Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage SmartSaver Kitchen Kindle Music Deals Store SGG Tools

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars8
3.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 17, 2010
Shipping: Fast, a week sooner than expected.

Product: the original box was damaged, but the product was flawless.

Thank you seller
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2009
A complete waste of money, and a complete disappointment. The lack of a single player game really makes this game a ripoff. I bought it (already knowing some of the negatives) because of the included headset. However, after many months I've played the game once, and used the headset once. I wasn't impressed with the gameplay, and quite frankly thought Socom and Socom II were a lot more fun to play online than this one. Save your money and buy Killzone 2 instead.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2009
Was gonna buy the headset.. the game comes for an extra 5bucks. Totally not even worth the 5 bucks =)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2009
For those who have played and of the previous SOCOM's this game is going to feel a bit dry, no vehicles, less intuitive controls and sluggish load times take away from the experience. The action is fast paced, graphics good for the genre and customization of weapons is always a plus but this game lacks the stability that would make it a great title. For example having to open your inventory to select grenades versus the usual grenade button, restricted customization in game and lack of vehicular combat are a few things that take this game out of the 5 star range. Good game that could have been great, still worth the buy but it wont blow you away.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2008
One of the better games I own for the PS3.
There used to be server connection problems but they have worked through them. I don't know about Canada, but I've never had any problems on the West/Central/East servers.
I own this game, and bought it for my buddy as well.
You can never get bored of this game because no 2 games are ever played the same way twice. Get it now!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2008
Becuase i only play $10 extra for this game,, the headset need $49.99 everywhere, why not getting this bundle. get it

now is onsale! even cheaper
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on November 5, 2008
Socom Confrontation is a nicely balanced online experience focusing on a style of realism that has been at the heart of every Socom. Fans of the previous games in the series should be very happy with Confrontation, as gameplay draws heavily from the originals while boosting it with refined mechanics and the polish of next-gen graphics.

There is one downside for the time being however. There are still some server-side issues with the game which cause some sporadic problems, such as being unable to connect to servers, long load times, and the odd stuttering frame rate. But these problems should be resolved shortly. The last time I tried the game, it ran much better, so hopefully the developer (slant 6) has straightened things out.

If you're a little worried about such problems, wait a week or two. But other than that, if you're a fan of the series, I recommend this game.

As for the headset - It works very well. Sound is clear in and out. The extra compatibility options that Sony put into the headset is also great, allowing for online displays of the headset's condition.
The headset combo is an awesome deal for the price.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on October 21, 2008
Socom US Navy Seals: Confrontation with Headset

This game is amazing. Online only yet everything is just so fun about this game, sadly graphics could be better. Amazing game for people who like to communicate as a team & clan battle. Character models look very nice. Sadly environment doesn't look THAT great. This game will last a long time.. unless you get bored easy.

Did i mention the headset is just beautiful and perfect in every way?
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.