Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diablo Goodness Without The Need to be Connected!
I love this game. It has so many elements that made me fall in love with the first two games. I really wanted to buy this on PC as soon as it came out, but the need to have to be connected to the net to play put me off. This X-Box version was the answer! Gameplay is great, as is the storyline. Being able to play multi-player on one console is a huge seller for me...
Published 10 months ago by RookieRecurve

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A good fun game
like Diablo 3 a lot , but it does get to be the same thing ,but the graphics are a lot better then the other Diablo And i think the expansion is way to expensive.
Published 2 months ago by Michael Evans


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diablo Goodness Without The Need to be Connected!, Oct. 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this game. It has so many elements that made me fall in love with the first two games. I really wanted to buy this on PC as soon as it came out, but the need to have to be connected to the net to play put me off. This X-Box version was the answer! Gameplay is great, as is the storyline. Being able to play multi-player on one console is a huge seller for me too. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars REVIEWS ARE FOR PC VERSION WTF??, Sept. 8 2013
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
BUYERS TAKE HEED: The reviews here are for the pc version. Look around on the internet and you will find many positive reviews for the console version which is a huge improvement over pc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So much better than the PC version :), Sept. 25 2013
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
First let me start off by saying that I have both the PC and PS3 versions.
And I can tell you that the console version is so much better than its PC counterpart.

Here are a couple of reasons why:

- No "always online" requirement.
- No "auction houses" (Thank God)
- Online play, of course, but also up to 4 player local cooperative play. (Which is awesome!)
- Controls! Blizzard did a great job of converting the mouse and keyboard to controller.
- Much better loot system, less junk and drops are a bit more tailored to the class you're playing.

Overall Diablo III is a great gaming experience. It has a compelling story, great gameplay and a lot of replay value.
So if you skipped the PC version because of all the bad press, well I think taking another look at the console version is definitely worth it.

Cheers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diablo 3 - Standard Edition (Computer Game)
Nice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pretty dope game, June 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
arrived like i wanted it too. was maybe a day late but who cares. like everyone else has said too, console version > pc only because of the controllers and 4 player local co-op. hell you can even transfer characters from system to system and they have said this will work with next gen diablo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!, June 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Was not a fan of this game on PC; largely under featured compared to its predecessor, which made it a big disappointment (to be fair, got it on sale for $20, so I can't complain too loudly; definitely worth $20). However, this game translates really well to couch co-op. I couldn't believe it, but my wife really enjoyed the demo, and we've gotten pretty far into the game on our second playthrough!

Not sure if it becoming a casual xbox game is what I would've wanted from the series, but hey, again, it's a GREAT game to sit in front of the TV with. Definitely rare to find good couch co-op games nowadays, so if you're looking for a game you can play with some friends or the other half that has some sort of consistency (levelling up, grinding up new gear, etc), D3 is definitely a pretty great game. I bought it for $40, so I thought that was fair, though to be honest I wouldn't pay the $60 it normally goes for.

Fans of the series, just take it at face value and enjoy it for what it is. As long as you leave D2 in your nostalgia vault, you'll be able to appreciate the fun there is to be had here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A good fun game, June 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diablo 3 - Standard Edition (Computer Game)
like Diablo 3 a lot , but it does get to be the same thing ,but the graphics are a lot better then the other Diablo And i think the expansion is way to expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game., June 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If your a fan of Diablo 1 & 2 like I am, then you will also love Diablo 3. I picked this up here new on the Xbox 360 for $19.99. Great price for a great game. The console version works well with loads of features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, April 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Heard about it from a friend and the game is really great,have not stop playing since I received it.Thanks for the awesome game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for Diablo 3 players, April 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diablo 3 - Standard Edition (Computer Game)
Crusader is a tank. Great addition to Diablo 3. Great level design and boss battle. Adventure mode is the best thing to happen to this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Diablo 3 - Standard Edition
Diablo 3 - Standard Edition by Blizzard (Mac OS X Intel, Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
CDN$ 39.99 CDN$ 36.78
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews