Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Brad Naller
I bought this brad nailer because I am expecting to be installing a lot of baseboards and shoe moldings in the next few months. I first looked at the air compressor/nailer combo route, but decided against it since I recently helped a buddy install baseboards and I just couldn't stand the vibration and noise while doing the work and the hose always got in the way of...
Published on July 3 2012 by Hroma

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
does the job
Published 8 days ago by HowieM


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Brad Naller, July 3 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC608K 18-Volt 18-Gauge 2-Inch Brad Nailer Kit (Tools & Hardware)
I bought this brad nailer because I am expecting to be installing a lot of baseboards and shoe moldings in the next few months. I first looked at the air compressor/nailer combo route, but decided against it since I recently helped a buddy install baseboards and I just couldn't stand the vibration and noise while doing the work and the hose always got in the way of things. Anyways, I installed shoe moldings in the basement following installing laminate flooring and this thing is portable and yet very powerful. I charged the 18 volt XPR battery in about an hour and sunk almost 75 nails without this baby even hicuping. I am especially impressed with the light weight and the control of the firing mechanism. I like the idea of having a light available when you depress the trigger so that you can see where your firing a nail in lower lighting conditions. Once you go cordless you never go back!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my small business, Feb. 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC608K 18-Volt 18-Gauge 2-Inch Brad Nailer Kit (Tools & Hardware)
I have a small closet interior company and use the tool every second or third job. It works perfectly for me and is much more portable than a compressor and hoses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, May 21 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC608K 18-Volt 18-Gauge 2-Inch Brad Nailer Kit (Tools & Hardware)
Great tool... I already owned the 16 gauge model and love it,,, but 16 gauge nails are not always practicle for finer work. so i decided to buy this model, so far so good sets nails fine and is user friendly. Got it for a great price and was delivered very quick befor expected date which was great..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brad nailer, Feb. 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC608K 18-Volt 18-Gauge 2-Inch Brad Nailer Kit (Tools & Hardware)
Works like a charm, easy to load, very easy to unjamb. Lasts a long time on a charge. Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more tripping on hoses, July 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC608K 18-Volt 18-Gauge 2-Inch Brad Nailer Kit (Tools & Hardware)
I received this nailer a week ago. Since that time I have done a number of furniture and trim projects, along with some playing around with scrap pieces of wood.

Pros:
I've shot about 1200 nails ranging from 5/8" to 2" and haven't had a single mis-fire or jam.
The product feels very well build and solid
The magazine is quite large and reloading is very fast.
I was impressed with how it works well at any orientation

Cons:
The gun is a bit on the heavy side. It is very manageable with one hand, but if I was working overhead all day with it my arm would probably start to get tired.
The top of the gun, and the gun itself is a bit bulky. It's fine if you're wide open, but I wouldn't plan on using inside a cabinet or in tight spaces.

Overall a great product in my mind and it's a dream not having to drag a hose around. I gave it five stars because my cons are more for information for people on what they are getting into. I don't think the cons are reflective of the quality of the product, but the nature of a cordless nailer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent dealt nailer, Dec 30 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC608K 18-Volt 18-Gauge 2-Inch Brad Nailer Kit (Tools & Hardware)
This nailer is a powerful must have tool for every handyman. You can't beat this price which included 2 batteries and a carrying case. The free shipping was an added bonus. Received it in 2 days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My husband wanted this for finishing the basement, Dec 14 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC608K 18-Volt 18-Gauge 2-Inch Brad Nailer Kit (Tools & Hardware)
My husband is finishing our basement and wanted a cordless brad nailer. He absolutely loves his new toy and almost has the basement finished now. The product and delivery were exceptional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, Dec 31 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC608K 18-Volt 18-Gauge 2-Inch Brad Nailer Kit (Tools & Hardware)
In summary, it surpassed my expectations.
Very powerful for a battery powered tool.
I recommend to all serious DYI'ers.
Just fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't live without this., Jan. 7 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC608K 18-Volt 18-Gauge 2-Inch Brad Nailer Kit (Tools & Hardware)
Very powerful and easy to use. Does not leave dents or marks on surfaces . Much better than dragging around a compressor hose for an air nailer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight and easy to use, Dec 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DC608K 18-Volt 18-Gauge 2-Inch Brad Nailer Kit (Tools & Hardware)
Lightweight and easy to use. The beauty is after years of using a air compressor, using this tool without a cord makes it so much more useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DEWALT DC608K 18-Volt 18-Gauge 2-Inch Brad Nailer Kit
CDN$ 584.86 CDN$ 268.36
Usually ships in 1 to 2 months
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews