Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome quality product for everybody to have...
This folding shovel is a must-have product for every hunter/police/emergency/tactical/survival people out there!

This folding shovel live in the trunk of my Jeep Wrangler and I carry it everytime I go hunting/hiking.
It is REALLY light and mechanics of the folding blade are awesome. Really good quality from Gerber, as always.
The hammer checkered...
Published on Nov. 5 2011 by Brian R.

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks to be a good product but a bit smaller then expected
Good product looks well built but I thought it would have been a little bigger not sure how useful it will be.
Published 21 months ago by Matthew


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks to be a good product but a bit smaller then expected, Jan. 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gerber 22-41578 Gorge Folding Shovel (Sports)
Good product looks well built but I thought it would have been a little bigger not sure how useful it will be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very handy but small, Dec 28 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gerber 22-41578 Gorge Folding Shovel (Sports)
The shovel is really compact, it fits in a small bag, very practical for walking. The only negative aspect is that the handle is very very short, so one have to shovel in an awkward position to work...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Little, Dec 14 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gerber 22-41578 Gorge Folding Shovel (Sports)
Nice LITTLE Shovel.....emphasis on little. However quite the sturdy shovel considering its size. great for the hiker, considering the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome quality product for everybody to have..., Nov. 5 2011
By 
Brian R. (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gerber 22-41578 Gorge Folding Shovel (Sports)
This folding shovel is a must-have product for every hunter/police/emergency/tactical/survival people out there!

This folding shovel live in the trunk of my Jeep Wrangler and I carry it everytime I go hunting/hiking.
It is REALLY light and mechanics of the folding blade are awesome. Really good quality from Gerber, as always.
The hammer checkered plate works flawlessly and doesn't bend at all, even on 3-inches steel nails.

I would have liked a little longer arm on this shovel for the winter season, but getting on my knees to take off the snow/ice from my wheels won't be too hard to do!

When folded, it is REALLY SMALL... Lenght is around 9 inches and package comes with a quality little bag to transport the shovel. It fits in every backpack or take almost no space in the trunk!

A must have for everyone who lives in a place where winter means you have inches of snow every year! :)

Also, I want to say that Amazon is awesome for SHIPPING...
They ship fast and it's always in great shape when it arrive! Seriously, way better than any Ebay or anything like this!

Will definately buy other items on Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Compact little shovel but well made, April 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gerber 22-41578 Gorge Folding Shovel (Sports)
This shovel is small, its certainly not designed to shovel snow from your driveway, however, to dig a shallow pit for a fire or light gardening use it's great. Well made, sturdy and quite heavy for its size
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Skookum., March 9 2014
By 
Darth-Viper "Cannabis Patient in Canada. Voi... (Edmonton, Alberta Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gerber 22-41578 Gorge Folding Shovel (Sports)
A heavy, and Solid shovel. Nice touch is the hammer head for driving tent stakes. I'd recommend buying some paracord, wrap it snug around the shovel handle, and then dip the handle in boiling water for about 20 seconds. After the handle cools and dries, you'll have an amazing amount of grip, you can even make a lanyard at the end of the handle out of the paracord. Amazon also sells books on this technique. Search. "All wrapped up in Paracord"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars shovel, Feb. 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gerber 22-41578 Gorge Folding Shovel (Sports)
this is a very high quality product that stands by it's description and functions exactly as described. I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars small but hard, Dec 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gerber 22-41578 Gorge Folding Shovel (Sports)
I was at first surprise because it's heavier than i though but also smaller...
Still a good buying for breaking ice, but not so much shoveling snow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, Dec 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gerber 22-41578 Gorge Folding Shovel (Sports)
Great little shovel. Built well. But just a little to small. Handle should extend six to twelve inches more. Then it would be perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, Sept. 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gerber 22-41578 Gorge Folding Shovel (Sports)
A great product! Just as described! Perfect for metal detecting adventures :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gerber 22-41578 Gorge Folding Shovel
Gerber 22-41578 Gorge Folding Shovel by Gerber Legendary Blades
CDN$ 29.70 CDN$ 22.34
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews