Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PS3 Controller
Great controller!
Comes with the charging wire allowing for hours of game play.
Shipping was fast, and I had to connected to my console in no time!
Published 7 months ago by AK

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad new product
I bought the controller not use, the battery didn't keep the charge. Quickly I received an another one from the seller, but the same problem. I think it was not a new product. I changed the battery and both controllers doesn't work on charge again.
Published 1 month ago by Gino Moreau


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PS3 Controller, Sept. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller (Video Game)
Great controller!
Comes with the charging wire allowing for hours of game play.
Shipping was fast, and I had to connected to my console in no time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it needs to, March 16 2009
By 
M. Thomas (Toronto, ON, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller (Video Game)
If you've ever used a PS or PS2 controller, you pretty much know what to expect from this version. While not the most interesting controller out there, it gets the job done. The build quality is great, and the battery life hasn't been an issue for me, even when playing games with lots of rumble. Not much else to say about this product, but definitely worth picking up over the regular sixaxis controller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WOW., July 7 2008
By 
Shraylo (Port Colborne, Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller (Video Game)
Firstly, I must say that I am very pleased with the time it took the controller to get here. The item was shipped on Friday, and arrived on Monday. I guess Mississauga to Port Colborne isn't a huge distance, however, when I ordered The Orange Box from Amazon, it took 3 days. 1 day, with super saver shipping for the controller. Very pleased indeed. :)

As for the controller, it's basically the regular SixAxis PS3 controller with a vibration function included. It's a little heavier then the regular controller. Other than that, not much difference. The rumble (which I have missed since PS2's days) adds what was missing from some already great PS3 games. I will be playing Metal Gear Solid 4 through again just to see how different it feels playing with rumble enabled.

Looks like Sony finally saw their mistake. Please don't do it again. Keep the controllers just the way they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A+, April 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller (Video Game)
Very solid item, use it constantly and with the prices I see on Amazon, it's a bang or the buck without sacrificing the quality!! A+

Would recommend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars it's a controller..., March 23 2014
By 
VampJoseph (British Columbia, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller (Video Game)
It's a ps3 controller I bought to replace a broken controller that came with a ps3 I bought used. It does the job. It controlls the ps3 and all software and vibrates. It fulfills its function. A little pricier than I would've liked. but that's how it goes sometimes when you don't want to buy a third party device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Oh Yeah.., March 14 2014
By 
Canh Pham (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller (Video Game)
Got this awhile back and forgot to leave review. This costs more than third-party controllers, but worth it perhaps. Bought it to play tablet games. I use it infrequently since few Android games include gamepad support. Lack of Windows support is a bit disappointing, hence only 4 stars, but I guess this was meant more for the PS3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Bad new product, March 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller (Video Game)
I bought the controller not use, the battery didn't keep the charge. Quickly I received an another one from the seller, but the same problem. I think it was not a new product. I changed the battery and both controllers doesn't work on charge again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery, Feb. 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller (Video Game)
I ordered this on a Friday morning and was using it to kill bad guys Monday night. The product is as advertised. Open the package, charge it up and save the world. Cheaper than future shop and I didn't have to change out of my jogging pants to buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Option, Jan. 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller (Video Game)
Nicest feeling controller I've ever had for the PS3, First party is always the best when it comes to Playstation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sony is the only QUALITY Controller, Jan. 2 2014
By 
Sean Rose (Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller (Video Game)
Have tried other manufacturer's but they always have issues. OEM (Original Equipment Manufacturer) is the only way to go. Simple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xabc6fba4)

This product

Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller
Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller by Sony Computer Entertainment (PlayStation 3)
CDN$ 54.99 CDN$ 48.92
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews