Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Trendnet internet camera
Have had this camera in operation for over two years and never had any problems with it.
I have it set up to monitor my back yard 24/7.
I like the wide range of viewing angles plus the night vision feature.
One can go to [...] and mouse on back yard camera to see it working.
No password is needed, just enter "Visitor" as user name
All in all I...
Published on May 21 2012 by islandnick

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good camera
I own another Foscam FI8918W and the overall quality of the TV-IP422W is better. The Tilt/pan control by clicking on a display area is very effective compared to the Foscam. Presets Tilt/pan positions is working well on the Trendnet. This fonction never worked on the Foscam. The microphone input works good for both cameras but the speaker output is better with the...
Published on Aug. 18 2011 by Mike


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good camera, Aug. 18 2011
This review is from: TRENDnet TV-IP422W Wireless Day/Night & Pan/Tilt Internet Camera Server w/ 2-Way Audio (Electronics)
I own another Foscam FI8918W and the overall quality of the TV-IP422W is better. The Tilt/pan control by clicking on a display area is very effective compared to the Foscam. Presets Tilt/pan positions is working well on the Trendnet. This fonction never worked on the Foscam. The microphone input works good for both cameras but the speaker output is better with the Trendnet camera (must use an external speaker). Digital I/O is another feature that the Foscam can not offer. The Foscam has a better tilt range than the Trendnet.

The Trendnet video quality is good but not outstanding (same as Foscam).

I would definitely recommend buying this camera when it is on sale (around 150$). At regular price (around 300$), go for the Foscam camera (around 100$).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Trendnet internet camera, May 21 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TRENDnet TV-IP422W Wireless Day/Night & Pan/Tilt Internet Camera Server w/ 2-Way Audio (Electronics)
Have had this camera in operation for over two years and never had any problems with it.
I have it set up to monitor my back yard 24/7.
I like the wide range of viewing angles plus the night vision feature.
One can go to [...] and mouse on back yard camera to see it working.
No password is needed, just enter "Visitor" as user name
All in all I would give this camera a 9 out of 10 for performance and reliability.
Also Trendnet's help section is always there for any problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Returned!, March 24 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TRENDnet TV-IP422W Wireless Day/Night & Pan/Tilt Internet Camera Server w/ 2-Way Audio (Electronics)
Could not get the set up right.. Needs IT person for setup...the package said easy setup. maybe for a embloyee of trendnet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great camera, June 27 2011
This review is from: TRENDnet TV-IP422W Wireless Day/Night & Pan/Tilt Internet Camera Server w/ 2-Way Audio (Electronics)
This camera works great. The only downfall we have with it is that it will not send an email photo. Our email is SSL and it will not work with SSL. So we have it save the photos. You can increase and decrease sensitivity of motion. Setting the motion area is just simply placing a box around the area you are watching. The microphone on it is amazing. I could not believe the sounds it picked up. If you don't mind not having the pics emailed to you, this is the camera for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable price with quality, March 15 2011
This review is from: TRENDnet TV-IP422W Wireless Day/Night & Pan/Tilt Internet Camera Server w/ 2-Way Audio (Electronics)
This gadget works great. The only comment I have is that it auto-patrol does not continue autmatically. It only loop once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Trendnet TV-IP422W, Aug. 31 2010
This review is from: TRENDnet TV-IP422W Wireless Day/Night & Pan/Tilt Internet Camera Server w/ 2-Way Audio (Electronics)
Camera works well wired or wireless. I found it to be fantastic in low light. The only short comings are that you need Internet Explorer to access all the features of the camera with a browser, setting up event triggers is not always effective, and the lack of SSL support for email. Many ISPs do not allow you to talk to their SMTP mail server without encryption. Being able to have email notification of events would have been awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

TRENDnet TV-IP422W Wireless Day/Night & Pan/Tilt Internet Camera Server w/ 2-Way Audio
CDN$ 495.19 CDN$ 237.11
Usually ships in 4 to 5 days
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews