Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good watch
Seems like a pretty solid watch. A bit thicker/higher than the Timex Ironman model it is replacing, but better looking (all stainless steel). Adjusting the watch band was a minor challenge, but with some good tools (small needle nose pliers, jeweller screw drivers) and a magnifying lamp, I managed to do it. There are several videos available at youtube to show the method...
Published 17 months ago by JL

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Product came on time and was as advertised.
The complain with this item is that the buttons are too hard to push making an elementary task of setting an alarm clock very cumbersome. But the stainless steel frame definitely makes these seem very durable.
Published 8 months ago by FaithlessSon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good watch, March 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch Grey W756D-7AV (Watch)
Seems like a pretty solid watch. A bit thicker/higher than the Timex Ironman model it is replacing, but better looking (all stainless steel). Adjusting the watch band was a minor challenge, but with some good tools (small needle nose pliers, jeweller screw drivers) and a magnifying lamp, I managed to do it. There are several videos available at youtube to show the method. The tmiex band was much easier.
Had it in the pool and everything seems fine. I'm not a diver, so I won't be testing it at depth. Havent used the alarm or timer functions yet, but it looks like I will need to check the manual as some of the symbols/abbreviations are not easy to see (small) or very easy to interprete.
All-in-all, good buy when on sale (twenty-nine.ninety-nine). The free shipping was, as usual, very fast. No need to expedite or pay extra for "prime" service, at least not to SW Ontario.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it., Jan. 13 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch Grey W756D-7AV (Watch)
Quick delivery and works great. came well packaged. i destroyed one before but had to buy another. best cheap casio out there. exactly what you see is what you get
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch for the price a little hard to get the set the functions., May 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch Grey W756D-7AV (Watch)
The strap was easy to adjust after I look a how to video on Youtube. The different time zone is a good feature. I still have not figured out how to set the time from 24 hr clock to 12 hr. I guess I should read the manual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Product came on time and was as advertised., Nov. 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch Grey W756D-7AV (Watch)
The complain with this item is that the buttons are too hard to push making an elementary task of setting an alarm clock very cumbersome. But the stainless steel frame definitely makes these seem very durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars casio watch, Oct. 30 2013
By 
vanessa - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch Grey W756D-7AV (Watch)
Nice looking watch, clear screen to read the time and other stuff. Prertty durable and not too complicated.
Was meant for a present and the person really liked it. Does not look cheap like some other watches in comparison with the price which is pretty reasonable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the watch I wanted, Feb. 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch Grey W756D-7AV (Watch)
This watch fulfilled all my requirements of a digital watch. It is accurate and easy to use. I would recommend this watch
To anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Watch, Jan. 20 2013
This review is from: Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch Grey W756D-7AV (Watch)
I was given this watch as a gift over a year ago, and it has been perfect. Casual enough for daily life, but looks good enough that you can keep it on while wearing a suit at some event or other. Only thing I wish it did differently is allow me to set any time for it to count down from on the timer. It has preset times that it allows a countdown from (10,12,15,20,25,30,35,40,45), so if you want a different countdown, you're out of luck. I suppose the alarm could also be louder, but I don't really use it so it doesn't bother me.

Still, it's lasted well so far and I've had no trouble with it. I read another review where someone payed $6.00 for someone else to adjust the band. It took me half an hour or so to figure it out, but I was able to adjust the band myself with some random household stuff. I think there are actually videos on youtube that show you how to do it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, Jan. 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch Grey W756D-7AV (Watch)
It's a great watch that works perfectly. It arrived quickly after being shipped immediately. I would recommend people to buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The bracelet is very difficult to adjust. It now ..., July 21 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch Grey W756D-7AV (Watch)
The bracelet is very difficult to adjust. It now fits, but marred and the watch will probably not be worn!
Professional adjustment costs almost as much as the watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Casio Men's Digital Sport Watch Grey W756D-7AV
CDN$ 39.99 CDN$ 29.36
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews