countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more scflyout Pets All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
18
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$192.93+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 15, 2009
Regardless of a "dead" format, HD is HD is HD. I got a player, so I needed movies.

35 bucks delivered to my front door? Who can not resist?

I was impressed with the contents. Even though I was more interested in having the movies, which was cheaper to buy it as a set rather than individually, you also get some neat "collectibles". I use that term loosely in today's day and age, not sure if any of this is going to be worth while in the long run, specially when they keep adding "limited edition" to movies, yet you can still find these movies in bargain bins years later for a fraction of the price new.

You got a player, want the movies, this is worth the value.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2009
Yep, gotta love the HP series. Now, the books are much, much better, but these are pretty darn enjoyable too. Highly recommend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2009
Nice presentation package, feels substantial, not cheap. Highly recommended for any fan of Harry Potter in your life.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2016
If like me you think that the complete ultimate collection of Harry Potter is ridiculusly overprice and oversize, that is the best thing to help you collect the full series. Yep, the firtst 2 movies don't have alternative cut but you still have the deleted scene. You don't have the newer documentarys but you've got all the old features. Granted, a lot of them are more infomercial than anithing but there are still a few interresting one and I presume that a lot of the added special features of the ultimate edition are as bad. It's a bit oversize but not too much and the packaging is pretty and fun. I would like having the second movie alternate version since I think the movies suffer for the missing scenes but stil that is a really good set for a good price, at least the price I paid a few years ago.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2008
Being an avid HP fan I was very excited to receive this new collection. The trunk repackages the movies really well and is pretty cool with some great extras like the bookmark collection. However, having watched the movies and the bonus DVDs that have already come out several times, the primary selling feature for me was the "NEW" bonus DVD material, and sadly after finishing watching this DVD I felt a bit ripped off. Although there is some new material, most of it is the old stuff reworked and you keep hearing the cast and crew say the same things over and over again in each segment. Plus the worst part is when you get to the "Order of the Phoenix" extra material and the two segments that are included on this DVD are (minus about 5 seconds) exactly the same, making you feel like you are experiencing DEJA VU.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2007
Wicked awasome! Trunk is really cool, DVDs are perfect HD...
Extra discs packed with options...
SWEET!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2013
Great series. But I should have waited for the complete collection of all 8 movies before splurging for the boxed set.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2009
First the price for what you have is good, but first to third film is not really good quality only a slight amelioration from the DVD (video quality) but 4-5 is really good ! The box itself if flimsy, mine was broken during transport. And it is hard to put all the film in it box, 1-3 with small size(audio disk size) and 4-5 full size.. why didn't they just put all five on full size jacket ! So if you don't have any HP movie, it is a good place to start, but if you already own it on DVD don't bother buying it, just rent it and see it for yourself.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2010
This product is not well explained by the Marketplace seller. You may get confused with your HD upconversion players which is incompatible to these HD DVDs. But Amazon dealt the return steps very efficiently and honestly. I really appreciate this aspect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2011
I would give this 5 stars, but it is only the first 5 movies, so I can't. Are they going to bring out the last 3 movies in cases that would sensibly go with the great packaging of this product?
PLEASE?!?! please please please?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse