Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great, Sept. 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Borderlands (Video Game)
Great game! I love it, and it was perfect quality. Well recommended game for a shooter or adventure gamer for sure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not my type of game, but still really fun for co-op, May 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Borderlands (Video Game)
I got this game when it was first released because my other 3 friends were also getting so we could all play in co-op. It turned out not to be my type of game but it grew on me over time. I'd highly recommend it for those who absolutely love co-op play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Borderlands is awesome, Aug. 3 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Borderlands (Video Game)
alright this is a sweet game its fun. It's not just fun it's funny with all its little jokes every where. With the second one coming out you should get this game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Borderlands, July 8 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Borderlands (Video Game)
Loads of loot that keeps you looking for more. Great control lay out, and very responsive. Good humour. Unique art style. Difficulty keeps a good pace throughout the game as you progress. Replayability is somewhat lacking. Much more fun playing split screen with a friend. Its a shooter that happens to be an RPG.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun game, thin plot....lock n' load, Oct. 27 2009
By 
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Borderlands (Video Game)
This game is a highly stylistic shooter with strong RPG and looting elements. The cell shading makes the game very comic bookish and the humour is very reminiscent of the original heavy metal although without the sexual overtones. The game itself has a decent difficulty rating, but the AI is pretty basic I can't count the amount of times an enemy splattered itself on my vehicle. That being said, the enemies make up quality with quantity. The online mode is quite entertaining especially the co-op modes. The game consistently throws some enjoyable curve-balls at the players and the quests are nicely varied. The random loot generator is a lot of fun and while it doesn't feel like there's a bazillion guns, there's probably a good 50 different weapon styles beyond that just the stats differ. The game makes good use of the Mature rating, its not an orgy of "f"bombs or overly ridiculous sexual references. Its a bloody game with gruffly speaking people. And that makes all the difference. The little voice acting there is, it top notch, almost makes you wish that there would be more of it.

There is tons of replay value in this game, always something new to explore and a nice reward system for being adventurous. There's not quite so much to do as you would find in fallout 3, but that to me is the fun of this game. There were times in Fallout where there was just too much to do, too far to travel; and in the end it became a grind. While the themes are similar, this game is all action and fun. I would have liked more of a plot and more voice acting, but in the end I don't really need it in a shooter like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Game, Dec 3 2010
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Borderlands (Video Game)
if you enjoy first person shooters or role playing games then this one is for you, alot of fun, lots of content, lots of downloadable content on the PS3 network. The characters could use a little more indepth story to them and more of a personality but other then that the game is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Shoot and loot, Oct. 28 2009
By 
Asif Alamgir (North York , ON Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Borderlands (Video Game)
The co-op is the best part of the game. If u liked Left for dead co-op then this game is definitely for u. U can play the single player mission with 3 other players. The game graphic is gorgeous and the controls are excellent, feels like COD4. There are over 200,000 Gunssssss in the game!!!! The game don`t have any solid story,,,just Shoot and Loot. The game is very addictive and it will make u come back for more. Most fun shooter I've played in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My very first FPS, March 6 2010
By 
N. Roberts "Noire" (Toronto, Ontario) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Borderlands (Video Game)
I really love this game. Can't put the controller down.
I've never played a FPS before and can't really compare it to others, but everything about this game is amazing.
The graphics, the story line is ok, the voice acting is ok, the controls are great and easily adjustable (which I assume is average for any shooter game.
Playing two player is great too. I haven't tried it online yet, though.

Try it out. Good game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive, Nov. 2 2009
By 
Ace of Tunes "M.M." (Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada) - See all my reviews
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Borderlands (Video Game)
This game is amazing. There is allot to do and many ways to develop your character, there are tons of guns, some just plain and simply suck and will sell for about 100 Dollars where as others will be very useful and sell for 300, in the odd case I have found a totally useless weapon that will sell for 3000 dollars, and even some totally useful ones that will also sell for about 3000, there are so many options and ability mods, that it keeps you coming back for more. I have actually on more than one occasion played until 4:00am, which is a rare treat for me, for a game to keep me interested that long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great shooter with just enough RPG, Feb. 4 2011
By 
Alex Clark - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Borderlands (Video Game)
Perfect game for people who're only moderately into 1st person shooters, and enjoy the RPG aspect of building up a character through experience and equipment... as an incentive to go out hunting skags for just a bit longer. The comic-style graphics are great, the humour is witty and the game engine is smooth. And a lot of the guns are just plain awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb368fac8)

This product

Borderlands
Borderlands by Take 2 (PlayStation 3)
CDN$ 9.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews