Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase at a great price
Item came as described. Solid purchase for a quick work out at home. I would recommend this to anyone with limited space to work out.
Published 23 months ago by Jonathan Westmaas

versus
37 of 44 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not 40lbs -- decieving
This set is not really 40lbs. The weights add up to 30lbs and the handle bars are NOT 5lbs each. Also, you can get this $10 cheaper at Can. Tire
Published on Oct. 14 2011 by Rachel


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase at a great price, Jan. 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cap Barbell RSWB-40TPB Dumbbell Set, 40 Pounds (Sports)
Item came as described. Solid purchase for a quick work out at home. I would recommend this to anyone with limited space to work out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this set is EXCELLENT in every respect, Oct. 26 2014
By 
SlowCooker Uncle Ben (Eastern Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Cap Barbell RSWB-40TPB Dumbbell Set, 40 Pounds (Sports)
I did not buy this set on Amazon, simply because I happened to find it at a local store on sale at a 50% discount. That being said, I want to add to those who have already changed the merits of this product. If you can do without the quick snap on/off feature of the more expensive set, this set is EXCELLENT in every respect. Love it, use it every second day or so; and since I don't switch weights on and off often, this set works out very well for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 44 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not 40lbs -- decieving, Oct. 14 2011
By 
Rachel - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cap Barbell RSWB-40TPB Dumbbell Set, 40 Pounds (Sports)
This set is not really 40lbs. The weights add up to 30lbs and the handle bars are NOT 5lbs each. Also, you can get this $10 cheaper at Can. Tire
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, Sept. 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cap Barbell RSWB-40TPB Dumbbell Set, 40 Pounds (Sports)
For the price I got them at ($50 sale) these are amazing. I've been using them for a while and they work great. I will likely be getting some new plates so that I can use both at a higher weight, as you will need to use all the plates on one dumbbell if you're exceeding 20ish pounds.

Careful you don't lose the black rubber washers when changing plates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great set!, Aug. 11 2013
By 
Tidgey - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cap Barbell RSWB-40TPB Dumbbell Set, 40 Pounds (Sports)
This is a great set, but it isn't actually 40 pounds. It is more like 37 if I remember correctly, but it isn't really a big deal. The little rubber washers fall out of the spurs though, which is a bit annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Smelly but works., July 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cap Barbell RSWB-40TPB Dumbbell Set, 40 Pounds (Sports)
Smells terrible. I bought it more than 2 years ago and I washed it immediately after unboxing it. After 2 years the smell still hasn't left completely. Otherwise, it's a great product. The rubber washers have become rigid and dry over the years and one of them just came apart. But the set is really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, June 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cap Barbell RSWB-40TPB Dumbbell Set, 40 Pounds (Sports)
Only problem is that is smells like rubber but it is a minor inconvenience since the price is good. ya
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Heavy, May 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cap Barbell RSWB-40TPB Dumbbell Set, 40 Pounds (Sports)
This is a really good set if you want a beginner set. I have used it to improve my arms and the results are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, March 31 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cap Barbell RSWB-40TPB Dumbbell Set, 40 Pounds (Sports)
this is a great stuff,very useful for the body practice,easy to use and store,I will looking forward other good stuff from U
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for light weight workout, Feb. 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cap Barbell RSWB-40TPB Dumbbell Set, 40 Pounds (Sports)
I love this set. Comes with a carrying box. Perfect for light weight workout. A customer can buy this product without any hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cap Barbell RSWB-40TPB Dumbbell Set, 40 Pounds
CDN$ 111.99 CDN$ 47.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews