Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it needs to
If you've ever used a PS or PS2 controller, you pretty much know what to expect from this version. While not the most interesting controller out there, it gets the job done. The build quality is great, and the battery life hasn't been an issue for me, even when playing games with lots of rumble. Not much else to say about this product, but definitely worth picking up...
Published on March 16 2009 by M. Thomas

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Do Not Buy from GameFunk
Do Not Buy ! The controller is different from the original controller that came with the PS3. Box is different form one's sold at ebgames, besybuy etc. It has Chinese written over it. Seems like a good quality chinese knock off. That is why it's cheaper. Doesn't come with a wire either.
Published 21 days ago by Jyot Dhillon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it needs to, March 16 2009
By 
M. Thomas (Toronto, ON, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller (Video Game)
If you've ever used a PS or PS2 controller, you pretty much know what to expect from this version. While not the most interesting controller out there, it gets the job done. The build quality is great, and the battery life hasn't been an issue for me, even when playing games with lots of rumble. Not much else to say about this product, but definitely worth picking up over the regular sixaxis controller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A+, April 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller (Video Game)
Very solid item, use it constantly and with the prices I see on Amazon, it's a bang or the buck without sacrificing the quality!! A+

Would recommend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Authentic Wireless Sony Dualshock 3, Jan. 11 2013
By 
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller (Video Game)
The controller works exactly as it should and despite other reviews I've read, is an authentic Sony Dualshock 3. The product description and images don't lie. I'm quite pleased to have picked it up on sale, because let's face it - $54.99 for a hunk of molded plastic with various electrical components is ridiculous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WOW., July 7 2008
By 
Shraylo (Port Colborne, Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller (Video Game)
Firstly, I must say that I am very pleased with the time it took the controller to get here. The item was shipped on Friday, and arrived on Monday. I guess Mississauga to Port Colborne isn't a huge distance, however, when I ordered The Orange Box from Amazon, it took 3 days. 1 day, with super saver shipping for the controller. Very pleased indeed. :)

As for the controller, it's basically the regular SixAxis PS3 controller with a vibration function included. It's a little heavier then the regular controller. Other than that, not much difference. The rumble (which I have missed since PS2's days) adds what was missing from some already great PS3 games. I will be playing Metal Gear Solid 4 through again just to see how different it feels playing with rumble enabled.

Looks like Sony finally saw their mistake. Please don't do it again. Keep the controllers just the way they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Controller, July 15 2014
This review is from: Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller (Video Game)
Got this on sale so it was a good price for a new controller. As long as you don't abuse it these controllers last for a long time. My only issue is the smooth surface tends to collect dead skin from holding it in your hands for long lengths of time. But other than that this controller works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Do Not Buy from GameFunk, July 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller (Video Game)
Do Not Buy ! The controller is different from the original controller that came with the PS3. Box is different form one's sold at ebgames, besybuy etc. It has Chinese written over it. Seems like a good quality chinese knock off. That is why it's cheaper. Doesn't come with a wire either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller (Video Game)
Perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's a playstation 3 controller, June 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller (Video Game)
It's as expected, a decent/middling quality controller from sony to be used for the playstation 3 console. It is what it is basically.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works Well, May 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller (Video Game)
My S.O. says it works well. Keeps charge for a good amount of time - and it's good to get a keyboard attachment too to make it easier to type when need be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Functionnal but not clean, April 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller (Video Game)
The controler is working as any new sony crontroler should but it would have been nice if it had been cleaned before shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller
Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller by Sony Computer Entertainment (PlayStation 3)
CDN$ 54.99 CDN$ 49.89
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews