Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Enjoyable
We just received this game two days ago and we completed our first game.

It's very fun, full of varied scenario to keep ourselves entertained, and overall a very very nice addition to settlers of Catan. While I hesitated to buy any expansion this game really converted me.

I didn't buy any other expansion yet but this expansion is really polished.
Published on Jan. 9 2011 by Esurnir

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wasn't worth the money.....
Although I truly enjoy Settlers of Catan, I found that is this was add on that did not add to the enjoyment,
quite frankly, I'd call it, simply, " A money grab." The original game is certainly worth the money, though.

Sue
Published 10 months ago by Peter van Hoof


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Enjoyable, Jan. 9 2011
Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars :5.0 out of 5 stars 
We just received this game two days ago and we completed our first game.

It's very fun, full of varied scenario to keep ourselves entertained, and overall a very very nice addition to settlers of Catan. While I hesitated to buy any expansion this game really converted me.

I didn't buy any other expansion yet but this expansion is really polished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, May 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mayfair Games Catan Seafarers Game Expansion (Toy)
Great game play preserves the essence of the original game in the series. We have only had it for a month, and have played many, many times already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adds more strategic elements and options!, May 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mayfair Games Catan Seafarers Game Expansion (Toy)
Really adds to the game! It's great! We played settlers so much that I was growing bored with it. Seafarers adds more elements and therefore requires different strategies!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's Great!, April 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mayfair Games Catan Seafarers Game Expansion (Toy)
It is a great expansion pack with lots of options to play with with that all add a degree of fun to the game. Unfortunately mine was missing a crucial piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best expansion of the series, March 8 2014
By 
Dr. Tim Parker (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Mayfair Games Catan Seafarers Game Expansion (Toy)
If you liked Catan, you'll love it with Seafarers added in. Basically, instead of just a single land mass, you now have multiple land masses (islands) with water between them. You continue to build roads, but now have boats to expand the "road" across the water between islands. And of course there's a pirate to destroy your shipping route. While this might sound like it's just Catan with more land and water pieces just to change the road element up a little, in play the strategies are actually quite different and, for me at least, quite challenging.

After I got tired of basic Catan, the Seafarers expansion basically threw it all up in the air and presented a whole new game. Sure, the gameplay was pretty much the same, the new rules are easy to learn, but the strategy of what used to work no longer did, and that was the interesting part. My gaming group ended up playing Seafarers hundreds of times, always preferring it to basic Catan or all the other expansions (we have them all!). My favorite game continues to be Catan with Seafarers, allowing us to create small or large maps, nicely handle six players on the larger maps, and add a variety we never realized with the base game.

For me at least, Seafarers has become one of my top five games and I can't recommend it enough to fans of Catan who want just a little bit more...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wasn't worth the money....., Oct. 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mayfair Games Catan Seafarers Game Expansion (Toy)
Although I truly enjoy Settlers of Catan, I found that is this was add on that did not add to the enjoyment,
quite frankly, I'd call it, simply, " A money grab." The original game is certainly worth the money, though.

Sue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mayfair Games Catan Seafarers Game Expansion
CDN$ 45.07 CDN$ 36.52
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews