march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage snsflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars17
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon January 28, 2011
When I first saw the trailer for this movie I thought this was going to be some light rom com. Be prepared for serious tearing up in this one as, although it has its comic moments, it's a movie that knocks you for a loop. I won't spoil anything for anyone but it has both tears of joy and sadness.

I thought the casting was terrific from Catherine Zeta-Jones, Aaron Eckhart and Abigail Breslin (who could have come across as cute yet cloying but really was terrific in this as a kid whose world changes in an instant).

The DVD extra (there's only one) is a look at how the main actors prepared for their roles as chefs. It's an episode of "Unwrapped" from the Food Network and is really a fantastic insight into the way actors work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2013
This item came in very good time, and, as I had missed the ending when it was on television, it was great to be able to purchase the movie to finish off what I had started watching!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2015
This movie is delightful, funny, dramatic and many ups and downs, even made me cry, top notch acting as well, a must see!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2013
This was a good movie for our grand'daughter. Nothing inappropriate and the little actress in the movie was the same age.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2016
A beautiful movie. Soundtrack is fantastic. Nice romantic comedy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2015
It is as listed, perfect and thank you. You are the best, howver, I orderedthe wrong one and can not use it. although your service is excelent as always, thanks, Ernie. Enie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2015
Great movie - of course Catherine can't be beat in my books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2008
Une jeune femme dans la trentaine qui consacre toute sa vie à son travail de chef d'un grand restaurant voie du jour au lendemain sa vie complètement chamboulé quand sa soeur décède d'un tragique accident de voiture et qu'elle obtient la garde de sa petite nièce. S'en suivra un très long apprentissage pour cette femme qui ne connait rien aux enfants, ne sait pas que la haute cuisine est sans doute le dernier de leur préoccupation, que pour eux la simplicité est bien plus exquise et agréable en toute occasion !

Heureusement un aide sera engagé durant sa semaine de repos forcé pour qu'elle puisse reprendre ses esprits. Cet homme sera la clé de bien des problèmes, il réussira a apprivoiser tranquillement autant la petite que la tante pour enfin lui faire voir que dans la vie faire confiance aux autres n'est pas toujours une mauvaise chose et qu'il n'est pas absolument nécessaire de tout contrôler pour que cela soit bien fait et que si même la perfection n'est pas toujours au rendez-vous cela n'est pas la fin du monde !

La petite fille dans ce film est tout simplement adorable, elle est fort bien joué et vraiment elle m'a rapidement conquise, c'est fou comme certain jeune peuvent avoir du talent et ce de façon naturelle !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2015
Perfect !! AAAA ++++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2016
Just as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse