Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wes Anderson Gives Us Another Brilliant Film!
The Darjeeling Limited is my favorite Wes Anderson film made so far.

It's naturally created in that same Wes Anderson style that his fans have grown to love, adore, and become kind of addicted to.

The Story of 3 brothers, with 3 very different lives and personalities coming together one year after the death of their father. They have not seen or...
Published 16 months ago by Miracle Max

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as I expected.
I read the reviews on this movie and they were exceptionaly good, so I expected a really good movie. Not that good, not that funny, not that interesting.
Published 4 months ago by Manon Javellas Mercer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wes Anderson Gives Us Another Brilliant Film!, April 7 2013
By 
Miracle Max - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Darjeeling Limited (DVD)
The Darjeeling Limited is my favorite Wes Anderson film made so far.

It's naturally created in that same Wes Anderson style that his fans have grown to love, adore, and become kind of addicted to.

The Story of 3 brothers, with 3 very different lives and personalities coming together one year after the death of their father. They have not seen or spoken to each other since the funeral, until they reunite on a train travelling through India called the Darjeeling Limited.

The story takes us on a comedic yet emotional journey through India as the 3 brothers try to once again connect with one another as brothers and to search out the mystery as to where there estranged mother has disappeared to.

Each brother plays a role. The Leader, The Lover, And the Follower of dreams.

The film opens up with a featurette called "Hotel Chevalier" which acts as a prologue to The Darjeeling Limited. In it, Jack's (Jason Schwartzman) ex-girlfriend (Natalie Portman) turns up unexpectedly at his hotel room in Paris, and they spend the night together.

The film will make you laugh, it will make you cry, it will make you a little angry...but in the end you realize what this journey of 3 brothers was really about......Love & Friendship.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourite Wes Anderson films, Jan. 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Darjeeling Limited (DVD)
Gets better with more viewings. Beautifully curated soundtrack with songs taken from Bollywood movies. I wish I could buy the brothers' luggage! Adrian Brody looks super gorgeous throughout. Bit of a slow paced movie but more focused than some of the larger ensemble cast Anderson films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my all time favourite movies., July 31 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Darjeeling Limited (DVD)
I watch a lot of movies and when I saw the cast I was like , why not. I love everything about this movie, where should I start. The cinematography is fantastic, covering many different landscapes as the characters travel India. The music is simply perfect for the movie, I cannot imagine other choices for the scenes sometimes I still feel like I'm in the movie when I hear the songs. The character development is my favourite part about this movie, you get to see the characters grow and develop as the movie progresses and you end up with really lifelike and raw characters that are really the crowning achievement of this fantastic film. Definitely take time to watch this one, and then pick up your own copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this movie., March 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Darjeeling Limited (DVD)
Strange, weird, hilarious.
Humor along the same lines as the Royal Tenebaums and I Heart Huckabees. Watched it multiple times and it still makes me laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun movie, love it!, Jan. 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Darjeeling Limited (DVD)
Wonderful movie, if you likes Bottle Rocket, A Life Aquatic, or Rushmore you will love this movie. A wonderful adventure and journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two-feature film, May 28 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Darjeeling Limited (DVD)
This was a great product with one short film and another longer movie. They were both connected and made it fun to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wes Anderson fan, June 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Darjeeling Limited (DVD)
huge Wes Anderson fan love all of his movies except Bottle Rocket this one is quirky but very enjoyable as is all of his movies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great movie by Wes Anderson, Jan. 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Darjeeling Limited (DVD)
How can you go wrong? Great movie. Great casting. And Wes Anderson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Aug. 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
great film, good price, fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wes Anderson, you've done it again!, April 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Darjeeling Limited (DVD)
Movie came in perfect condition and the film itself is excellent. One of his best! Now if only all his movies were this cheap...hint hint Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Darjeeling Limited
The Darjeeling Limited by Wes Anderson (DVD - 2008)
CDN$ 11.98 CDN$ 5.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews