Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Buy
This is the best $20 I've ever spent. It is the best hand exerciser design I've seen yet. It also works as a stress-reliever, which is certainly useful at work.
Published on Aug. 19 2011 by Audacity

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Index finger blocking
I just received my gripmaster. This might be due to it being new but the index finger seems to be blocking half way through the stroke. Apart from that, it works as advertised. I would really appreciate a quick fix or a replacement.
Published 6 months ago by Cedric Eveleigh


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Buy, Aug. 19 2011
This is the best $20 I've ever spent. It is the best hand exerciser design I've seen yet. It also works as a stress-reliever, which is certainly useful at work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not the most comfortable. Harder than I expected. Otherwise good exercise!, Aug. 3 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gripmaster Pro Hand Strengthening System, Medium Tension (7 Pounds per Finger) (Sports)
I bought this to strengthen my fingers and improve my dexterity on the cello, guitar and flute; I have been playing music for 15 years or so but my finger strength has always been a problem with technically intricate passages involving the ring and pinky. The medium tension model was definitely harder than I expected—my ring and pinky fingers struggle with it! I probably should have started off on a light tension model. (Of course, that's my fault, not the product's fault!)

This product is a little large for my hands. For some exercises, it outright slips out of my hand if I'm not very careful about how I hold it. I think the ridge at one end on the non-Pro models would make it a bit more usable...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Index finger blocking, May 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I just received my gripmaster. This might be due to it being new but the index finger seems to be blocking half way through the stroke. Apart from that, it works as advertised. I would really appreciate a quick fix or a replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars works very well, March 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i'm a programmer; on the keyboard all day and night. my hands and fingers get sore by the end of day to a point where i can't grip weights at the gym or type any more (until the next morning). holding a kitchen knife became difficult too.

after using this for a week, the soreness went away and my grip got much stronger.

disclaimer: your milage may vary. i have not consulted a doctor. I stretch, run, ski and exercise regularly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Probably don't need it, April 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It does work to strenghten the fingers, but no better than cheaper hand grips. It was kind of small, I found it a bit too small for my hand with too easy tension. My mom likes it...probably more for females. Overall, if you are a guy use to working out...this probably isn't for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yippy, Jan. 21 2011
This review is from: Gripmaster Pro Hand Strengthening System, Medium Tension (7 Pounds per Finger) (Sports)
It is what i expected... if you were wondering all the springs are at the same tention.Good product solid design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, Oct. 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The one I got keeps clicking. It's annoying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So far so good, May 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gripmaster Pro Hand Strengthening System, Medium Tension (7 Pounds per Finger) (Sports)
I've just started using gripmaster pro. (1week) Seems that it will improve strength and dexterity. Will let you know how things progress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Weak Resistance, Aug. 22 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This product provides little to no resistance, the only use of this product would be to possibly rehabilitate your hand after an injury. I have the tiniest wrists and the weakest grip and this product did nothing to build my muscles, I ended up finding a different product eventually. Waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews