Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mario Kart Lives On!!!
Mario Kart for the Wii is an awesome title! If you like racing games with a battle twist, you will enjoy Mario Kart for the Wii. It has awesome controls that you can pick up almost instantly (while still leaving room to learn some new tricks) along with awesome graphics that will warp your mind if you don't pay attention to what you are doing. If you find yourself in...
Published on March 3 2009 by Adam

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars moyen
Bon jeu dans l'ensemble, ressemble à Mario kart double dash mais sans que l'on puisse jouer en équipe ( dans la même voiture), ce qui nous a beaucoup déçu.
Published on Dec 25 2009 by Alexandra


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mario Kart Lives On!!!, March 3 2009
By 
Adam (Saskatoon, SK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mario Kart Wii with Wii Wheel (Video Game)
Mario Kart for the Wii is an awesome title! If you like racing games with a battle twist, you will enjoy Mario Kart for the Wii. It has awesome controls that you can pick up almost instantly (while still leaving room to learn some new tricks) along with awesome graphics that will warp your mind if you don't pay attention to what you are doing. If you find yourself in the front of the pack often, prepare for a pounding from a storm of items such as the blue shell, POW blocks, lightning clouds and the such. It makes it quite difficult to keep the lead.

Adding Bikes offers a bit of a new twist to the franchise. Unlocking new characters and karts/bikes can prove to be challenging and fun. The various ghosts you can race against provide a serious challenge to those who like to master the games they own, but are a fun challenge none-the-less. However, trying to figure out how to work through all the options can be more challenging than the races themselves.

The biggest disappointment for me was the battle arenas. You can only play on teams with massive amounts of other opponents. When you are first getting used to the battle arenas, prepare to lose a lot as the computer controlled opponents are frustratingly good.

While I don't really like some of the tracks from the older titles, the racing element to the game is awesome and extremely addictive. You'll be using the controller like a steering wheel until you start shaking it to do some awesome air stunts. Or you can use different controler configuraions depending on what you like (such as using the contorller with out the wheel, using it with the nunchuck, or using an old Game Cube controller).

Awesome game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, Dec 24 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mario Kart Wii with Wii Wheel (Video Game)
I gave this to my grandson on his 7th birthday. He and his pals played on it for hours. It is still his favourite game 2 weeks later. Personally I have no idea of even how to turn it on, but it sure is a hit with the younger generation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, March 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mario Kart Wii with Wii Wheel (Video Game)
Bought this for a Christmas present and it was awesome! Liked how it came as a whole package with the game also. Works and very happy with it. I have come back and purchased more stuff so my experience was very positive. It came when it was supposed to no delays so that made it even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome game, March 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mario Kart Wii with Wii Wheel (Video Game)
Obviously this is the coolest game ever. They should make a Mario kart too. Playing with the wheel is fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product and vendor, Feb. 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mario Kart Wii with Wii Wheel (Video Game)
Shipped fast, was clean and everything worked. A refurbished product always has risk but it all worked out and the family loves the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So much fun, Jan. 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mario Kart Wii with Wii Wheel (Video Game)
I had never played the original, but my husband loved it. So I got this one and I love it! Its so much fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Racing Rocks, Jan. 6 2014
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mario Kart Wii with Wii Wheel (Video Game)
Nintendo finally combined racing with Mario in this game and I've got to say it is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you like racing then BUY IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mario Kart is fun for all ages, Aug. 9 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mario Kart Wii with Wii Wheel (Video Game)
I wish i could play with my litttle nephews.
They live in Canada and I live in America.

I miss them! For serious, this game is pretty fun.
It's got online too, but my sister is too lazy to set it up for my nephews.
They are only 7 and 5 years old.

Seriously, though, buy this... I love Nintendo and I love Mario Kart.

Power to the People!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, March 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mario Kart Wii with Wii Wheel (Video Game)
Timely dispatch and quality product. No regrets
100% COMPATIABLE AND has never had a complaint.
Worthy of the price paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars By far, my favorite Wii Game!!!, Feb. 13 2013
By 
Rushi G (North America) - See all my reviews
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mario Kart Wii with Wii Wheel (Video Game)
Mario Kart Wii is probably the best game you are going to play on your Wii, ever. I'm normally not a big fan of racing games, but this game is just really good. The game offers a whole lot of gameplay options and is worth every dollar. It is super easy to pick up and play, and the controls of the Wii make any racing game extremely fun to play. The characters are very well done and the overall gameplay is really smooth and I noticed no problems at all. The actual user experience is amazing! All of the characters are well-made and you can unlock more similar to the vehicles which are also well done. It is overall just a great experience. Online gameplay is really fun and actually works better than I thought. Must buy for Wii console owners!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6aeeb4c)

This product

Mario Kart Wii with Wii Wheel
Mario Kart Wii with Wii Wheel by Nintendo (Nintendo Wii)
CDN$ 61.94
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews