Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great picture, great sound, great Blu-ray disc!
I bought this Blu-ray disc on a whim, not least of all due to its very fair price. I am not at all disappointed with this purchase. The picture quality was the first thing that grabbed me - I was totally wowed from the outset! It was just superb in its colour, clarity, and detail. The sound was an excellent surround mix that did not rely on gimmicks.

The...
Published on Dec 17 2008 by Douglas Smith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good tunes by the Moodies
A clean album, nice December tune in the album and some of the new Moody members like the young lady on Piccolo. Not a great album but if you like the Moodies, you will be happy to listen to this. NCB
Published 1 month ago by G. N. Barry


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great picture, great sound, great Blu-ray disc!, Dec 17 2008
By 
Douglas Smith (Calgary, Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Moody Blues: Lovely To See You [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I bought this Blu-ray disc on a whim, not least of all due to its very fair price. I am not at all disappointed with this purchase. The picture quality was the first thing that grabbed me - I was totally wowed from the outset! It was just superb in its colour, clarity, and detail. The sound was an excellent surround mix that did not rely on gimmicks.

The Moody Blues have aged well. Their voices still hold up, and are most enjoyable, which is not always the case with the older rock bands that reappear on the concert circuit. I would have liked a few more of the old classic songs, but no matter. This a great concert experience, and it is well worth the money! It is most highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality, April 4 2009
By 
Footeprint "Footeprint" (St. John's, Newfoundland Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Moody Blues: Lovely To See You [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I was always an average fan of the Moody Blues, but this video took my interest to a new level. The sound quality of this DVD/BD is fantastic. They play all their well known hits that span many years. Very enjoyable concert experience with great sound and video quality. Highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Old Moodies!, March 6 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A good concert with Hayward, Lodge and Edge as the three remaining members of the group. While not at the level of the Red Rocks concert extravaganza, this venue has great performances from all of the musicians. Justin Hayward is in a quite amazing shape for his age. Definitely worth it for all the fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good tunes by the Moodies, Feb. 26 2014
By 
G. N. Barry "Carl Bogyo" (Canada west) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A clean album, nice December tune in the album and some of the new Moody members like the young lady on Piccolo. Not a great album but if you like the Moodies, you will be happy to listen to this. NCB
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My favorite Group, Nov. 23 2012
By 
Pierre Vallieres "DesGros" (Quebec City, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Moody Blues: Lovely To See You [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I saw the group a few weeks earlier in Montreal and what a pleasure it was to see the quality of the imagery and the quality of the music. Excellent show by a legend of a band.
Very Highly recommend the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A good performance by the Moodies; but a very bad filming., Nov. 1 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the kind of filming made by amateurs or people who do not know anything about music. The Moody Blues (without founding members Mike Pinder and Ray Thomas) perform all their great songs in a 2005 show. The problem is elsewhere: without any purpose, the camera is moving almost all the time and can not concentrate on a single thing. The editing is excessive as well: each shot last just about five seconds (see for instance the intro for "Isn't life strange?", with about ten shots from various angles only for the opening flute solo). It is impossible to concentrate on a singer or a chord progression. I can not imagine a worst scenario for such a good performance spoiled by too much technique and useless visual effects. Undoubtly a very good performance by the Moodies; but a very bad filming creates a mess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars In very good form, July 16 2011
By 
Sherman (Tillsonburg, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Still at the top of their game after 40+ years. Only complaint is their on selection. With such a large body of work they should drop songs such as Lean on me, Isn,t Life strange & Talking out of turn & go for more uptempo work like Gypsy English Sunset ect. Norda Mullen is a fabulous replacement for Ray Thomas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Moody's, Nov. 6 2010
By 
Moose (Prince Edward Island) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Moody Blues: Lovely To See You [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
They were great but the show just did not have that wow factor like them better with full orchestra backing them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb0010150)

This product

Moody Blues: Lovely To See You [Blu-ray]
Moody Blues: Lovely To See You [Blu-ray] by Blu-Ray (Blu-ray - 2008)
CDN$ 26.99 CDN$ 20.27
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews