Customer Reviews


721 Reviews
5 star:
 (589)
4 star:
 (69)
3 star:
 (42)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Experience the Blu Ray
You're not reading this because you want a review of Braveheart, the movie, you're reading this because you've already fallen in love with this spectacular film and you want to know how it looks and sounds on Blu Ray. The answer: amazing! This is one of the best blu rays I've had the pleasure of watching. The picture is crystal clear and the colours pop. The sound is...
Published on March 15 2011 by Mark Sadler

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just buy it on DVD!... The Blu-ray format is no better here.
If this isn't your favorite movie than buy it on DVD (or keep your DVD version).... there is no improvement in Bluray version like I've seen when they extact info from older movies into the new high capacity Bluray format. You'll only be disappointed,...if your ok with that, buy the bluray. That's all I have to say about it.
Published on Jan. 1 2010 by C. Kapuscinski


‹ Previous | 1 273 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Experience the Blu Ray, March 15 2011
By 
Mark Sadler (Burlington, Ontario) - See all my reviews
You're not reading this because you want a review of Braveheart, the movie, you're reading this because you've already fallen in love with this spectacular film and you want to know how it looks and sounds on Blu Ray. The answer: amazing! This is one of the best blu rays I've had the pleasure of watching. The picture is crystal clear and the colours pop. The sound is glorious. Braveheart showcases everything that makes Blu Ray great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Glorious!, Feb. 22 2014
By 
Mandy - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Braveheart (Bilingual) (DVD)
Have you not seen Braveheart? How can you not have seen Braveheart?! It's got everything, hilarious Irishmen, a love story, I'm pretty sure that was actually Mel Gibson's behind too. Plus the fight scenes are pretty impressive. Buy it, watch it, love it, stop there though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Braveheart, Oct. 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am very pleased with being able to replace this movie I had it on VHS ,so I am really glad that I could find it ,thank you for your great service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mel Gibson great acting, April 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Braveheart (Bilingual) (DVD)
When I watch this movie at first I thought it was going to be long and boring movie. As it goes a long it was starting to get interesting. I told my wife this is great movie you have to wtch it. She said she hates fighting movies, but I kept incourage her to watch...and turn out to be she loves the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Braveheart (Special Collector's Edition), Aug. 13 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Braveheart (Bilingual) (DVD)
Excellent movie. Mel Gibson is superb. Movie is great. So sad at the end, but the acting is just awesome. One of the best movies I seen in a long time. Alot of bloodshed though, but the battle scenes are excellent. There were times I was so mad at the English and the way they treated the Scottish people. It was a great movie worth seeing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just buy it on DVD!... The Blu-ray format is no better here., Jan. 1 2010
By 
C. Kapuscinski (Alberta) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
If this isn't your favorite movie than buy it on DVD (or keep your DVD version).... there is no improvement in Bluray version like I've seen when they extact info from older movies into the new high capacity Bluray format. You'll only be disappointed,...if your ok with that, buy the bluray. That's all I have to say about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "FREEEEEEEEEEEEEEDOM", Sept. 5 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
BRAVEHEART is what epic film making is all about. It has everything you could want in a movie, great battle scenes, a tragic love story, beautiful costumes, great scenery and a haunting score by James Horner. Gibson did an unbelievable job directing and acting in this film. The NEW Saphire Blu-Ray is outstanding. The lush landscapes of Ireland and Scotland really stand out in high-def not to mention the lovely Sophie Marceau & Catherine McCormack. The Dolby True-HD track is also very good. If you like old time Hollywood big budget epic film making like Lawrence Of Arabia, El Cid or Ben Hur then this is a must for your Blu collection.

PS. "EVERY MAN DIES. NOT EVERY MAN REALLY LIVES"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kill or be kilted, June 30 2004
A massive, sweaty, frequently silly epic that nevertheless delivers enough brute pleasure to pass a rainy afternoon. Mel Gibson, who also directs, plays Scottish national hero Sir William Wallace, who leads a 13th-century rebellion against landowning English nobles; vividly realized battle scences are the highlight. Grizzed Patrick Mcgoohan (of TV's "The Prisoner" and "Secret Agent") Kicks out the thespic jams as Edward I; Sophie Marceau plays his French daughter-in-law, who, as soon as she even learns of Wallace's existence, falls in love weez'eem. That's no surprise, since she's married to the young Prince Edward (Peter Hanly), a gay caricature whom Gibson makes the butt of some cheap homophobic gags.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An awesome historical,action epic of a film, March 29 2009
By 
Frances L. Arsenault "lover of literature" (Nanaimo, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
As I said before, I love a historical film...hmm...because after watching the movie, you can research online or in a book, and compare differences between the film and what really happen back then. I had watched this film, and I thought it was an awesome historical,action epic of a film. And also the musical score is the best James Horner score I had ever heard since the animated film An American Tail.

This film about the historical, boyhood-to-manhood, account of the legendary Scot, William Wallace, who gained recognition when he came to the forefront of the First War of Scottish Independence by opposing Edward I of England (or Edward the Longshanks), befriend and abetted a claimant to the Scottish throne, Robert the Bruce. And subsequently abetted (and enamored) by Edward's daughter-in-law Princess Isabelle...WHAT?! I always thought he's was always faithful to Murron MacClannough, even when she died! The film instantly became a favorite among people, and won 5 Oscars including Best Picture of 1995.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie in great condition, Nov. 28 2011
I have received the movie in a short time and it was in very good condition. I recommend the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 273 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Braveheart (Bilingual)
Braveheart (Bilingual) by Mel Gibson (DVD - 2007)
CDN$ 15.99 CDN$ 15.23
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews