march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store vpcflyout sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars18
4.6 out of 5 stars
Color: Giant|Change
Price:$39.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 25, 2011
Once again, Wilton delivers! A great non-stick, easy to wash pan that bakes as promised (add a few more minutes cooking time for dark pans). Makes a beautiful cake that can be decorated countless ways-- thick, fluffy frosting on top, simple glaze or sprinkled powered sugar, or fill in all the lines top to bottom with piping! A great presentation any way you make it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2011
Love it. Got to use it shortly after getting it for a 1 year olds cake. She really enjoyed it too. Only downside it takes a lot of test trys to make sure you put enough batter in for it to fill it up after being cooked.
Most of all impressed with the shipping got here within 1 day.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2015
Perfect for a first birthday cake. It is exactly what I was looking for, though smaller than I had expected. The dimensions are listed above, but it's hard to picture it without actually seeing it. It's taller than it is wide, and is definitely a "giant cupcake". However, it isn't a huge cake. Still a good size, though, depending on what you need it for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2013
I made this cake for my brother's fifteenth birthday, and I'm not very good at being creative. I tried to fill it with strawberry filling which worked, until about 10 minutes before he blew the candles out and the cake collapsed! It was a good laugh. The cake did not stick, and turned out amazing, exactly like the sample pictures!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I purchased this pan for our little one's first birthday "cake smash" and it was a hit.
I've always found Wilton products superior in quality. Oh! Don't overfill the compartments, 2/3 of the way max, or else you'll experience overflow. Use a baking sheet underneath to minimize spillage.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2016
Great pan. My only issue with it is that the top and bottom cook at different rates, and the bottom is so big that some batters dry out on the edges before the middle is fully cooked. It takes a while to get used to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2014
Ordered it priority, was guaranteed delivery by Friday, and it came a day early! Great quality pan; even has a recipe for a chocolate cake and the proper amounts of batter to put in each pan to make the perfect cake.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2013
And I have to admit that I like it, too. I love how easy it is to put together and decorate in buttercream for those crush cakes, and just as easy to do in fondant for the more formal/fancy/grown up versions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2015
Instructions are vague and apparently old with a typo if you verify with the Wilton website. But the pan itself looks great. Only four stars due to the poor instructions for baking, icing and variations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2012
This is a very cool pan - easy to bake & remove from the pan (thought maybe it would be hard) but the toughest part is when going to cut the cake - takes some thought!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.