Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice!
I bought this item April 7, 2008. I am very happy with it, sure the Plastic Slim Cases would be better, the box makes it a chore to take out and watch the films. But It was a good cheap way to get all five Movies on HD-DVD with the bonus disks. I wish they were combo format, but it's all good. Great Set! I love HD DVD even though its a dead format.
Published on April 8 2008 by Michael Jacob Petel

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bonus DVD repackaged as new material but is really alot of the old reworked...
Being an avid HP fan I was very excited to receive this new collection. The trunk repackages the movies really well and is pretty cool with some great extras like the bookmark collection. However, having watched the movies and the bonus DVDs that have already come out several times, the primary selling feature for me was the "NEW" bonus DVD material, and sadly after...
Published on Jan. 3 2008 by Juls


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice!, April 8 2008
By 
Michael Jacob Petel "Mikey" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this item April 7, 2008. I am very happy with it, sure the Plastic Slim Cases would be better, the box makes it a chore to take out and watch the films. But It was a good cheap way to get all five Movies on HD-DVD with the bonus disks. I wish they were combo format, but it's all good. Great Set! I love HD DVD even though its a dead format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Box Set? 30 bucks? Yes Please!, Oct. 15 2009
By 
G. J. Smiley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Regardless of a "dead" format, HD is HD is HD. I got a player, so I needed movies.

35 bucks delivered to my front door? Who can not resist?

I was impressed with the contents. Even though I was more interested in having the movies, which was cheaper to buy it as a set rather than individually, you also get some neat "collectibles". I use that term loosely in today's day and age, not sure if any of this is going to be worth while in the long run, specially when they keep adding "limited edition" to movies, yet you can still find these movies in bargain bins years later for a fraction of the price new.

You got a player, want the movies, this is worth the value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them, June 2 2009
By 
J. MacLeod "Scottish Girl" (BC Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Yep, gotta love the HP series. Now, the books are much, much better, but these are pretty darn enjoyable too. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Collection, Sept. 5 2009
By 
C. G. Rouleau (Toronto) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Nice presentation package, feels substantial, not cheap. Highly recommended for any fan of Harry Potter in your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bonus DVD repackaged as new material but is really alot of the old reworked..., Jan. 3 2008
Being an avid HP fan I was very excited to receive this new collection. The trunk repackages the movies really well and is pretty cool with some great extras like the bookmark collection. However, having watched the movies and the bonus DVDs that have already come out several times, the primary selling feature for me was the "NEW" bonus DVD material, and sadly after finishing watching this DVD I felt a bit ripped off. Although there is some new material, most of it is the old stuff reworked and you keep hearing the cast and crew say the same things over and over again in each segment. Plus the worst part is when you get to the "Order of the Phoenix" extra material and the two segments that are included on this DVD are (minus about 5 seconds) exactly the same, making you feel like you are experiencing DEJA VU.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, Dec 14 2007
By 
Wicked awasome! Trunk is really cool, DVDs are perfect HD...
Extra discs packed with options...
SWEET!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, Dec 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter Collection (Films 1-5) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Great series. But I should have waited for the complete collection of all 8 movies before splurging for the boxed set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not so good collection, Feb. 27 2009
This review is from: Harry Potter Collection (Films 1-5) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
First the price for what you have is good, but first to third film is not really good quality only a slight amelioration from the DVD (video quality) but 4-5 is really good ! The box itself if flimsy, mine was broken during transport. And it is hard to put all the film in it box, 1-3 with small size(audio disk size) and 4-5 full size.. why didn't they just put all five on full size jacket ! So if you don't have any HP movie, it is a good place to start, but if you already own it on DVD don't bother buying it, just rent it and see it for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Harry potter HD DVD, Jan. 3 2010
By 
This product is not well explained by the Marketplace seller. You may get confused with your HD upconversion players which is incompatible to these HD DVDs. But Amazon dealt the return steps very efficiently and honestly. I really appreciate this aspect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars now the last 3 movies?, Nov. 15 2011
I would give this 5 stars, but it is only the first 5 movies, so I can't. Are they going to bring out the last 3 movies in cases that would sensibly go with the great packaging of this product?
PLEASE?!?! please please please?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Harry Potter Collection (Films 1-5) [Blu-ray]
CDN$ 199.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews