march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars258
3.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$19.34+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 16, 2001
Believe it or not, this overlooked film directed by Michael Mann of "Miami Vice" fame is better than Silence of the Lambs. If you liked Silence then you will like this film as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2001
...About half way through the movie, I realized I had seen it before. Sock ties, A bow legged detective, medicore bad guys and overall low end intensity make this a very average movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2001
an ok movie not even close to being on the same level with silence, or hannibal for that matter, which i feel was a major step down from silence. in short, its an average movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2001
A very silly movie, all flash and no substance. Completely unmemorable, except as a footnote to the far more interesting Silence of the Lambs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2015
An earlier version of Red Dragon of the Hannibal series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2002
A well made suspence-thriller on a low budget. Absolutely worth your time...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2016
je suis tres satisfait, livraison rapide, merci
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2015
This movie has always been the prelude to Silence of the Lambs for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2003
Don't waste your money on the poorest excuse for 80's crime dramas ever. This movie has the worst of every element, poor plot development, poor acting, bad over acting, no character development, bad lighting. Scenes that are entirely colored, green, blue and red, I understand it's "artistic", but unles you live next door to a Kenny Rogers Roasters (Seinfield Reference) the entire room will not be red. Don't even get me started on the music, ... And though Brian Cox does a great job as Hannibal, with the other "actors" it is hard to tell if he is even acting or just board with the script. It is just a tiresome movie that was a good idea in the 80's, but with a ending that all but mimicks the end of "Silence of the Lambs" and with too many events in the movie that just happen, assuming the viewer had read the book, without explination as to why this movie deserves less than "Killer Tomatoes Eat France" or any Earnest Movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2015
It arrived in good condition and worked really well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse