march boutiques-francophones SmartSaver Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars10
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 21, 2010
This is a series presented by Dr.Iain Stewart with his refreshing Scottish accent.He has presented this series of how the impact of "Volcano", "Atmosphere", "Ice", and "Oceans" affect the Earth.He finishes the series with his presentation why our planet is unique in the episode "Rare Earth". Few documentaries have me as riveted as this one as Dr.Stewart took me around the world into space and into volcanoes under the sea and ice.But for me the most remarkable of the whole series was the the salt mines in Sicily.The style of presentation of Dr.Stewart is very pleasant which will make it enjoyable for children and adults to watch. This documentary is at par with Life and Planet earth.Bravo to the makers of this documentaries and Dr.Stewart you do more for the environment than fear mongering it brings awareness through education.I hope people watch this on Blue ray to enjoy the great photography.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2010
This documentary is great! Visually impressive and non-repetitive, lots of interesting material. Worth every penny. If you are a documentary fan, this one is definitely worth adding to the collection.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2016
It's a bit of a downer full of doom and gloom but the content is good. The end message is the world will survive. It will even survive us and work its way back into equilibrium no matter how much we abuse it. The question it poses is given how much we're abusing the ecosystem, will we survive?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2013
The photography was great in spots but I found the program generally weak in providing useful insights. There is segment where you can watch a fellow climb a mountain but if you would like an idea of when the Thames might freeze over you are out of luck.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2011
The photography is outstanding and you get a sense of being at the place they are filming this video is
for people who are intrested in nature and how nature is inter-locked with life this is a great buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2012
This series boasts 5 - 45 min long episodes (on 2 discs) mostly in HD, as there is older footage on a few. Never the less, this series was amazing with excellent cinematography and narration throughout. Definitely worthy of being in the BBC library. I highly recommend this for family and classroom viewing.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2015
Very interesting video. Awesome photograghy. A must to see.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2015
loved it....thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2015
father loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse