Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent knife
this knife is simply amazing. i bought 2. 1 for myself and one for my dad as a birthday present. the knife itself is excellent quality. comes sharpened but not razor sharp. took it to my strop and it sharpened to a razor finish. on the second knife though i noticed that there was a couple of dings in the blade itself. i took it to my stone and they came right out. the...
Published on Jan. 29 2012 by Taylor

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars not got !
My knife arrived defective .. while the blade and sheath were nice and perfect the handle was broken . Two stainless slips that are supposed to be glued down seperating the burl wood from the blade came off right when i openend the package . I was very dissapointed right away . The lack of craftsman ship was there .. even part of the burl wood looks like it will fall off...
Published 1 month ago by enash


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent knife, Jan. 29 2012
This review is from: Winchester 22-41784 Burl Wood Large Fixed Blade Knife, Fine Edge (Tools & Hardware)
this knife is simply amazing. i bought 2. 1 for myself and one for my dad as a birthday present. the knife itself is excellent quality. comes sharpened but not razor sharp. took it to my strop and it sharpened to a razor finish. on the second knife though i noticed that there was a couple of dings in the blade itself. i took it to my stone and they came right out. the sheaths are great quality with a plastic insert to prevent the blade from cutting the nylon from normal use. im thinkning of buying 2 more of these for gifts for my friends. one thing to note the blade is 5" long. i figured i would help some people out because i could not find the blade dimensions anywhere on the Internet. over all 5 stars. one thing i did like as well, the blade does not say "china" on it anywhere. obviously for this price it is made in china but i like the fact that they chose to leave it discrete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice!, July 30 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Winchester 22-41784 Burl Wood Large Fixed Blade Knife, Fine Edge (Tools & Hardware)
Great knife for the price, came to me fairly sharp (not razor). mystery steel but seems to hold a good enough edge. would recomend to anyone wanting a larger fixed blade without having to take out a loan. might buy a couple for gifts. one star lost for the mystery steel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't know how this is so cheap, March 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Winchester 22-41784 Burl Wood Large Fixed Blade Knife, Fine Edge (Tools & Hardware)
This is an excellent short, fixed-blade knife for everyday use. Well balanced, pleasantly heavy, feels good in the hand right away. Came reasonably sharp. I haven't tried sharpening it yet, so I don't know what kind of edge the mystery-steel in this knife will take. If you need a cheap "hack and chop" knife, you could do way worse for $20.00. I know I'll do things with/to this knife I would never do to a "good" one. Comes with a sturdy nylon sheath with plastic inserts to protect the nylon from the blade. A tiny bit of a pain to re-sheath as you have to find the gap between the plastic sides, but easy to get used to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Knife, May 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Winchester 22-41784 Burl Wood Large Fixed Blade Knife, Fine Edge (Tools & Hardware)
Where are you going to find a knife of this quality at such a very low price?
Only here on Amazon. It has a beautiful handle and the steel is quite good and keeps it's edge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars not got !, Feb. 21 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Winchester 22-41784 Burl Wood Large Fixed Blade Knife, Fine Edge (Tools & Hardware)
My knife arrived defective .. while the blade and sheath were nice and perfect the handle was broken . Two stainless slips that are supposed to be glued down seperating the burl wood from the blade came off right when i openend the package . I was very dissapointed right away . The lack of craftsman ship was there .. even part of the burl wood looks like it will fall off too . I want a refund for this garbage knife !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptional quality for the cost... and beautiful!, March 24 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Winchester 22-41784 Burl Wood Large Fixed Blade Knife, Fine Edge (Tools & Hardware)
Exceptionally well made for the price, and beautiful too! I don;t use mine for much "outdoorsy" things, but the feel of it suggests it will hold up to a lot of abuse, if you're so inclined. Additionally, I've had the knife for nearly three years, and there is not a speck of rust, and I have not oiled or maintained it in any way, other than keeping it in its sheath. Awesome product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great knife for the price, Jan. 24 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Winchester 22-41784 Burl Wood Large Fixed Blade Knife, Fine Edge (Tools & Hardware)
Great knife for the price. Solid construction, decent quality steel, keeps an edge well enough. I use it as my 'knock around knife'...seldom worried about beating it up, never worried about it failing me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Junior knife., Jan. 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Winchester 22-41784 Burl Wood Large Fixed Blade Knife, Fine Edge (Tools & Hardware)
The blade is easy to bring to dissent edge (which will not hold for long), the sheath is quite fliimsy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Winchester 22-41784 Burl Wood Large Fixed Blade Knife, Fine Edge Winchester 22-41784 Burl Wood Large Fixed Blade Knife,, Jan. 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Winchester 22-41784 Burl Wood Large Fixed Blade Knife, Fine Edge (Tools & Hardware)
ALL I CAN SAY ABOUT THIS KNIFE IS THAT WE KILLED TWO MOOSE AND DID ALL THE CLEANING WITH JUST THE ONE KNIFE AND IT STILL HOLDS A GOOD EDGE IT IS A REAL GOOD KNIFE.BUY ONE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality Knife, Feb. 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Winchester 22-41784 Burl Wood Large Fixed Blade Knife, Fine Edge (Tools & Hardware)
I've had this knife for a month or so now, and i would just like to say that i think its great! For the money i dont think you could get a nicer one. Came out of the package very sharp, and still is. The belt sheath is OK, its nylon, a leather one would be much much nicer, but that could just be my preference. I havent performed any survival type duties with it yet, like gathering firewood, or anything. When the spring/summer hits, i will be sure to make this knife the first in line for my arsenal. I would (and have) recommend this to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Winchester 22-41784 Burl Wood Large Fixed Blade Knife, Fine Edge
CDN$ 31.99 CDN$ 23.09
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews