summer boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Pets All-New Kindle sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars8
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:$37.99+ $3.49 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 21, 2008
There are several die hard collections out there , this one is the best however, it has all 4 movies and 8 discs. They are all packed with extras commentary and great action movies, ya gotta love die hard! DIE HARD!
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2014
I was shocked to see that this was the price for all these 4 movies. It's an excellent collection for an even better price.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2013
a nice collection for me as I have always enjoyed watching the plots in this series, great value for the price
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2013
Hi There

I received it in good order - I love kick-ass movies - I can't always watch a movie in it's entirety in one sitting - Since Rogers Cable Pay Per View in the London Ontario doesn't work that well for me. I find buying DVDs to be a much better option.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2014
Excellente collection des "Die Hard" et en français SVP !!! Films à voir, ou à revoir, bourrés de scènes d'action et de comédie. Un "must" !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2013
A perfect boxed set that you'll never grow tired of............ Bruce & company never fail to make you smile and keep you on the edge of your seat!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2014
Action packed but short on acting talent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2013
Interesting to watch Bruce mature over the course of four movies and more than two decades. Revisiting the first of the series confirmed (with a vengeance) what I originally thought of it: it is a piece of made-for-the-lowest-common-denominator garbage starring an actor who is still enamoured with himself because of the adulation from fans of his TV springboard, Moonlighting. The second film -- not quite realizing Bruce Willis and these silly movies would even be remembered -- ralphed up a hideous script that seemed like a half-hearted attempt to capitalize on the success of the first film. Damn the plotholes -- just ramp up the explosions and ludicrously unbelievable action scenes. It must have been the money the first films made that made the third one look like some thought had actually been put into it. Die Hard: Ultimate Collectors Set was so inexpensive (with an extras disc for each movie, even) that it would be worth the price if all the first three had been duds, as I already knew the fourth one was an amazingly good, entertaining action/adventure movie starring a Bruce Willis who was, by now, a skilled and utterly watchable actor. Such a shame that the fifth movie (not in this set) took its cue from the series' roots, as a shake-and-bake piece of crap.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse