos: The Islands That Changed the World [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I wish I had watched this before I was in the Galapagos. We watched a part of their DVD on board travelling to one of the islands. We stayed for 5 weeks and the what we did not see in person we watched on our wonderful DVD when we got home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Galapagos-Islands that changed the World, March 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Galapagos (BBC) (DVD)
Very good film depicting the history, wildlife, and geology of the Galapagos Islands. A must see if you wish to visit the Galapagos
(and you definitely should!!) or even after you have been there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting!, July 3 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Galapagos: The Islands That Changed the World [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Very interesting nature dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super cool movie in HD, July 6 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Galapagos: The Islands That Changed the World [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Super cool movie in HD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful footage!, May 21 2015
By 
John Zablosky "Apollocanada" (British Columbia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Galapagos: The Islands That Changed the World [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Stunning!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some scenes are magical, some a bit disapointing, May 2 2009
This review is from: Galapagos: The Islands That Changed the World [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Very good photography most of the time. But one important section is a portrait of Charles Darwin. Filming a actor portraying Charles Darwin is not what I would call an animal documentary. If I want to see a fake Darwin, I can go to the museum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Galapagos: The Islands That Changed the World [Blu-ray]
CDN$ 30.98 CDN$ 23.70
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews