Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase at a great price
Item came as described. Solid purchase for a quick work out at home. I would recommend this to anyone with limited space to work out.
Published on Jan. 9 2013 by Jonathan Westmaas

versus
39 of 48 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not 40lbs -- decieving
This set is not really 40lbs. The weights add up to 30lbs and the handle bars are NOT 5lbs each. Also, you can get this $10 cheaper at Can. Tire
Published on Oct. 14 2011 by Rachel


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase at a great price, Jan. 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cap Barbell RSWB-40TPB Dumbbell Set, 40 Pounds (Sports)
Item came as described. Solid purchase for a quick work out at home. I would recommend this to anyone with limited space to work out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this set is EXCELLENT in every respect, Oct. 26 2014
By 
SlowCooker Uncle Ben (Eastern Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Cap Barbell RSWB-40TPB Dumbbell Set, 40 Pounds (Sports)
I did not buy this set on Amazon, simply because I happened to find it at a local store on sale at a 50% discount. That being said, I want to add to those who have already changed the merits of this product. If you can do without the quick snap on/off feature of the more expensive set, this set is EXCELLENT in every respect. Love it, use it every second day or so; and since I don't switch weights on and off often, this set works out very well for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 48 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not 40lbs -- decieving, Oct. 14 2011
By 
Rachel - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cap Barbell RSWB-40TPB Dumbbell Set, 40 Pounds (Sports)
This set is not really 40lbs. The weights add up to 30lbs and the handle bars are NOT 5lbs each. Also, you can get this $10 cheaper at Can. Tire
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars These barbells are exactly as described and very good value for the price, Dec 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cap Barbell RSWB-40TPB Dumbbell Set, 40 Pounds (Sports)
These barbells are exactly as described and very good value for the price. They have only two drawbacks: The plastic casing stinks when you open it, and they do not exercise by themselves...;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much better than i was expecting, Dec 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cap Barbell RSWB-40TPB Dumbbell Set, 40 Pounds (Sports)
Much better than i was expecting, very low price with free delivery ( specially for something that weight 40+ lbs )
Great quality product and really good carrying case
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 40lbs too light. For beginners. Bought for adding ..., Dec 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cap Barbell RSWB-40TPB Dumbbell Set, 40 Pounds (Sports)
40lbs too light. For beginners. Bought for adding the 5lbs plates to slowly increment my lifts and needed dumbbells with locks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, Sept. 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cap Barbell RSWB-40TPB Dumbbell Set, 40 Pounds (Sports)
For the price I got them at ($50 sale) these are amazing. I've been using them for a while and they work great. I will likely be getting some new plates so that I can use both at a higher weight, as you will need to use all the plates on one dumbbell if you're exceeding 20ish pounds.

Careful you don't lose the black rubber washers when changing plates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Home Gym Dumbbells, Dec 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cap Barbell RSWB-40TPB Dumbbell Set, 40 Pounds (Sports)
I love the price I got for it but wish the weight varied abit more. Great for it's price though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great set!, Aug. 11 2013
By 
Tidgey - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cap Barbell RSWB-40TPB Dumbbell Set, 40 Pounds (Sports)
This is a great set, but it isn't actually 40 pounds. It is more like 37 if I remember correctly, but it isn't really a big deal. The little rubber washers fall out of the spurs though, which is a bit annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Smelly but works., July 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cap Barbell RSWB-40TPB Dumbbell Set, 40 Pounds (Sports)
Smells terrible. I bought it more than 2 years ago and I washed it immediately after unboxing it. After 2 years the smell still hasn't left completely. Otherwise, it's a great product. The rubber washers have become rigid and dry over the years and one of them just came apart. But the set is really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cap Barbell RSWB-40TPB Dumbbell Set, 40 Pounds
CDN$ 111.99 CDN$ 47.99
Usually ships in 4 to 5 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews