Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest adventure game of all time!
Uncharted-Drake's Fortune is top quality all the way! The audio and music are amazing, the graphics are stunning, the AI of the enemies is very well done, the physics are great. The story is it's greatest strength, more than worthy of being a feature blockbuster film than a game, the epitomy of indepth experience, this game puts you into a world and holds your full...
Published on Feb. 20 2009 by Danny Sanborn

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars its ok
It was ok, I like the second one better though. I always run out of ammo, and there a more enemys than they needed and there a lot better than uncharted 2
Published 3 months ago by Nathan Morgan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest adventure game of all time!, Feb. 20 2009
By 
Danny Sanborn "Danny Neil Sanborn" (Bromont, Quebec) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncharted: Drake's Fortune - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Uncharted-Drake's Fortune is top quality all the way! The audio and music are amazing, the graphics are stunning, the AI of the enemies is very well done, the physics are great. The story is it's greatest strength, more than worthy of being a feature blockbuster film than a game, the epitomy of indepth experience, this game puts you into a world and holds your full attention.
Uncharted is the best game I've played on the PS3 and possibly ever, a must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How could you not like it., May 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uncharted: Drake's Fortune - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Sure it's not as good as it's 2 sequels, but it's the first game in one of the best ever series on PS3. If you haven't played it, it's never too late.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect in almost any way, Feb. 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uncharted: Drake's Fortune - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
A lot to do, great story and caracters, great action sets. Lots of vehicles. Lots of funny puzzles.

A little short though. Very beautiful game, I was charmed from beginning to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WOW! and I don't even like shooters!, Dec 29 2007
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncharted: Drake's Fortune - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Uncharted is a third person action/adventure/shooter game.

This game was absolutely fantastic. I'm usually a more slash and dice player - God of War is my favourite. However, I have to admit that I loved this game. First it's gorgeous, second it has a great and entertaining story, third the controls are very smooth, and fourth it is fun! I bought it because I tought my son would love it and so he did - it's his personnal favourite for 2007. I did not really thing I would like it because I just don't like shooters (especially first person). But Uncharted has really changed my mind about them!

The only reason why I did not give the game a full 5 stars (although I would have liked to have given it 4 and a half) is because sometimes there are just too many enemies popping up, making it very hard at times.

However, it is amazing fun so I recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Add to your library !, April 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uncharted: Drake's Fortune - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Good grestest hits. I recommand all the nauthy dog game developper. UNCHARTED 1-2-3 and of course, THE LAST OF US !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars its ok, April 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uncharted: Drake's Fortune - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
It was ok, I like the second one better though. I always run out of ammo, and there a more enemys than they needed and there a lot better than uncharted 2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good video game to play and fun, Jan. 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uncharted: Drake's Fortune - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Because i like this game i s fun and enjoyable to play one of the best ps3 games i ever play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Game Series Ever, May 7 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uncharted: Drake's Fortune - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Absolutely love this game. Good graphics, good storyline. Could have done without the pain in the butt mutants that were in a few of the chapters. After defeating them the rest was a cake walk.

I have all 3 Uncharted games for the PS3 and am hoping that Naughty Dog will continue this series, because it's a great one. Each new game gets better and better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Possibly greatest gaming experience I've had, June 29 2009
By 
Dustin Brody "Brodehouse" (Winnipeg, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncharted: Drake's Fortune - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
This game is just about everything I've wanted from a game. Incredibly cinematic experience with vibrant characters, a protagonist with actual charisma, great graphical style with the lush colors and detailed animations, and the athleticism of Nathan mixed with the cover system turns many encounters into a sort of combat sandbox. He can hide behind almost anything, and many battles will end up shifting and developing within the encounter. You may start off hiding behind a church pew as you pick off snipers and roll from foot soldiers throwing the occasional grenade, but then the door behind you opens up and you find yourself running to the pulpit for cover as you hose down guys with shotties from long range. Not to mention, it has some of the most humane jumping puzzles out there. Nathan will actually go where he should most times, which is better than most. The puzzles are not very brain busting in the least, but it seems their aim was more to have you take 30 seconds to think rather than get hung up for 30 minutes, thus delaying your fun and your narrative progression.

Great game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You're in for an awesome adventure!, July 16 2011
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncharted: Drake's Fortune - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
I had only heard of it and read reviews when I bought that game and I'm so glad I did buy it. It starts with a funny CG sequence and you're thrown in this intriguing action-packed game/movie right away. It gets you hooked and you'll keep asking for more. The game is quite forgiving, so even if you're not the best at shooter games, you'll still be able to go through the game on hard mode. If you only want to go through the game and enjoy the movie scenes, you can do a speed run on easy. If you want to have fun, smile and laugh while playing your games, this one is a must buy!!

Oh and if you're a PS3 trophy hunter, this game shall add a couple of trophies to your list, but you'll still have to deserve your platinum ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Uncharted: Drake's Fortune - PlayStation 3
Uncharted: Drake's Fortune - PlayStation 3 by Sony Computer Entertainment (PlayStation 3)
CDN$ 29.99 CDN$ 13.33
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews