Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use and effective!
In taste tests with several red wines of varying quality (including home kits, mid-price and vineyard bottles) this aerator makes a definite difference to the taste of the wine. It is very easy to use as you pour each glass and comes with a stand that catches the drips and protects your table. If you like red wine and don't always want to decant, this is a great option.
Published on June 3 2010 by Siobhan Burland Ross

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The use of a wine decanter will far better help your wine to breathe
This wine aerator is a gadget and I did not see or taste any improvement in my wine . The use of a wine decanter will far better help your wine to breathe
Published 3 months ago by louis


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use and effective!, June 3 2010
By 
Siobhan Burland Ross (Winnipeg, MB Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine (Kitchen)
In taste tests with several red wines of varying quality (including home kits, mid-price and vineyard bottles) this aerator makes a definite difference to the taste of the wine. It is very easy to use as you pour each glass and comes with a stand that catches the drips and protects your table. If you like red wine and don't always want to decant, this is a great option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lives up to expectations., Dec 27 2010
This is an amazing product that performs exactly as advertised. Aeration really does occur as wine is poured and makes an immediately recognizeable difference to the wine. Tannins are muted. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good return on investment, Aug. 25 2011
This review is from: Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine (Kitchen)
This item might be pricy in several stores, but with the Amazon discount and the free shipping, this is a very good return on investment.

It greatly increases the potential of any wine while being very convenient to carry, use, clean, and dry compared to old traditional techniques.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than you thought possible, Feb. 22 2012
This review is from: Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine (Kitchen)
This product makes wine better! Fun to use too. We taste tested 5 different wines with our friends and everyone picked the Vinturi sample!! They all have ordered one now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who knew?, Aug. 22 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine (Kitchen)
Who knew just how much a little air can change a wine! I make my own wine, and while I am usually very pleased with the results, the difference is amazing when I use the aerator. I do a test with my friends - one sip as it is right out of the bottle, one sip thru the aerator, then another sip from the first glass - and they are floored at the smoothness of the aerated wine. I unqualifyingly endorse this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for the hard to buy for!, July 12 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine (Kitchen)
I bought this gift for my father for father's day, who is incredibly hard to buy for (always says he doesn't want/need anything). However, dad is a wine lover and I had tried this aerator at a friend's dinner party and knew he would love it. He did indeed! He's actually turned around and bought one as a gift for his best buddy. You can really taste the difference in the wine, really opens it up and expands the flavour, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The use of a wine decanter will far better help your wine to breathe, Aug. 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine (Kitchen)
This wine aerator is a gadget and I did not see or taste any improvement in my wine . The use of a wine decanter will far better help your wine to breathe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vinturi Essential Aerator for Red Wine, Dec 30 2010
By 
catwillow (Vancouver, BC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine (Kitchen)
An amazing product! I did the taste test, a few sips taken before using the aerator, followed by a few sips taken using the aerator ... followed by even more sips using the aerator (just to be sure!). It really does make a wonderful difference. The only suggestion I have is that the "stand" which is sold separately, should be sold as part of it, as a set. Love this product. Treat yourself if you haven't already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a difference in the flavour of the wine!, Dec 20 2010
By 
Chris Uglanica (Edmonton, AB, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine (Kitchen)
Used my Vinturi for the first time last night. I had read numerous reviews and raves about the difference it makes in the flavour and bouquet, but was completely unprepared for just how much it makes a difference.

Without a doubt, this is the best money I've spent with regards to wine...EVER! You won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine, Aug. 21 2014
By 
Sandy S "Sandy S" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine (Kitchen)
I love all of the Vinturi Wine Aerator products. I have many of them ... for red wine, for white wine ... the complete set with the stand as well as these single aerators for travel. I would highly recommend them. They are the BEST!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine
CDN$ 50.00 CDN$ 32.08
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews