Customer Reviews


138 Reviews
5 star:
 (90)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A delightful animated masterpiece!!!!
Sleeping Beauty is one of the most ambitious animated films ever made. It's a gorgeous, elegant, and absolutely amazing landmark in animation; a film so charming, memorable, and beautiful that it has been hailed as the most incomparable film in the animated genre, and with good reason. Detailed backgrounds, glorious colors, outstanding visuals and beautiful music are all...
Published on June 22 2004 by Mark Twain

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars High-Ho!!!
So many memories! So many dwarves!

A delightful little tale drawn out and illustrated with finess. Old-time cartooning with none of today's uber-lifelike animals. Great fun!
Published 10 months ago by eeyoore


‹ Previous | 1 2 314 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, Oct. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sleeping Beauty (2-Disc Platinum Edition) (Bilingual) (DVD)
Thank you so much. I received this yesterday and am so happy, and my Daughter is too! I was worried about the condition of the product as it said "used" but it is in mint conditon. Almost looks like only the plastic wrap was removed and never touched.

Thanks again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars High-Ho!!!, Sept. 22 2013
This review is from: Sleeping Beauty (2-Disc Platinum Edition) (Bilingual) (DVD)
So many memories! So many dwarves!

A delightful little tale drawn out and illustrated with finess. Old-time cartooning with none of today's uber-lifelike animals. Great fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A classic disney..., Aug. 26 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A Classic disney movie, however not one of my favorites of all time like Lion King, Little Mermaid, Aladdin, Beauty and the Beast. Great packaging however, Disney is good at making their box art and packaging nice. Matches all the other Disney movies that come out on Blu-Ray. Also includes Disney Movie Rewards points you can enter online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest Disney Movie Ever., April 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The title pretty much sums up my review. Beautiful story with all the ingredients that make a good old fashioned fairy tale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, March 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great picture and sound.
A big step up from VHS and a lot of cool bonus features as well.
spectacular
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie, Feb. 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love the movie. The case was kind of weird though. The DVD was in a separate case on the outside of the case. I don't like that and wish the movie had a spot in the case protected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful classic, Jan. 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was an upgrade from my dvd/vhs collection. Love the bonus features and the color and sound are wonderful. A must see for all ages!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars sleeping beauty, Jan. 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sleeping Beauty (2-Disc Platinum Edition) (Bilingual) (DVD)
this movie was in poor quality and i am quite disappointed in it. the case was not in good shape and the disc has scratches all over it,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, Sept. 14 2012
This review is from: Sleeping Beauty (2-Disc Platinum Edition) (Bilingual) (DVD)
I'm so happy with this purchase. I couldn't wait for it to come in the mail, and when it did arrive, it was in perfect condition. Couldn't be happier!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifull classic, Aug. 22 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I haven't seen the movie since i was a child but even after 15 years i could perfectly see the difference from this movie on cassette and it on Blue Ray, the purchase was worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 314 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sleeping Beauty (2-Disc Platinum Edition) (Bilingual)
CDN$ 35.99 CDN$ 27.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews