countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more scflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
50
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Video Game|Change
Price:$29.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews(5 star). Show all reviews
on November 16, 2010
Starcraft (the original) and its expansion (Brood Wars) was the game that got me into computer gaming. The story line is the true hook and Starcraft 2 continues to reel me in.

The story is exceptionally well thought out. It follows in the wake of its predecessor and constantly makes you wonder what kind of plot twists to expect. I don't want to spoil anything, but it plays like a page-turning novel.

The game play is also quite remarkable. With Blizzard taking so long to release this game, they have really ironed out the wrinkles. Units are well balanced and the action is quick and intense. I doubt I'll ever be a top ranked player, but you don't have to be to have fun playing this fantastic game. Unfortunately there is a difference between campaign play and multiplayer play. If you play the campaign, you would probably expect to see several of the original Starcraft and Brood War units like the medic, firebat and goliath. While you can use them in the campaign, they are completely unavailable in the multiplayer portion of the game.

One draw back is that it didn't take very long to steam roll through the campaign missions. And because this is only the first of three installments, it makes me wonder if I shouldn't have waited for that boxed set after all...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2012
Love this game. It's concepts and strategies can be applied on so many levels outside of the game. Great community online as well.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Only complaint, Blizzard takes so long to release sequels, I'll be 100 before Starcraft 3 comes out! Fantastic game and gameplay physics. I only wished they had introduced new races. If you have played the original for years, you will feel totally at home playing this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2015
I am happy to say I received my order of starcraft 2 Wings of liberty and a day early then originally quoted I got It In about 6 days It was a brand new one and everything was complete and unharmed I just want to put this out there i am not familiar with ordering from a third party through amazon but If you get It right from amazon then u should be fine It was also in canada so i didnt have to wait for it to cross the border which takes forever and no duty, love the game If you want a futuristic RTS game this game Is for you , also on a side not you need internet all the time for this game you can configure it to play single player campaign but you need good internet just to get the updates
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2011
Big RTS here, SCII, Wow, excellent graphics and playability. For a game Blizzard have been keeping in hiding for almost 10 years, They really delivered. This is only Terran Campaign but you get 29 levels of increased Difficulty. Excellent storyline, characters are SICK in HD. Needs a better CPU then mine tho (Gotta MAC) If you can run it in High Def, DO IT!!! I think the online ladder will never cease to exist. This game is a MUST HAVE ( just like SC1, Brood War and the Warcraft Battlechest.... as well as Diablo's Battlechest for that matter!!! ) Overall rating of 9.9999/10 (I don't hand out 10/10 that easy but still......)

in 3 words : BUY THIS GAME! You'll Love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2010
This is the greatest game in 10 years! 3 Near-perfectly balanced but unique factions battle for control of the Koprulu sector. Whether its the inventive and adaptive terrans, the gooey and disgusting Zerg, or the ethereal and mysterious Protoss, the game is extremely fine tuned, and the only game recognized by the e-sports league.

Multiplayer is tight and "easy to learn, but impossible to master"! The top Starcraft 2 players earn upwards of 500,000USD per year!

Awesome storyline, excellent multiplayer, GET THIS GAME!

-Carson
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon September 20, 2013
Starcraft 2 was worth it!

Installation was not terribly long and the gameplay did not have any issues.
Have not crashed yet in any games/campaigns at all!
Graphics and sound was good.

I spent many hours clearing the campaigns and working on some of the goals for achievements.

The only negative aspect is having the necessity to sign in online before playing offline features...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2012
Great game and fast shipping from this seller!! Also price unmatched anywhere in store or on the web.. It is the Great Britain version of the game but no problems at all playing it in north america!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2011
Good game, the seller is also very cool, I`m enjoy, I'll come here again and buy the new game. So,I gived 5 stars for the fun of this game and other 5 stars for rating this game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2013
Challenging for all levels and fun!
Brings back just enough nostalgia of the original Starcraft, but adds vast improvements to gameplay and graphics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.