Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Zojirushi rice cooker
I love this rice cooker! It makes great sushi rice, basmati rice and brown rice (have use the 'quick cook' setting so rice is not mushy). What we have enjoyed the most is cooking steel cut oats overnight - when you get up in the morning they are warm and ready to eat.
Published 7 months ago by A. Field

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product, but watch out for possible defect of inner pans!
Bought this product a few years ago through Amazon. I chose this product over other Japanese brand because of the removable inner lid. I loved it and the programming features are great, electronically.

The inner pan, however, did not meet up to my expectations. The bubbling ring on the side of the pan started within half a year. It's been a few years now...
Published 6 months ago by Yuko


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product, but watch out for possible defect of inner pans!, April 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zojirushi NS-WAC10 Micom 5.5 Cup Rice Cooker and Warmer in White (Kitchen)
Bought this product a few years ago through Amazon. I chose this product over other Japanese brand because of the removable inner lid. I loved it and the programming features are great, electronically.

The inner pan, however, did not meet up to my expectations. The bubbling ring on the side of the pan started within half a year. It's been a few years now and now it's peeling! This did not seem to be a normal tear and wear so I've contacted the manufacturer. They are aware of the problem, but they will only replace the pan within a year, and they also have no intention of improving the coating in future productions.

I may simply have had the bad batch of the product, but buyers be ware! Keep a close eye on the condition of the inner pan and have it replaced right away (through Zojirushi) if you see any bubbling!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Zojirushi rice cooker, March 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zojirushi NS-WAC10 Micom 5.5 Cup Rice Cooker and Warmer in White (Kitchen)
I love this rice cooker! It makes great sushi rice, basmati rice and brown rice (have use the 'quick cook' setting so rice is not mushy). What we have enjoyed the most is cooking steel cut oats overnight - when you get up in the morning they are warm and ready to eat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars should have bought this years ago, Feb. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zojirushi NS-WAC10 Micom 5.5 Cup Rice Cooker and Warmer in White (Kitchen)
I couldn't be happier with my rice cooker. No brown crusties on the bottom and rice is always perfect. I usually cook parboiled rice or brown rice and both turn out perfect. Just sorry I didn't buy this sooner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Zojirushi NS-WAC10 Micom 5.5 Rice Cooker, Nov. 19 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zojirushi NS-WAC10 Micom 5.5 Cup Rice Cooker and Warmer in White (Kitchen)
Nice product. Well made. Good price. Instructions could be more user friendly.
The first shipment was "lost" but Amazon rushed out another and I received it
within 5 calendar days of my notification of product not received. Kudos to Amazon.
Failure on UPS for "losing" the 1st shipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great tasting rice starts here, July 5 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zojirushi NS-WAC10 Micom 5.5 Cup Rice Cooker and Warmer in White (Kitchen)
This is probably one of the best rice cookers on the market. Never had one before and thought they were a waste of time, but this makes good rice taste even better, and the keep warm feature keeps the rice at the perfect temperatue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classy, Aug. 10 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zojirushi NS-WAC10 Micom 5.5 Cup Rice Cooker and Warmer in White (Kitchen)
The pot is very easy to clean. Good looking. But too many unuseful functions, and the lid is not easy to be pulled off for cleaning. I like it still.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Zojirushi NS-WAC10 Micom 5.5 Cup Rice Cooker and Warmer in White
CDN$ 166.00 CDN$ 160.28
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews