march boutiques-francophones snsflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars24
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:$33.26+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon November 5, 2011
This folding shovel is a must-have product for every hunter/police/emergency/tactical/survival people out there!

This folding shovel live in the trunk of my Jeep Wrangler and I carry it everytime I go hunting/hiking.
It is REALLY light and mechanics of the folding blade are awesome. Really good quality from Gerber, as always.
The hammer checkered plate works flawlessly and doesn't bend at all, even on 3-inches steel nails.

I would have liked a little longer arm on this shovel for the winter season, but getting on my knees to take off the snow/ice from my wheels won't be too hard to do!

When folded, it is REALLY SMALL... Lenght is around 9 inches and package comes with a quality little bag to transport the shovel. It fits in every backpack or take almost no space in the trunk!

A must have for everyone who lives in a place where winter means you have inches of snow every year! :)

Also, I want to say that Amazon is awesome for SHIPPING...
They ship fast and it's always in great shape when it arrive! Seriously, way better than any Ebay or anything like this!

Will definately buy other items on Amazon!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2012
Nice LITTLE Shovel.....emphasis on little. However quite the sturdy shovel considering its size. great for the hiker, considering the price
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2013
Good product looks well built but I thought it would have been a little bigger not sure how useful it will be.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2014
A heavy, and Solid shovel. Nice touch is the hammer head for driving tent stakes. I'd recommend buying some paracord, wrap it snug around the shovel handle, and then dip the handle in boiling water for about 20 seconds. After the handle cools and dries, you'll have an amazing amount of grip, you can even make a lanyard at the end of the handle out of the paracord. Amazon also sells books on this technique. Search. "All wrapped up in Paracord"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2016
Solid design, a lot smaller than anticipated (I should have checked the size specs) Won't be of much use if your in hard ground.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2015
Got me out of a jam already. Mud. Looking forward to winter. Bring on the snow! I dig it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2014
A great product! Just as described! Perfect for metal detecting adventures :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2016
Fits in my back pocket. Great for metal detecting
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2013
I was at first surprise because it's heavier than i though but also smaller...
Still a good buying for breaking ice, but not so much shoveling snow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2013
Great little shovel. Built well. But just a little to small. Handle should extend six to twelve inches more. Then it would be perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.