Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sure to leave you with a smile on your face!
Pushing Daisies is an absolutely sweet show that leaves the viewer with a smile after every episode. This refreshingly magical show is part murder mystery, part romance, part comedy and part fairy tale. The show centers around a pie maker named Ned who possesses the ability to bring the dead back to life, with just one touch, one more touch from Ned and they remain dead...
Published on Aug. 1 2009 by Harley

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Scratched discs that skipped
The discs were scratched a bit and they skipped in parts. not quite as awesome as i wish it could have been.
Published on May 14 2010 by J. Legault


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sure to leave you with a smile on your face!, Aug. 1 2009
This review is from: Pushing Daisies: The Complete First Season (DVD)
Pushing Daisies is an absolutely sweet show that leaves the viewer with a smile after every episode. This refreshingly magical show is part murder mystery, part romance, part comedy and part fairy tale. The show centers around a pie maker named Ned who possesses the ability to bring the dead back to life, with just one touch, one more touch from Ned and they remain dead forever. However, the pie maker's gift comes with a catch, if he does not touch someone he has brought back to life again, before a minute has past, another person will die in their place. Ned uses his gift along side a local PI named Emerson Cod to solve murders. Things, however, become complicated when Ned decides to break the rules for his long lost childhood sweetheart, a girl named Chuck.
With an absolutely wonderful cast and episodes that never disappoint, I would defiantly recommend Pushing Daisies to anyone who wants to watch a show simply to feel good and all those who remember being a kid with fondness and don't mind a little dark humor mixed in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, Oct. 24 2009
By 
Harmony K. (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Pushing Daisies: The Complete First Season (DVD)
VERY funny show. It also doesn't hurt that Anna Friel is very beautiful.

Audio/video quality is great. Closed captioning is available. Season 1 has 9 episodes and season 2 has 13.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Season two is on its way!, April 1 2009
By 
This review is from: Pushing Daisies: The Complete First Season (DVD)
Pushing Daisies is an incredible show that was cancelled far too soon in it's run.

I have just read confirmation that season two of Pushing Daisies will be released on July 21st, 2009. It will be the complete season and will include the last three episodes that have never been aired.

Finally!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magical!, Oct. 16 2009
By 
Buffyvssatan (Montreal, Quebec Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pushing Daisies: The Complete First Season (DVD)
Pushing Daisies is truly unique. It's eccentric, but for the right reasons. It's not full of violence, full of sex or full of political statements. It's just full of charm.

I don't understand why it wasn't more popular than this. The dialogues are funny and original, the sets are amazing and colourful and each episodes are both touching and entertaining. This is the kind of show you must watch when you feel down. This show just might be the cure for depression! Maybe not, but it's pretty close.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magic!, Aug. 31 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Simply perfect. Sweet, clever and just a little out there. The story of a man who can bring back the dead with a touch and then dead again with another, forever. The acting is phenomenal, the stories quirky and smart and the visuals stunning. This show is beautiful and made for Blu-ray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pushing Daisies First Season Reviewed, May 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pushing Daisies: The Complete First Season (DVD)
This was an amazing opening for a series. Yes it was just nine episodes long, but that was because of a writer's strike and unavoidable. The writing, the sets and costume design, the characters and pacing and editing and everything else involved was on point and breathtakingly perfect. I couldn't imagine another series hitting all the points that this one hit, and I was sadden to see it was cancelled after just 13 more episodes after this one. I've watched this season at least 3 times, if not more. It's just everything I never knew I wanted in a TV show. It's genius.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pushing Daisies...., Feb. 6 2014
This review is from: Pushing Daisies: The Complete First Season (DVD)
I absolutely adore this show.It's another Bryan Fuller masterpiece in my opinion.Very well written and acted.If you like shows that are off the beaten path,I highly suggest getting this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS SHOW <3 But..., Jan. 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The package arrived quickly but damaged... the discs 1 , 2 and 3 are flopping around... sort of cheesed..

BUT the show is absolutely amazing. Love Lee Pace and Anna Friel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great tv series, Aug. 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great show, I'd recommend for sure. The only real problem I had was with shipping. The plastic came damaged on the inside. The discs were fine, but this is always something to be aware of when ordering something online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Scratched discs that skipped, May 14 2010
By 
J. Legault - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pushing Daisies: The Complete First Season (DVD)
The discs were scratched a bit and they skipped in parts. not quite as awesome as i wish it could have been.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pushing Daisies: The Complete First Season
CDN$ 33.74 CDN$ 12.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews