Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome movies
Possibly some of the greatest action movies of all time! Die Hard 4.0 is the PG-13 version, for now... and just a heads up that "amazon.com" is selling this for about $30 less. Can't figure that one out.
Published on Nov. 10 2007 by P. Lodeserto

versus
21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No DTS-HD Audio on Disc #2
Great set of movies, but I have one significant gripe about this set of discs. Don't know about you, but when I'm buying a Blu-Ray disc, I'm expecting the best quality video and audio money can buy. In this case, you're not getting either. Discs 1 & 2 video quality isn't very good (understanding that these are older movies).
The biggest issue I have with this set...
Published on Jan. 9 2010 by Craig W.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No DTS-HD Audio on Disc #2, Jan. 9 2010
Ce commentaire est de: Die Hard Collection [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Great set of movies, but I have one significant gripe about this set of discs. Don't know about you, but when I'm buying a Blu-Ray disc, I'm expecting the best quality video and audio money can buy. In this case, you're not getting either. Discs 1 & 2 video quality isn't very good (understanding that these are older movies).
The biggest issue I have with this set of discs is the 2nd Disc is "missing" it's DTS HD audio track. I've received a replacement set of discs and I have the same problem. To me, this is a pretty significant/pathetic oversight by 20th Century Fox. It's also some false advertising, as it does state that the audio tracks on this set of discs is DTS HD Audio.
Despite the issues with Disc #2, Disc #4 (Live Free or Die Hard) is wonderful disc. Video is full 1080p quality and the DTS HD Audio track is clean. These movies are still fun, exciting and have plenty of re-watch potential. Hence my 3 star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome movies, Nov. 10 2007
By 
P. Lodeserto (Toronto) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ce commentaire est de: Die Hard Collection [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Possibly some of the greatest action movies of all time! Die Hard 4.0 is the PG-13 version, for now... and just a heads up that "amazon.com" is selling this for about $30 less. Can't figure that one out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classic and great collection, Feb. 8 2010
By 
Mario S. Roque "wingman" (ontario, canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ce commentaire est de: Die Hard Collection [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
got this collection, four great and classic movies, for a cheap price. can't argue with it.

all are 1080p and i had a great time watching them all over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Die Hard Collection [Blu-Ray], Feb. 6 2010
By 
Thomas Dziegielewski "TDZ" (Vancouver, BC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ce commentaire est de: Die Hard Collection [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Great way to update your Die Hard VHS collection. All of them are in here, doubt there'll be any more. Thanks John MacLean! First one is still the best one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Très bon produit, May 6 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Die Hard Collection [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
La commande est arrivée en très bonne état , dans les délais fixés. Donc, le service ainsi que le produit sont de première qualité
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good price collection, Jan. 28 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Die Hard Collection [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
This collection offer good quality picture, but the printing on the disc are not too great, looks like flake version disc from grey market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best series ever, Jan. 23 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Die Hard Collection [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
beats out every other triliogy/quadriliogy+ amazing. yeippy kyeeh. Makes a hero complex for every average joe. if you realy want agreat series movie this is the one and i hear there mat be another inthe works. the 1 st 3 indiana jones movies were in ways comparative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Yippy Kai Yea, Jan. 10 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Die Hard Collection [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Great collection. Got it for a gift for my dad and he loves it the Die Hard series. Four stars for sure!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Packaging was perfect!, Jan. 6 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Die Hard Collection [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
The Packaging on the product was great. I would definitely recommend buying from this company and service is amazing. Just a small note I bought this item can Christmastime

On time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I simply love it!!, Dec 23 2012
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Die Hard Collection [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
This is one of my favorites. I was thrilled to finally get it. I received it in perfect condition and in the time it was supposed to get to me. I'm truly happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Die Hard Collection [Blu-ray] (Bilingual)
CDN$ 69.99 CDN$ 34.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews