Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun Latin Dance Exercise
If you enjoy salsa dancing then you'll enjoy this workout. It's not as fun as Zumba but what's great is that you can workout for as little as 10 minutes and up to 50 minutes if you play all the chapters. I did work up a good sweat and by the time I got to the 5th chapter, I was feeling kind of pooped. If you're looking for a dance workout that's fairly simple to follow...
Published on Aug. 20 2011 by Laura B Whitelaw

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting...if you like Latin dancing
So, this is my least favourite out of the 10 minute solutions. You definitely don't feel like you're working out as the steps are VERY hard to master. I find this instructor to be difficult to follow. This being said, you are pouring with sweat if you do the moves properly.
Published 5 months ago by Genevieve Wickenden


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun Latin Dance Exercise, Aug. 20 2011
This review is from: 10 Minute Solution: Fat Blasting Latin Dance Mix [Import] (DVD)
If you enjoy salsa dancing then you'll enjoy this workout. It's not as fun as Zumba but what's great is that you can workout for as little as 10 minutes and up to 50 minutes if you play all the chapters. I did work up a good sweat and by the time I got to the 5th chapter, I was feeling kind of pooped. If you're looking for a dance workout that's fairly simple to follow - this is a good DVD to purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lots of fun while exercising, July 12 2008
This review is from: 10 Minute Solution: Fat Blasting Latin Dance Mix [Import] (DVD)
i love stellas cds. this is my second one and i really cant wait to do this everyday as its fun but serious exercise at the sane time. i like the 10 minute segments as some days you want to exercise but are not up to doing the whole thing. stella is deftnitely my favorite instructor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a Great DVD, Feb. 20 2012
By 
J. Spencer (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 Minute Solution: Fat Blasting Latin Dance Mix [Import] (DVD)
I love Zumba and this is just like it. Great for beginners because it gives wonderful instruction. All of the "10 minute solution" DVD's are good for those of us that aren't "power" exercisers. I highly recommend the Yoga one as well for anyone interested. Shows you all the basic moves and gives a good flow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this video, April 3 2012
This review is from: 10 Minute Solution: Fat Blasting Latin Dance Mix [Import] (DVD)
This is a fun video for busy people who don't always have time for a 50 minutes workout. It is fun easy and you can choose from 5 ten minutes workouts mix and match or do them all it is fun any way!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for beginners, Dancing purist could disagree... but still a 4.5 stars, June 27 2013
By 
Yves-Michel "B movie bum" (Montreal Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 Minute Solution: Fat Blasting Latin Dance Mix [Import] (DVD)
If you think you have no latino beat or that Mambo is only for skinny tall brunettes with boobs bulging out of their skimpy outfit ....... Think again, this DVD will prove you wrong.

Beginners will love this one. The same 10 - 15 dance steps and arm movements are repeated often in various sequences, so it makes them easy to master and hard to forget. The workouts are demanding but not difficult. They make the most out of the 10 minutes without having you give up due to complexity. Heart Pump ... yes, but not Heart attack. Mix this DVD with 1 or 2 others from the serie and you can have yourself a good workout every day.

Issues : Workout names are misleading. Tango Tone has nothing to do with Tango dancing. The Chacha one is more Merengue and Mambo than Cha Cha Cha. Mrtrngur groove fips rapifly into Mambo. It could be annoying for some. You also hear the trainer voice more than the music. But that is matter of taste.

The trainer is not your typical short skirt Latin dancer girl. She is wears conservative clothes and is not underweight (strong legs !!!!). Guess what, SHE LOOKS HEALTHY and has a PHYSIQUE THAT CAN BE ACHIEVED. Very refreshing and encouraging.

Cannot give it a five (boring music), but a solid 4 stars. "I only have 10 minutes" will turn into "let's do another 10".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SO MUCH FUN!!, May 15 2013
By 
Suzanne L. Mcgee "Suzanne Gagnon McGee" (Montreal, Quebec) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 Minute Solution: Fat Blasting Latin Dance Mix [Import] (DVD)
I thought I knew these dances 'till I tried to exercise with the cd. What I like best is that I can pick and choose the lenght of my work-out and pick the 10 mi. segments I would like to dance to. I am getting a little better but it took a few weeks to get some of the combinations of steps. I love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting...if you like Latin dancing, March 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 Minute Solution: Fat Blasting Latin Dance Mix [Import] (DVD)
So, this is my least favourite out of the 10 minute solutions. You definitely don't feel like you're working out as the steps are VERY hard to master. I find this instructor to be difficult to follow. This being said, you are pouring with sweat if you do the moves properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars what a BLAST!, Feb. 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 Minute Solution: Fat Blasting Latin Dance Mix [Import] (DVD)
I need to get my butt and thighs toned up-- this seems like the ultimate solution-- a workout that is fun too and only takes 10 minutes-- MY kind of exercise. Check back with me after a month to see how awesome my thighs look!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dancing and fun, Feb. 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 Minute Solution: Fat Blasting Latin Dance Mix [Import] (DVD)
This is a great video. It is a fun way to exercise, the music is great and I loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as it looked, June 29 2010
By 
This review is from: 10 Minute Solution: Fat Blasting Latin Dance Mix [Import] (DVD)
The idea of 10 minute bites of aerobic Latin dance was appealing for a beginner. Sadly this DVD doesn't really deliver. It is assumed that you can already do the moves/follow the highly skilled and flexible instructor. And if you're already able to do it all, you don't need a 10 minute workout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

10 Minute Solution: Fat Blasting Latin Dance Mix [Import]
CDN$ 17.98 CDN$ 9.83
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews