Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best collection of die hard!
There are several die hard collections out there , this one is the best however, it has all 4 movies and 8 discs. They are all packed with extras commentary and great action movies, ya gotta love die hard! DIE HARD!
Published on Dec 21 2008 by action_comedy

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Die Hards Ridiculously Inconsistent -- Except at Box Office
Interesting to watch Bruce mature over the course of four movies and more than two decades. Revisiting the first of the series confirmed (with a vengeance) what I originally thought of it: it is a piece of made-for-the-lowest-common-denominator garbage starring an actor who is still enamoured with himself because of the adulation from fans of his TV springboard,...
Published 13 months ago by Lyn Ens


Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best collection of die hard!, Dec 21 2008
This review is from: Die Hard: Ultimate Collectors Set (DVD)
There are several die hard collections out there , this one is the best however, it has all 4 movies and 8 discs. They are all packed with extras commentary and great action movies, ya gotta love die hard! DIE HARD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, Oct. 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Die Hard: Ultimate Collectors Set (DVD)
a nice collection for me as I have always enjoyed watching the plots in this series, great value for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent collection!, June 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Die Hard: Ultimate Collectors Set (DVD)
I was shocked to see that this was the price for all these 4 movies. It's an excellent collection for an even better price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Service, Sept. 26 2013
By 
James Jay - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Die Hard: Ultimate Collectors Set (DVD)
Hi There

I received it in good order - I love kick-ass movies - I can't always watch a movie in it's entirety in one sitting - Since Rogers Cable Pay Per View in the London Ontario doesn't work that well for me. I find buying DVDs to be a much better option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A franchise you always go back to....better than McDonald's!, Aug. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Die Hard: Ultimate Collectors Set (DVD)
A perfect boxed set that you'll never grow tired of............ Bruce & company never fail to make you smile and keep you on the edge of your seat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Die Hards Ridiculously Inconsistent -- Except at Box Office, Sept. 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Die Hard: Ultimate Collectors Set (DVD)
Interesting to watch Bruce mature over the course of four movies and more than two decades. Revisiting the first of the series confirmed (with a vengeance) what I originally thought of it: it is a piece of made-for-the-lowest-common-denominator garbage starring an actor who is still enamoured with himself because of the adulation from fans of his TV springboard, Moonlighting. The second film -- not quite realizing Bruce Willis and these silly movies would even be remembered -- ralphed up a hideous script that seemed like a half-hearted attempt to capitalize on the success of the first film. Damn the plotholes -- just ramp up the explosions and ludicrously unbelievable action scenes. It must have been the money the first films made that made the third one look like some thought had actually been put into it. Die Hard: Ultimate Collectors Set was so inexpensive (with an extras disc for each movie, even) that it would be worth the price if all the first three had been duds, as I already knew the fourth one was an amazingly good, entertaining action/adventure movie starring a Bruce Willis who was, by now, a skilled and utterly watchable actor. Such a shame that the fifth movie (not in this set) took its cue from the series' roots, as a shake-and-bake piece of crap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Die Hard: Ultimate Collectors Set
CDN$ 59.98 CDN$ 34.88
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews