Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars USR 56K Modem for Mac
These are incredibly good quality usb modems.
Instantly turns your mac into a fax machine.
Simply print a file and choose the modem as the printer.
Type in the fax number and it's done.
Published on Dec 13 2010 by jim

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars No sound generation. A little more difficult to set up then reported.
Works fine once set up. No sound on board or generated throug the PC speakers makes it hard to know what connection you have made on the other side. For my application its critical so the modem needs to go back:(
Published 23 months ago by Vic


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars USR 56K Modem for Mac, Dec 13 2010
This review is from: US Robotics 56K USB Modem Windows Mac Linux (Personal Computers)
These are incredibly good quality usb modems.
Instantly turns your mac into a fax machine.
Simply print a file and choose the modem as the printer.
Type in the fax number and it's done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product., Sept. 15 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: US Robotics 56K USB Modem Windows Mac Linux (Personal Computers)
I already have a fully functioning printer and scanner so did not want an all in one machine but I need to send faxes now and then.. Bought this for my 2006 Mac Pro. I plugged it into a USB port , connected a phone Iine and the Mac recognized it straight away. I can now send and receive faxes . It works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars US Robotics 56K, Sept. 20 2011
This review is from: US Robotics 56K USB Modem Windows Mac Linux (Personal Computers)
Living in the country there is little choice other than dial up for connection. I got a new Mac with Lion operation system. The Robotics is the only one I could find that was good enough for my connection. It works great, I am very happy with it. Apple should let customers know that it is available. When I called an Apple store about it they stated that there was nothing that would work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, July 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: US Robotics 56K USB Modem Windows Mac Linux (Personal Computers)
It is sometimes work and sometimes doesn't so 50/50.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fax modem for my Mac Pro, May 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: US Robotics 56K USB Modem Windows Mac Linux (Personal Computers)
It is work as expected, easy installation and so far no issue. SW came with it is OK as well. no complain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fax adapter for MAC/Apple, April 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: US Robotics 56K USB Modem Windows Mac Linux (Personal Computers)
This work great.. easier than trying to install more hardware in the computer and also works on my laptop.. fast shipping and great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great modem and easy to setup and use, Feb. 18 2014
By 
drom99 - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: US Robotics 56K USB Modem Windows Mac Linux (Personal Computers)
Thus US Robotics modem is easy to install and use. If you find yourself in an area that doesn't have WiFi nor cellular towers, you can simply connect this modem to a spare USB socket and the other end in a standard telephone plug and us good old dialup to access the Internet. Not as fast as other newer technologies, of course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It does exactly what it says, Dec 31 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: US Robotics 56K USB Modem Windows Mac Linux (Personal Computers)
I installed this in Linux (Ubuntu 12.10). It works perfectly. It has been attached for a few months and I have never had a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Prelim good, documentation incomplete, Nov. 29 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: US Robotics 56K USB Modem Windows Mac Linux (Personal Computers)
First test worked, but only need this as a fax and there is no documentation with the product or online about this.
I figured it out eventually (on a Mac, it's under "Printer", not "Network").
USR has responded to my suggestion about this and says will discuss, so that's a better-than-average response.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy setup - works well, July 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: US Robotics 56K USB Modem Windows Mac Linux (Personal Computers)
Installation was extremely easy. The modem works as expected; however, I've only been able to get 44K baud at the most.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

US Robotics 56K USB Modem Windows Mac Linux
CDN$ 63.99 CDN$ 62.71
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews