Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
I love this set! Every measurement I need is right at my fingertips. I love the colours, they are dishwasher safe, and durable. I've dropped them several times on the tile floor in my kitchen, and they're all still intact. Great value!
Published on May 29 2011 by Sqwiggie

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Handy, but the larger cups need a better handle
Bought these as a newbie to cooking. Liked the fact that the set covers all required measurements, and is a nested set. Over time I have found that the smaller cups and spoons work well, but the larger cup handles are a little bendy and feel flimsy when scooping out ingredients. I use the larger ones mostly for flour measurements, and I like to scoop out the flour with...
Published on Feb. 16 2012 by ABC


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Handy, but the larger cups need a better handle, Feb. 16 2012
By 
ABC - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Progressive International GT-3520 International Measuring Cup and Spoon Set, 19-Piece (Kitchen)
Bought these as a newbie to cooking. Liked the fact that the set covers all required measurements, and is a nested set. Over time I have found that the smaller cups and spoons work well, but the larger cup handles are a little bendy and feel flimsy when scooping out ingredients. I use the larger ones mostly for flour measurements, and I like to scoop out the flour with the cups and then level off with a knife. It doesnt always work so well even with the half cup size. The handle seems close to breaking during the scoop. The other thing is that while being a nested set, they do take up a lot more space than some of the newer collapsable ones in the market. If you have a larger kitchen then i suppose it is not such an issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, May 29 2011
This review is from: Progressive International GT-3520 International Measuring Cup and Spoon Set, 19-Piece (Kitchen)
I love this set! Every measurement I need is right at my fingertips. I love the colours, they are dishwasher safe, and durable. I've dropped them several times on the tile floor in my kitchen, and they're all still intact. Great value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, gives detailed measurements, April 6 2011
By 
Daniel F. Silva (Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Progressive International GT-3520 International Measuring Cup and Spoon Set, 19-Piece (Kitchen)
This is a great product, gives you all the little detailed measurements you need for baking. Example pinsh, dash, etc. Great for anyone who loves to bake..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, March 1 2012
This review is from: Progressive International GT-3520 International Measuring Cup and Spoon Set, 19-Piece (Kitchen)
I love the Progressive International Measuring Cup and Spoon set. Instead of just the standard spoons and cups it covers all the measurments that come up or even barely come up. These are so handy I use them all the time and I don't know how I did it before I got these. They even tell you how much a dash is or a smidgen. I was so impressed I got another for a friend who's always baking and she is in love with them too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product but......, Sept. 12 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Progressive International GT-3520 International Measuring Cup and Spoon Set, 19-Piece (Kitchen)
Excellent selection of sizes but the handles are way to flimsy. You are forced to hold the cup by the bottom in order to measure heavy things like margarine or brown sugar. Flour or lighter ingredients are ok. Don't think I'd ever buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These are great!, Feb. 16 2014
By 
S. Bergen (B.C. Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Progressive International GT-3520 International Measuring Cup and Spoon Set, 19-Piece (Kitchen)
I use these exclusively and the different colors make it easy to know which size I need. I love the extra amounts they have that regular sets don't have. Very handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars WATCH THE HEAT, Dec 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Progressive International GT-3520 International Measuring Cup and Spoon Set, 19-Piece (Kitchen)
THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT BUT LIKE SO MANY PEOPLE IN THE WORLD WHEN IT'S DELIVERED OR BROUGHT HOME THE FIRST THING WE DO IS RIPE OFF THE PACKAGING WITHOUT READING WHATS WHAT. WELL I FOUND OUT WHATS WHAT WHEN I PUT ONE IN THE MICROWAVE. WELL LISTEN UP THAT WAS NOT A GREAT IDEA. IF ANY ONE OUT THER ACTUALLY READ THE PAPERWORK ON THIS ITEM GIVE AMAZON A SHOUT WE'D LIKE TO KNOW IF IT MENTIONS MICROWAVEABLE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, Sept. 7 2013
By 
Elaine C. Bentley (vibank, Saskatchewan Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Progressive International GT-3520 International Measuring Cup and Spoon Set, 19-Piece (Kitchen)
covers all the sizes pretty much and you don't have to keep going back for more I would recommend this to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So many!, Aug. 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Progressive International GT-3520 International Measuring Cup and Spoon Set, 19-Piece (Kitchen)
Lot's of measurements to choose from. The only downfall is the clip tying them together, which is easily removed though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Price and Product, July 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Progressive International GT-3520 International Measuring Cup and Spoon Set, 19-Piece (Kitchen)
I am so happy with these the price was great and when I am making large recipes it is so nice to measure a few larger ones, less room for error. The main downside I find is they don't stay sitting together especially where the rings are concerned. I just wish the closure didn't open on its own, but that has nothing to do with the actual measurements, so I am overall very happy with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb10edc78)

This product

Only search this product's reviews