biss boutiques-francophones Learn more vd2016beauty Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars22
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:$26.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon November 5, 2011
This folding shovel is a must-have product for every hunter/police/emergency/tactical/survival people out there!

This folding shovel live in the trunk of my Jeep Wrangler and I carry it everytime I go hunting/hiking.
It is REALLY light and mechanics of the folding blade are awesome. Really good quality from Gerber, as always.
The hammer checkered plate works flawlessly and doesn't bend at all, even on 3-inches steel nails.

I would have liked a little longer arm on this shovel for the winter season, but getting on my knees to take off the snow/ice from my wheels won't be too hard to do!

When folded, it is REALLY SMALL... Lenght is around 9 inches and package comes with a quality little bag to transport the shovel. It fits in every backpack or take almost no space in the trunk!

A must have for everyone who lives in a place where winter means you have inches of snow every year! :)

Also, I want to say that Amazon is awesome for SHIPPING...
They ship fast and it's always in great shape when it arrive! Seriously, way better than any Ebay or anything like this!

Will definately buy other items on Amazon!
0Comment6 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2012
Nice LITTLE Shovel.....emphasis on little. However quite the sturdy shovel considering its size. great for the hiker, considering the price
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2013
Good product looks well built but I thought it would have been a little bigger not sure how useful it will be.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2014
A heavy, and Solid shovel. Nice touch is the hammer head for driving tent stakes. I'd recommend buying some paracord, wrap it snug around the shovel handle, and then dip the handle in boiling water for about 20 seconds. After the handle cools and dries, you'll have an amazing amount of grip, you can even make a lanyard at the end of the handle out of the paracord. Amazon also sells books on this technique. Search. "All wrapped up in Paracord"
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2013
I was at first surprise because it's heavier than i though but also smaller...
Still a good buying for breaking ice, but not so much shoveling snow
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2013
Great little shovel. Built well. But just a little to small. Handle should extend six to twelve inches more. Then it would be perfect.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2016
Solid design, a lot smaller than anticipated (I should have checked the size specs) Won't be of much use if your in hard ground.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2014
this is a very high quality product that stands by it's description and functions exactly as described. I love it
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2015
Got me out of a jam already. Mud. Looking forward to winter. Bring on the snow! I dig it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2012
The shovel is really compact, it fits in a small bag, very practical for walking. The only negative aspect is that the handle is very very short, so one have to shovel in an awkward position to work...
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.