Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use and effective!
In taste tests with several red wines of varying quality (including home kits, mid-price and vineyard bottles) this aerator makes a definite difference to the taste of the wine. It is very easy to use as you pour each glass and comes with a stand that catches the drips and protects your table. If you like red wine and don't always want to decant, this is a great option.
Published on June 3 2010 by Siobhan Burland Ross

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The use of a wine decanter will far better help your wine to breathe
This wine aerator is a gadget and I did not see or taste any improvement in my wine . The use of a wine decanter will far better help your wine to breathe
Published 3 months ago by louis


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Checking the aerator, Aug. 10 2013
By 
Terry Forbes (Maple Ridge, British Columbia, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine (Kitchen)
it works great but it should have a stand with it to make it easy to pour the wine through with a hokder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It is OK, Aug. 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine (Kitchen)
The aerator works well. It changes the taste of vine. What I found interesting that about 25% of persons that we gave a test taste preferred the non aerated glass of wine. I use it occasionally, I would drink a glass with dinner and you have to wash it every time or it gets covered with residue of the wine and it looks not so nice. I suppose I am not enough of a wine person to bother with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It Works!!!, June 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine (Kitchen)
Very happy with my purchase, product makes a difference once poured through the aerator.
It reduces the tannins, therefore making the wine a little smoother tasting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works like a charm, May 21 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine (Kitchen)
Love this aerator. It works great and seems to mellow the wine instantly. Only downside is that it's messy when you put it back in the holder. You need to rinse it each time before putting it in the holder but then it doesn't dry properly because the holder is rubber. Don't know what they could do and a small thing. Would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wine Aerator, March 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine (Kitchen)
I first saw this at my son's house in Los Angeles and was impressed enough to buy it as a gift for a close friend. My only gripe is that it cost considerably more from Amazon.ca than from Amazon.com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Given as a gift, March 5 2013
This review is from: Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine (Kitchen)
I gave this item as a Christmas gift and the recipient loved it! I would recommend it for wine fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for wine drinkers., Feb. 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine (Kitchen)
The shipping on this product was excellent! I had a problem with it leaking so I emailed the company and they answered me right away with concern about this product - I was supposed to put the mesh filter on the top when pouring the wine (my fault). I bought a second one for my lady friend and she just loves it - great gift for any wine drinker. I purchased the venturi stand with this which I think is a must have.Vinturi Deluxe Wine Aerator Set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wine, Feb. 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine (Kitchen)
This is an excellent product that I am glad that I purchased. I would highly recommend this to anyone interested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you love wine, you'll appreciate this!, Feb. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine (Kitchen)
Amazing product. We use it for our homemade red wines and can't believe the difference it makes in the quality. Should have bought this years ago. I would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not what i expected, Jan. 19 2013
By 
Karen Beguin (New Westminster, British Columbia Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine (Kitchen)
Not sure whether it should be used with a carafe or can be used for a single glass - it leaks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator for Red Wine
CDN$ 50.00 CDN$ 32.08
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews