Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Keyboard
This keyboard fits the brand exactly: well-made and awesome. The only issue I have with it is the keys sometimes stick when they are pressed at an angle, which isn't an issue most of the time but the "\" key is a little hard to press while programming. This is a great keyboard if you are mostly going to be gaming on it, but if you will be typing very long essays or...
Published on Oct. 17 2012 by Chris Bisson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not good for Windows
This Keyboard is not the greatest quality and the Driver (incl. the newest downloaded one from the server) has problems. The lights turn off every time i get some windows updates and there is no way to turn them on again without reinstalling. This does not work either most of the time and i have to try all kinds of uninstall/reinstall configurations to get it going again...
Published 14 months ago by Felix Tritschler


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Garbage., Oct. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Razer Lycosa Programmable Backlit Gaming Keyboard (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Personal Computers)
Volume control was broken, drivers didn't work which made my computer blue screen every few minutes, and zero help from Razor. Additionally, the keys were clunky and would hardly stay still which left an uncomfortable feel when trying to type. I'm going to stick with logitech in the future, more reliable and better prices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not good for Windows, Sept. 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Razer Lycosa Programmable Backlit Gaming Keyboard (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Personal Computers)
This Keyboard is not the greatest quality and the Driver (incl. the newest downloaded one from the server) has problems. The lights turn off every time i get some windows updates and there is no way to turn them on again without reinstalling. This does not work either most of the time and i have to try all kinds of uninstall/reinstall configurations to get it going again. Im sorry i choose this one :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pissed off customer, Aug. 3 2013
This review is from: Razer Lycosa Programmable Backlit Gaming Keyboard (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Personal Computers)
Razer's motto of " For Gamers. By Gamers" does NOT come though on this product. Yes it looks nice, but as far as functionality goes its terrible. I've had enough of this keyboard. It randomly gets stuck on a key, or just stops responding altogether. In order to remedy this you need to get up from your chair, reach around your CPU, unplug it, and plug it back in. Wait for 10 seconds or so for it to reconnect. Sometimes that doesn't work and you have to wait about 20-30 seconds unplugged before replugging it in.

Razer claimed it only affected certain serial numbered boards well, mine doesn't fit in with the problematic ones yet here we are. I spent 100 dollars on this keyboard. It's supposed to be "professional gaming gear" quality. This thing is a joke. Just today it stopped responding and I had to do the whole process seven(7) times today. SEVEN!! Seriously Razer?

Before it didn't happen as much but as the months went on its gotten worse. I've only had the keyboard for a little over a year maybe? Its gotten so frustrating I cant wait to buy a new one because I'm taking a sledge hammer to this one for satisfaction.

Do NOT buy this keyboard. Save your money. Buy a 20 dollar one you'd get better quality, honestly.

**During this review, the keyboard stopped responding twice**
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Keyboard, Oct. 17 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Razer Lycosa Programmable Backlit Gaming Keyboard (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Personal Computers)
This keyboard fits the brand exactly: well-made and awesome. The only issue I have with it is the keys sometimes stick when they are pressed at an angle, which isn't an issue most of the time but the "\" key is a little hard to press while programming. This is a great keyboard if you are mostly going to be gaming on it, but if you will be typing very long essays or product reviews I suggest you go with a different one. Of course, I may have gotten the only bad Lycosa, so keep that in mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Can't be the only one., April 15 2012
This review is from: Razer Lycosa Programmable Backlit Gaming Keyboard (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Personal Computers)
I love this keyboard but it comes with a glitch. Windowes media player pops open and you cant close it without unplugging the keyboard. It takes over like a demon and you cant put anything on top or it pops back to the front, you can't open start to shut down the computer or anything. Razer replaced my first one in admission of the problem with a refurbed one that did the exact same thing. They then sent me a brand new one wich still does the same thing. Tried running without thier software which worked for a while as someone on the net suggested but after a while it quit working altogether and I had to reinstall it.Googling suggests I am not the only one by far to have this problem. Even upgraded from vista prem to win7 prem but the problem persists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Razer Lycosa, Feb. 24 2009
This review is from: Razer Lycosa Programmable Backlit Gaming Keyboard (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Personal Computers)
This keyboard is great, i play many games and have found this keyboard to be an asset that definitely helps with its fast response and macro-able keys. The drivers are great, i can have many profiles that i can switch in games, or if i have a different key-set for another game or game play style. The illumination of the keys is not the best but will do, you can have wasd lit up, none lit up or all lit up. This will be configured on the touch screen on the keyboard itself, along with media controls and you can also disable the windows keys here. The keyboard is not a big footprint on your desk because it doesn't have those extra macro keys, any key is macro-able, also the wrist rest is detachable. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase and would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great gaming keyboard C:!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Recommended for Windows 7 64 Bit Users, Dec 14 2010
This review is from: Razer Lycosa Programmable Backlit Gaming Keyboard (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Personal Computers)
I bought this keyboard over a year ago and noticed right away that back lit keys would randomly turn off or switch to the wasd setting. I ignored this issue as the keyboard still functioned the way it was supposed to. Later I upgraded to windows 7 64bit and noticed many more issues. It still randomly turns off the backlit keys, but it also randomly loses function of a key (very annoying to type when you can't use certain letters), and frequently gets stuck hitting ESC (mostly noticeable in a program where ESC is a function key(ei:Firefox)

This keyboard isn't good, I do not recommend it. I spent too much money on it and all I got was frustrations from unplugging and replugging it in on a daily basis.

driver and firmware updates from the Razer website proved useless and didn't fix the issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lycosa Backlit Keyboard, Dec 28 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Razer Lycosa Programmable Backlit Gaming Keyboard (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Personal Computers)
This was a wonderful purchase with a quick delivery and good communication. The product arrived before the estimated date (during the Christmas rush) and was free of defects or damage. The keyboard was easy to install and works wonderfully with my computer setup. Thank you, and I recommend this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great and reliable, Nov. 22 2013
This review is from: Razer Lycosa Programmable Backlit Gaming Keyboard (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Personal Computers)
So its been about 3 years that I have had the Lycosa, and it still runs like the first day. Realy nothing have changed, all the controls work perfectly, the backlighting works realy smoothly, and prety mutch everything is the same as the new one, exept for dirt pieces under the keys. So then why à 4 out of 5 you might ask. Well it is because the keyboard itself is a bit noisy. its not good if youa re in a bed room with someone who tries to sleep for example. I have no ther down point, it does work the way its expected to, as long as your Windows install the right drivers, not that I had any trouble with that, and that you take good car of it, by that I mean use it normaly, its gona last for ever. One other thing, I had had trouble with the fact that if you press the razer logo at the top right of the keyboard at the same time as the windows key, the windows key was disactivated. Not that I dont like the ability to do so, ut becasue I didn't know and accidently did it, and since it looks nothing like a button, I had to google it, but it was quickly fixed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Third time a charm?, Dec 25 2010
By 
This review is from: Razer Lycosa Programmable Backlit Gaming Keyboard (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Personal Computers)
Amazon was very quick and pleasant when the first one I received was DoA. The second one now has just started to flake out as well, backlighting flickering and shutting off or changing modes. Very annoying indeed.

I bought this at the same time as my Razor Imperator mouse. The mouse has been awesome and would buy another in a heartbeat, but this keyboard is a pile of junk. Apparently I'm not the only one suffering with these issues.

Buy a Steel Series or Logitech and skip this keyboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews