Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice product for home DIY, Aug. 24 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DW744XRS 10-Inch Job Site Table Saw with Rolling Stand (Tools & Hardware)
The take down is fast and easy, so it fits in a garage work shop and comes out when needed,
the saw was aligned and square when i received it, nice unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No Contractor here, just a guy with a garage, Oct. 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DW744XRS 10-Inch Job Site Table Saw with Rolling Stand (Tools & Hardware)
Replaced my old Skil red devil with this last month. What a difference. Set up right out of the box. I was a little concerned about the set up but i appears bang on. The fence adjusts easily and is very accurate. It can be a little sensitive when you are trying to get to the 16th or finer. Movement is a little jerky for that precise of a measurement. Be patient and it will get there. Same goes for height adjustment. very precise unless you change direction, then there is a little play and a delay before the blade responds. On the down move, it's a drop requiring you to start over. Made a zero clearance dado insert with half inch hardboard and it fits great. Dust collection isn't great, but that's to be expected. Assembly was easy. The blade guard was often in way. The riving knife is really good if it's adjusted correctly. Fantastic saw. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great saw, April 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DW744XRS 10-Inch Job Site Table Saw with Rolling Stand (Tools & Hardware)
Has some nice features and portable, The stand is more stable than all other portable saws I was able to view in stores.
Great price here too and free shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great small shop saw, Feb. 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DW744XRS 10-Inch Job Site Table Saw with Rolling Stand (Tools & Hardware)
Just as advertised. Less than a permanent big shop saw. Perfect for a small shop, like I now have. Doesn't take much space. Outfeed options are great. Calibrated fence is great. Well done. And I can take it with me when I move, unlike my last bigger saw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars happy with probuct when i got all the parts!, Feb. 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DW744XRS 10-Inch Job Site Table Saw with Rolling Stand (Tools & Hardware)
When I received the product the stand was missing and the fence was broken. Amazon customer service was very helpful all par parts were replaced no cost to me, I had to do a little leg work but not to much. 5 stars for customer service. Happy with product once it was working properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great price, great value., Jan. 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DW744XRS 10-Inch Job Site Table Saw with Rolling Stand (Tools & Hardware)
The only thing that I can complain about so far is that I had to square up the fence with the blade. You would think that this item being new would be ready to go, but it wasn't. Maybe it was just mine....I don't know. I use this for cabinet making, and it works perfectly for all my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great saw, Dec 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DW744XRS 10-Inch Job Site Table Saw with Rolling Stand (Tools & Hardware)
Very accurate and easy to set up anywhere. I would give this saw two thumbs up. This saw even comes with a push bar so you can keep those thumbs :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Aswsome saw, Sept. 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DW744XRS 10-Inch Job Site Table Saw with Rolling Stand (Tools & Hardware)
It works perfect, so glad brought this one over the smaller one. Cuts perfect smoothly. Love it, hope it will last long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Saw!, Sept. 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DW744XRS 10-Inch Job Site Table Saw with Rolling Stand (Tools & Hardware)
This saw has lived up to it's brag. A very good portable table saw for the job site. Lots of power and the innovative rolling stand is a plus. I found it good in the shop also, when done cutting just fold it up and roll it to the side out of the way. Doesn't take all the room in the shop like stationary saws. Only one negative comment. The wheel diameter is to small. When going up stairs, the wheels are just the right size to get caught under the stair nosing and it makes it impossible to go up without picking the saw right up and carrying it. Hope you're listing Dewalt. But a great saw for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great saw, Sept. 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DW744XRS 10-Inch Job Site Table Saw with Rolling Stand (Tools & Hardware)
Bought this table saw a couple of months ago and it measures up to every thing i expected from this saw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DEWALT DW744XRS 10-Inch Job Site Table Saw with Rolling Stand
Used & New from: CDN$ 1,434.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews