Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Proud to be Canadian!
Hedley you make me so proud! I couldn't buy this anywhere where I live that I couldn't buy it in stores! I had to buy on amazon and wait for it to arrive! Jacob voice is unique and gives me the chills and the beats are always "wicked" somehow. To me their music is "fun" and "meaningful" just what I love! I saved up money to get all their albums...
Published 7 months ago by LittleJ

versus
2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hope it is their last words
This CD is a waste of your money. The only track that is worth listening to is "Old School". Jacob Hoggard is a decent songwriter, but his efforts fall short on this CD. She's So Sorry is a screechy non pleasant affair. Jacob tries to show a softer side with For The Nights, but falls flat.
Published on Nov. 2 2007 by Sadie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Proud to be Canadian!, Jan. 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Famous Last Words (Audio CD)
Hedley you make me so proud! I couldn't buy this anywhere where I live that I couldn't buy it in stores! I had to buy on amazon and wait for it to arrive! Jacob voice is unique and gives me the chills and the beats are always "wicked" somehow. To me their music is "fun" and "meaningful" just what I love! I saved up money to get all their albums! All of them get 5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Son Loved it, March 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Famous Last Words (Audio CD)
He said..... I loved this CD it's great. I loved almost all of the songs on this CD and would recommend it for your kids. Hedley ROCKS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, Jan. 11 2008
By 
Dani Groovy "ela" (Toronto, ON Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Famous Last Words (Audio CD)
OMG... I listen to this cd like 24/7 on my iPod!!!!... I love it. My favourite songs are "For the Nights I Cant Remember" and "Old School"....You should totaly buy this cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These had better not be their 'last words'..., July 15 2008
By 
Pam Hutchins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Famous Last Words (Audio CD)
A huge step forward from their debut cd. 'For The Nights I Can't Remember' is worth the price of this cd alone; I can't remember the last time I fell in love with a song THIS quickly (and for all you music lovers, it's written in 3/4 time!!) Pick it up; You will love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Impressive, Nov. 26 2007
This review is from: Famous Last Words (Audio CD)
I really enjoyed this CD. Although the first one had some better ballads, I really enjoyed a few songs such as 'For the nights I can't remember' or 'Bones Shatter'. Hedley Definetly has grown alot, and is becoming better and better. I bought this cd and I couldnt turn it off for days I was hooked. I couldn't be more excited to see them open for Bon Jovi, or see them on their own tour in January. I am so excited to hear them preform these singles live to see if they can live up to the hype. The emotion and creativity used in these songs was awesome. I loved it, and I will continue to list to it. There is only one song I really was not a fan of and that was 'Narcissist', for some reason the song just didnt impress me at all. This CD is a must have for Hedley/Jacob Hoggard Fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, Nov. 10 2007
By 
Yvonne (Toronto, ON CAN) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Famous Last Words (Audio CD)
I thoroughly enjoyed listening to this cd. They do a really nice job on all tracks. They are all arranged wonderfully and sung with a lot of emotion and conviction. I especially liked the slower tunes such as Dying To Live Again, Old School, and For The Nights I Can't Remember, they are very heartfelt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, Nov. 6 2007
This review is from: Famous Last Words (Audio CD)
This CD is absolutely amazing! They definately outdid themselves. This group sure knows how to write songs. The guitar skills are unmatched only by the classic great ones. Best canadian group of the moment, and "for the nights i cant remeber" touched my heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hope it is their last words, Nov. 2 2007
This review is from: Famous Last Words (Audio CD)
This CD is a waste of your money. The only track that is worth listening to is "Old School". Jacob Hoggard is a decent songwriter, but his efforts fall short on this CD. She's So Sorry is a screechy non pleasant affair. Jacob tries to show a softer side with For The Nights, but falls flat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Famous Last Words
Famous Last Words by Hedley (Audio CD - 2007)
Click for more info
Usually ships in 1 to 2 months
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews