Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lives up to expectations.
This is an amazing product that performs exactly as advertised. Aeration really does occur as wine is poured and makes an immediately recognizeable difference to the wine. Tannins are muted. Recommended.
Published on Dec 27 2010 by Cornelia

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars IT WORKS O.K.
PRODUCT DEFUSES WELL, BASE CAN GET MESSY WITH RESIDUE FROM THE DEFUSER. COLLECTS DRIPS FROM MESH, MUST BE CLEAN AFTER EACH USE,
Published 8 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lives up to expectations., Dec 27 2010
This is an amazing product that performs exactly as advertised. Aeration really does occur as wine is poured and makes an immediately recognizeable difference to the wine. Tannins are muted. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vinturi wine aerator, Dec 30 2011
By 
Corby afficionado (Vancouver BC Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine (Kitchen)
I am amazed by the results. It is now possible to pour 1 glass at a time from the bottle and it is ready to drink. Only exception is after my purchase from Amazon, I found Costco was several dollars cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good return on investment, Aug. 25 2011
This review is from: Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine (Kitchen)
This item might be pricy in several stores, but with the Amazon discount and the free shipping, this is a very good return on investment.

It greatly increases the potential of any wine while being very convenient to carry, use, clean, and dry compared to old traditional techniques.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who knew?, Aug. 22 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine (Kitchen)
Who knew just how much a little air can change a wine! I make my own wine, and while I am usually very pleased with the results, the difference is amazing when I use the aerator. I do a test with my friends - one sip as it is right out of the bottle, one sip thru the aerator, then another sip from the first glass - and they are floored at the smoothness of the aerated wine. I unqualifyingly endorse this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for the hard to buy for!, July 12 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine (Kitchen)
I bought this gift for my father for father's day, who is incredibly hard to buy for (always says he doesn't want/need anything). However, dad is a wine lover and I had tried this aerator at a friend's dinner party and knew he would love it. He did indeed! He's actually turned around and bought one as a gift for his best buddy. You can really taste the difference in the wine, really opens it up and expands the flavour, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than you thought possible, Feb. 22 2012
This review is from: Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine (Kitchen)
This product makes wine better! Fun to use too. We taste tested 5 different wines with our friends and everyone picked the Vinturi sample!! They all have ordered one now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use and effective!, June 3 2010
By 
Siobhan Burland Ross (Winnipeg, MB Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine (Kitchen)
In taste tests with several red wines of varying quality (including home kits, mid-price and vineyard bottles) this aerator makes a definite difference to the taste of the wine. It is very easy to use as you pour each glass and comes with a stand that catches the drips and protects your table. If you like red wine and don't always want to decant, this is a great option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, Jan. 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine (Kitchen)
Cool gadget that is fun for dinner parties etc. Great gift for those tough to buy for people on your list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Aerator!, Jan. 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine (Kitchen)
You really can taste the difference in your Red Wine! The shipping was fast and absolutely no negative comments!
Love this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, Jan. 10 2014
This review is from: Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine (Kitchen)
I bought 2 for Christmas. Packaging and quality is good and consistent. A well received gift that can be enjoyed by all who drink red wine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine
CDN$ 39.99 CDN$ 36.20
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews