Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Will Be Great
Socom Confrontation is a nicely balanced online experience focusing on a style of realism that has been at the heart of every Socom. Fans of the previous games in the series should be very happy with Confrontation, as gameplay draws heavily from the originals while boosting it with refined mechanics and the polish of next-gen graphics.

There is one downside for...
Published on Nov. 5 2008 by S. A. Loney

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars A complete waste of money.
A complete waste of money, and a complete disappointment. The lack of a single player game really makes this game a ripoff. I bought it (already knowing some of the negatives) because of the included headset. However, after many months I've played the game once, and used the headset once. I wasn't impressed with the gameplay, and quite frankly thought Socom and Socom II...
Published on March 29 2009 by Johnny905


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Will Be Great, Nov. 5 2008
By 
S. A. Loney (Vancouver, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Socom US Navy Seals: Confrontation with Headset - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Socom Confrontation is a nicely balanced online experience focusing on a style of realism that has been at the heart of every Socom. Fans of the previous games in the series should be very happy with Confrontation, as gameplay draws heavily from the originals while boosting it with refined mechanics and the polish of next-gen graphics.

There is one downside for the time being however. There are still some server-side issues with the game which cause some sporadic problems, such as being unable to connect to servers, long load times, and the odd stuttering frame rate. But these problems should be resolved shortly. The last time I tried the game, it ran much better, so hopefully the developer (slant 6) has straightened things out.

If you're a little worried about such problems, wait a week or two. But other than that, if you're a fan of the series, I recommend this game.
8.2/10

As for the headset - It works very well. Sound is clear in and out. The extra compatibility options that Sony put into the headset is also great, allowing for online displays of the headset's condition.
The headset combo is an awesome deal for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, Great headset. SO WORTH IT, Oct. 21 2008
By 
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Socom US Navy Seals: Confrontation with Headset - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Socom US Navy Seals: Confrontation with Headset

This game is amazing. Online only yet everything is just so fun about this game, sadly graphics could be better. Amazing game for people who like to communicate as a team & clan battle. Character models look very nice. Sadly environment doesn't look THAT great. This game will last a long time.. unless you get bored easy.

Did i mention the headset is just beautiful and perfect in every way?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lacks depth, Jan. 25 2009
By 
Jordan Hoban "Azereal" (ottawa, On Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Socom US Navy Seals: Confrontation with Headset - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
For those who have played and of the previous SOCOM's this game is going to feel a bit dry, no vehicles, less intuitive controls and sluggish load times take away from the experience. The action is fast paced, graphics good for the genre and customization of weapons is always a plus but this game lacks the stability that would make it a great title. For example having to open your inventory to select grenades versus the usual grenade button, restricted customization in game and lack of vehicular combat are a few things that take this game out of the 5 star range. Good game that could have been great, still worth the buy but it wont blow you away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars A complete waste of money., March 29 2009
By 
Johnny905 (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Socom US Navy Seals: Confrontation with Headset - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
A complete waste of money, and a complete disappointment. The lack of a single player game really makes this game a ripoff. I bought it (already knowing some of the negatives) because of the included headset. However, after many months I've played the game once, and used the headset once. I wasn't impressed with the gameplay, and quite frankly thought Socom and Socom II were a lot more fun to play online than this one. Save your money and buy Killzone 2 instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Get it now!, Dec 20 2008
By 
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Socom US Navy Seals: Confrontation with Headset - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
One of the better games I own for the PS3.
There used to be server connection problems but they have worked through them. I don't know about Canada, but I've never had any problems on the West/Central/East servers.
I own this game, and bought it for my buddy as well.
You can never get bored of this game because no 2 games are ever played the same way twice. Get it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Game and Nice headset, Nov. 13 2008
By 
K. Tsang (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Socom US Navy Seals: Confrontation with Headset - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Becuase i only play $10 extra for this game,, the headset need $49.99 everywhere, why not getting this bundle. get it

now is onsale! even cheaper
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A++, Aug. 17 2010
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Socom US Navy Seals: Confrontation with Headset - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Shipping: Fast, a week sooner than expected.

Product: the original box was damaged, but the product was flawless.

Thank you seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars 5 Dollar Game - Good Headset, March 10 2009
By 
Alistair Higgins "Yeah, YEAHHH!!" (Vancouver, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Socom US Navy Seals: Confrontation with Headset - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Was gonna buy the headset.. the game comes for an extra 5bucks. Totally not even worth the 5 bucks =)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Socom US Navy Seals: Confrontation with Headset - PlayStation 3
Socom US Navy Seals: Confrontation with Headset - PlayStation 3 by Sony Computer Entertainment (PlayStation 3)
CDN$ 59.99 CDN$ 39.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews