Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great set
Superb picture and sound quality for this classic sci-fi TV show. I have all three seasons and I have already watched many episodes, and so far I am very pleased with this collection. A few scenes have been enhanced and they did a great job at it but the overall feeling of the original episodes was kept intact and I think that's nice.

The packaging containing...
Published on May 28 2011 by Sylvain C.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Some one scewed up
There is nothing wrong with the product itself except it came with a price tag from BEST BUY on it... which was priced $12.00 lower than what we paid through amazon
Published on Dec 22 2010 by bruce m


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great set, May 28 2011
By 
Sylvain C. (Montreal, QC. Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Trek: The Original Series - Season 2 (Remastered Edition) (DVD)
Superb picture and sound quality for this classic sci-fi TV show. I have all three seasons and I have already watched many episodes, and so far I am very pleased with this collection. A few scenes have been enhanced and they did a great job at it but the overall feeling of the original episodes was kept intact and I think that's nice.

The packaging containing the dvd's is looking great but seems pretty fragile. This set also contains french and spanish audio tracks and that's pretty nice too. So far i have watched only one of the special features and I will watch more later so i can't really comment on that right now.

I am glad I got this series !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the purchase., Oct. 14 2011
This review is from: Star Trek: The Original Series - Season 2 (Remastered Edition) (DVD)
By far the best of the three seasons of Star Trek and the new special effects don't take away from the stories. Star Trek was never about the special effects but about the human stories. 'Amok Time' features effects of the Planet Vulcan in line with the Star Trek TMP Directors Cut and Star Trek IV. "The Doomsday Machine" powerful performance by "Murder She Wrote's" William Windom. Fresh new look for a television classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great series that don't show it's age, Oct. 28 2014
By 
Corby (Montreal, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Trek: The Original Series - Season 2 (Remastered Edition) (DVD)
This is season 2 of the original series. It also comes with extras like episode of spinoff series. A great perk which you don't always fin on these kind of DVDS, there is a version française doublée of all the episode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Star Trek 2, Jan. 27 2010
This review is from: Star Trek: The Original Series - Season 2 (Remastered Edition) (DVD)
I am enjoying this series very much. Have always been a big Star Trek fan. The only flaw is that I cannot choose to see all the episodes on the CD. Have to choose them one at a time, which is very annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Original star Trek looks better than ever, Dec 31 2009
By 
Randall C. Levi "Randall" (Kingston Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Star Trek: The Original Series - Season 2 (Remastered Edition) (DVD)
As a long time Star Trek fan (Original Series), these are a must have item.
They have cleaned up the original film without changing the story
only the quality of the sound and video.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nicely done, Jan. 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Trek: The Original Series - Season 2 (Remastered Edition) (DVD)
I really liked the improvement on the special effects. It's too bad I am only able to view the DVD format, but even that is a big improvement of picture and sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic original vinatge star trek.......I LOVE IT, Dec 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Trek: The Original Series - Season 2 (Remastered Edition) (DVD)
GREAT PRICE.......CLASSIC STAR TREK ORIGINAL SERIES.......A MUST HAVE FOR ANY STAR TREK FAN.......THIS VERSION IS REMASTERED AND HAS EXCELLENT SOUND AND PICTURE QUALITY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Some one scewed up, Dec 22 2010
There is nothing wrong with the product itself except it came with a price tag from BEST BUY on it... which was priced $12.00 lower than what we paid through amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A bit difficult to use in terms of packaging and ..., May 10 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Trek: The Original Series - Season 2 (Remastered Edition) (DVD)
A bit difficult to use in terms of packaging and disc identification, but an outstanding product in terms of picture and sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Star Trek season2 BR, Feb. 12 2010
By 
Richard W. Walker (Langford, BC, Can.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Well worth the wait, the 1080P picture clarity combined with the redone special effects will attract young and old alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Star Trek: The Original Series - Season 2 (Remastered Edition)
CDN$ 68.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews