Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game falls just short.
I want to preamble by saying this game is great. It's fun, there are numerous different locations and some fun bosses to beat.

However, the #1 complaint I have that stopped an otherwise graphically beautiful, epic game, from getting 5 stars, is the lack of a strong story line. While the plot sounds epic, the way the cut-scenes are filmed stops the player from...
Published on May 25 2009 by Graham Knowles

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Um, not as good as part 1
Aquamarine is right on her review as far as i am concerned...prefectly right...Insomniac threw this together without due respect for what originally made it good as well as us fans who loved part one and who do NOT play online...rent first if at all or wait for part three in hopes of return to greatness that part 2 left us without...
Published on June 3 2010 by S. J. B.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game falls just short., May 25 2009
By 
Graham Knowles "Graham K" (Toronto, ON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Resistance 2 - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
I want to preamble by saying this game is great. It's fun, there are numerous different locations and some fun bosses to beat.

However, the #1 complaint I have that stopped an otherwise graphically beautiful, epic game, from getting 5 stars, is the lack of a strong story line. While the plot sounds epic, the way the cut-scenes are filmed stops the player from really caring about the situation. We are witness to the invasion and destruction of San Fransisco, and a serious threat to the continental defenses of the US, but there is never a sense that it REALLY matters.

This is a great, but generic first person shooter. About 15 hours of game play if you have fun playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Um, not as good as part 1, June 3 2010
By 
S. J. B. (Calgary, Canada) - See all my reviews
Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Resistance 2 - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Aquamarine is right on her review as far as i am concerned...prefectly right...Insomniac threw this together without due respect for what originally made it good as well as us fans who loved part one and who do NOT play online...rent first if at all or wait for part three in hopes of return to greatness that part 2 left us without...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing for offline players, Jan. 7 2009
Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Resistance 2 - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
I'm not a gamer and bought Resistance: Fall of Man solely to play with my hubby. I have no interest playing online with others. We had a blast playing campaign co-op in RFOM, so when R2 came out, I eagerly bought it with the anticipation of hours of campaign co-op fun. So we were very surprised and disappointed to discover that they had taken away offline campaign co-op. The offline co-op available is horrible - the missions are completely random, it's extremely tedious to play a map over and over again just to unlock another map, and one of us will never retain our XP.

I know most people love the sequel because of its online capabilities. However, not everyone who purchase this game wants to play online. If Insomniac can come up with the "revolutionary" 60-player option, the least they could do is to retain campaign co-op for offline players. I know I'm in the minority but I'm very disappointed with this sequel. If there is an R3 in the works, I really hope Insomniac will restore offline campaign co-op capability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, Dec 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Resistance 2 - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Much like the first Resistance.

Shipping was very quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars much better, Dec 5 2011
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Resistance 2 - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
much better then the previous game, better graphics, story, and sound, this is an underrated game series, worth every dollar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Resistance 2, March 10 2011
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Resistance 2 - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
This game was a wonderful FPS game and wasn't honored as well as it should have been by the media. If your into FPS games this is a must have for playstation owners.You play as Nathan Hale who is fighting against Chimera that are taking over the planet and as you play you gain respect for the characters in Resistance 2. If you like playing with people co-op is available if you want to battle against other users play Competitive. All in all this game is hands down one of my favorities and is definately worth your money. Hope you enjoy another one of Insomniac's hits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Amazing!, Nov. 17 2008
By 
M. Saarloos - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Resistance 2 - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
I don't normally write reviews but the other review for this game that I saw is completely inaccurate. This is an amazing game that takes what was good in the first Resistance and makes it twice as good. The other person that reviewed this game obviously only played the first level of the game and stopped playing. This game has amazing graphics and gameplay. The single player is lengthy and will take you a while to complete. The online is where this game really shines. This is definitely the best online game for the PS3 to date. There is no better time to buy a PS3 than right now. So if you are still reading this go and buy yourself a PS3 and this game right now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A++, Nov. 13 2009
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Resistance 2 - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Great game all around. This game has by far the best co-op I've played. Three different, well defined roles make it truly cooperative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars *****FPS Of The Year*****, Nov. 17 2008
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Resistance 2 - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Wow!!!!!! I am a huge fan of FPS games and after playing this game i can without doubt say.....This is the best game I've played in a long time. The game is 200% improved form the original one. The graphic,,,, gameplay,,,, story,,,, AI`s,,,,, everything is A++++++ This game also probably has one of the best online game play ever created,,,,,,,,, if u r a huge fan of shooting games then this game is definitely for U and it is a must buy for all PS3 owners. It's the best ps3 game of the year*****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Aug. 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Resistance 2 - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Resistance 2 - PlayStation 3
Resistance 2 - PlayStation 3 by Sony Computer Entertainment (PlayStation 3)
CDN$ 29.99 CDN$ 7.77
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews